Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar

A fragrance inspired by the sweet indulgence of sheer florals, vanilla absolute & sandalwood
Average Customer Rating:
2.678 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
70 of 177(40%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Salvatori
Location: Tempe, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2013
please bring back the old scent!
"The change in this fragrance is so disappointing. The old formula was fantastic and I used to wear it everyday, but this new scent is not even particularly appealing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 9, 2013
Poor Warm Vanilla Sugar
"BBW truly messed up a great fragrance. It does not smell the same as it did in the older packaging..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2013
New Formula, HUGE Disappointment!
"I have been a HUGE Warm Vanilla Sugar fan for years up until they changed the formula. For some reason, the lotion, as well as the shower gel AND body mist smell like plastic! From my recollection, the eau de toilette smells practically identical to the old formula, which is GREAT but I really really miss the classic Warm Vanilla Sugar lotion. Instead, I replaced it with Brown Sugar and FIg, which I HIGHLY recommend! It is more of that classic vanilla brown sugar scent, so if you are like me and miss the old Warm Vanilla Sugar lotion get this one to replace it! Still not identical but by far the best Vanilla scent BBW carries!"
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:missclemons
Location: kentucky
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: August 13, 2013
Not quite right.
"The scent is a little off for some reason. Alot of other people who have reviewed it says it smells like plastic.. I am not sure if what I am smelling is plastic, but I know its not pleasant. I really don't smell much vanilla, I smell much more sugar, and a bit of musk. If you want a good vanilla scent from BBW I suggest Dreamy Vanilla Woods, if it is still around, or the seasonal Vanilla Bean Noel. Both are much better than Warm Vanilla Sugar."
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:FRAGRANCE LOVER BBW
Location: Canada, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
WORST PURCHASE
"When I first smelt it in the store, it smelt like vanilla, so I bought it. Once I got home I put some on my hands, and it smelt like PLASTIC!! One of the worst scents I've smelt."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Forever fragrance 25
Location: Madison WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2013
Warm and Cozy Scent
"This is one of my top favorite scents in the lotions. I love anything Warm and Cozy and this has exactly that! This is one I love to wear year round but esp. around fall time. If you like cozy and warm scents I would recommend you try this one."
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Stacy S
Location: Hackett, Arkansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 29, 2013
Doesn't have the vanilla smell I was after
"This is not a very good smell in my opinion. It's dingy and reminds me of a basement smell with a hint of mute vanilla."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwscents156
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 11, 2013
Yuck!
"I really don't like this scent! I am a HUGE fan of sweet fragrances, and too me, this smells like something weird, like plastic. I have a bottle of the fragrance mist in the old bottle I got a few years ago, and it smells very sweet ad vanilla like, and I like it very much! But something happened, and the scent changed. Now it smells very gross, and I think BBW changed something. I dislike this scent very, very much and I do NOT recommend it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovelysmells
Location: Land
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 6, 2013
Off putting chemical aftersmell
"The smell of vanilla is almost non-existent in this lotion, i don't know how they can call it vanilla sugar. The the worst part however, is the burning sensation when applying and the off- putting chemical smell one the lotion sits. Very odd."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Summer Ocean Swimmer
Location: West Coast
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 1, 2013
A great lotion
"I like the smell but sometimes it can have a lighter smoky fragrance. It does make my skin smoother."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Baloon
Location: Ontario
Posted: June 28, 2013
This is a good product
"I LOVE this sent it smells very very good. It is a bit expensive but overall is a great product!"
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TheBBWlover
Location: ....
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 25, 2013
LOVE IT!!!
"This is a scent for anybody. It has no floral but lots of nice vanilla next to the sugar!"
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:XoLuvBBWXo
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: June 24, 2013
bleh!
"I so agree with the other reviewer, this smells NOTHING like vanilla! All I get is a melted plastic scent whenever I put it on....The only reason I used it was because I got it as a Christmas gift! I don't recommend buying this, at all!"
