Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Twilight Woods

A hypnotic blend of apricot nectar, mimosa petals & Tuscan cypress inspired by the enticing woods at twilight
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
80 of 91(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Review 1 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jrmluvsjbm
Location: Cali
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 1, 2013
Twilight Woods is the best!!
"In love w this scent!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:missclemons
Location: kentucky
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: September 23, 2013
Bland
"I am not a fan of Twilight Woods, I think it is too deep and rich to be able to wear everyday. I smell alot of musk and vanilla, which I feel is overwhelming."
Review 3 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mr.SmellGood
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 17, 2013
Two Thumbs Up
"This is my favorite so far! The lotion is even better than the shower gel. It feels good and smells wonderful - warm, sexy and smooth. It doesn't clash with my colognes at all. It just adds a wonderful smooth layer of "smell good" against my skin. I love the way I smell when I use this lotion - and the feedback I have received has been very complimentary. While I am a male, I dislike the male version of Twilight Woods. However, this one smells unisex in my opinion. I'm glad I gave it a try - I hope it always remain available both online and in-store."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oaklynn2
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 8, 2013
Perfect Scent For Fall!
"Twilight Woods has to be one of the best scents that B&BW has ever created. It is perfect! It is soft and musky and is a perfect scent for Fall. It is one of my favorites, well actually it probably is my favorite. It is a scent that stays, which I absolutely love, but it is not overpowering. If you are considering buying this scent and are not sure if you will like it, try it, I promise you will not regret it! And men really love it too! I get compliments when I wear it all the time!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MusicBox
Location: Goodyear, AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2013
Wonderful and soft
"This smells just wonderful, and if you like Cashmere Glow you will love this one."
Review 6 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:lovingpinkxoxo
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: July 6, 2013
too manly!
"i smell a hint of musk which is not listed and is very present! smells like a man's after shave. WILL RETURN!"
Review 7 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gold.Wolf
Location: Calgary, AB
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: May 16, 2013
New Favourite Product
"I used to use Dark Kiss for years, and now since it's been discontinued I had to find something else. My fiance is who picked out Dark Kiss, so the fact he loves this scent just as much (and so do I) should hopefully help others who are unsure what to replace Dark Kiss with.
Twilight Woods is wonderfully yummy, soft and sensual; I use the body wash and then the body lotion after a shower and I smell cozy and sexy all day. I use this instead of perfume because it's a closer and more personal scent; it stays close to your skin but is still noticeable.
In general I adore B&BW lotions; they leave your skin silky and moisturized all day, leave a great scent and I just love how my skin feels using this product.
My best friend also loves this line of products, but the cool thing is that it smells different on her and I; so we can both get our Twilight Woods and still feel unique and sexy.
I would highly recommend anyone looking for a high quality lotion that moisturizes well and also leaves your skin smelling amazing to try out B&BW and to find your own personal signature. It's totally worth it :-)
"
Review 8 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Collector
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 12, 2013
My # 1 Favorite
"I avoided this scent for a long time,mainly because it had the word "Woods" in the name.I thought it would smell "outdoorsy". I had another baby a few months back and was confined to my room for the whole pregnancy,due to morning sickness.Back in February, I decided to treat myself since I hadn't been shopping much the last few months. I couldn't decide between this or another scent and bought both.I immediately fell in love with Twilight Woods,it is one of my top scents,possibly my favorite.I couldn't believe I had avoided it for so long!It is different,unique and NOT overpowering.Almost a soft,delightful scent.My baby will sneeze around certain scents but,this is not one of them.My almost teen daughter had picked a few of her favorite scents in the travel size bottles and hand sanitizers and came home in tears from school after trying each one.These were all different types of scents,all of the kids kept laughing at her saying how horrible they smelled and how bad she stunk.I finally told her to try my Twilight Woods lotion...big surprise! Not only did she love it,she received nothing but compliments the whole day telling her to keep wearing that certain scent and how great it smelled.Will be buying the whole set for her and another for myself.We LOVE it!"
Review 9 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: March 23, 2013
A Woodsy Delight
"Twilight Woods was the second scent that I received as a gift from BBW. From the beginning I loved the uniqueness of this one. I am fond of all kinds of scents. i guess I'm lucky that way. TW is sort of a treat. I don't wear it to often, because I want it to remain special. I am so pleased that there are many products in this scent. It is a scent that I look forward to wearing."
Review 10 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cyndbo
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 15, 2013
AWESOME SCENT
"will most definately buy this one again and again its one that has lasting power i put it on after a shower in the evening before sleep and it last all night through the next day very soft romantic smell so soft and warm it even leaves the scent on my sheets LOVE LOVE LOVE this one!!!!!!!!"
Review 11 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2013
Warm, Cozy, Sexy Scent. My Go-To for Winter
"This creamy lotion is my favorite winter fragrance for the months between the holiday season and spring. It's sweet and cuddly, but also sexy and luxurious. I love it, my boyfriend loves it on me. I wear the lotion with the body butter for extra moisture in the winter and use the body mist too. Just stear clear of the shower gel. In this line it just doesn't match."
Review 12 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MermaidSW
Location: Idaho
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 30, 2013
One of the best body lotions!
"You got to try this Is a must have never get bored ! Everybody likes it, got many complements, good lasting power, very mousturizer and perfect for winter or cold weather!!! I love this scent."
Review 13 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AMac35
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 21, 2013
"I didn't like this scent out of the bottle, so I skipped over it. Only to find my husband enjoyed it. So, he purchased it as a gift for me. I used it in a full set, showered with the shower gel, used the lotions, then, the mist. The lotion, I found, was so much stronger, longer lasting, and so moisturizing. It's a soft scent, and it's great for any occasion. Definitely something I loved more than I ever thought I would!"
Review 14 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Katy M.
Location: california
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 9, 2013
it cured my acne! :)
"not only does this lotion smell unbelievebly amazing it cured my acne.I put it on before my makeup everyday and at morning at night.i had acne on my forhead and now its gone.It also made my skin so soft i was amazed. :) AMAZING PRODUCT.MUST BUY!!! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KristaB
Location: Fort Worth, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2012
Best Chirstmas gift ever!
"I got this as a Christmas gift from my grandma, I love love love