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:aldkjf
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 22, 2013
Smells like bologna
"I have no idea what Bath and Body Works has done to this fragrance the past couple of years, but it smells nothing like vanilla. Absolutely nothing. I put this just on my hands and it smelled like bologna, no joke. It was so nauseating I scrubbed my hands to get it off and tossed the bottle in the trash. It used to be my mom's favorite scent but she agrees that it's disgusting these days."
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:EmmaGrace
Location: San Francisco
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 14, 2013
Something changed
"I don't know why this happened but BBW changed the ingredients in their lotions or something. This lotion used to be so bomb but now it smells chemically and like plastic. I feel like other people may not notice if they smell me, but I definitely do which bothers me. Only use when I can't find my other lotions after a while of searching. Sad."
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Chocolateluvergirl123
Location: New york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 7, 2013
ok
"i dont get why everyone is so against this product. i have the old version and the new version. the old version did smell much better, but the old version is ok. i understand the whole "smelling like plastic" thing, it kind of does but only if you put a ton on. if you put it on in small dabs, it smells quite nice, without being overwhelming. since the scent is quite strong, you only need a small dab anyways. as long as you dont put on too much, its a great lotion. only problem is the big bottle. since you can only put it on in small doses, im struggling to finish this big bottle. if its your first time trying the scent, go with the travel size bottle."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Czwimpf
Location: Vancouver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 29, 2013
can you smell anything?
"I recently bought the tiny travel size of the body lotion to try to replace my favourite scene, Forever Sunshine. It's similar, but while Forever Sunshine's scent explodes out the bottle and lasts hours, I can barely smell Warm Vanilla Sugar. I like it, but I can't really smelly it.
I know it used to be stronger because I tried it in the store before and it was super sugary goodness. Please bring back the old formula (or ever better, start selling Forever Sunshine in stores again!)"
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BxMel428
Location: Bronx, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 29, 2013
Smells like plastic
"I used to buy this a while back and I loved the scent, but when I bought it this time around, it smelled like plastic on me. I thought it was just this one bottle that was bad soI tried exchanging it at another bath and bodyworks location, but they still smelled the same. They all had that nasty plasticky smell. I was very disappointed because I used to love the old smell. I still like the mist and the oil for the oil warmer-those still smell good and make me say ahh lol. But for some reason the lotion just isn't the same. I wish they would bring back the old lotion scent, because I do miss it."
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TexasGirl88
Location: TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 24, 2013
It is different...
"This has always been a favorite of mine, since I love vanilla scents. I hadn't used it in a few years because I was tired of it. But I recently came back to it because I've been wanting a vanilla fragrance. So I went to B&BW and attempted to smell this in the bottle and I could hardly smell anything, which was odd to me since WVS WAS a stronger scent. I put a little on my hand to smell it and it just smelled different to me. It was not the familiar smell I was used to. It smelled similar but not exactly the same. My husband loved it and talked me into buying it. When I got home, I put more on my arms and I could smell it better and became convinced they had changed it. And come to find out they did. The old fragrance was so much more rich and sweet and warm. To me, this new formula doesn't even smell warm. It is like a toned down version of the original. I still like it, just way less, and it just can't compete with the original. This version has a more toasted smell to it and I can definitely smell the sandalwood, which I do like. It really doesn't smell all that sweet anymore. It literally smells like something baking in the oven with a woods undertone. I like it alright, but the original was so much better! I hope B&BW will read these reviews and change it back. This is one of their top fragrances and has been for many years now and I think they should listen to their loyal customers and make them happy. Here's hoping."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Warm Vanilla Sugar
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:NancytheG
Location: Boston, Ma.
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 19, 2013
Bad change!
"Have worn this fragrance for years but the body lotion now smells like plastic to me. It is horrendous!! What would make you change the formula? Please reconsider your decision and change it back."
120 of 177 Reviews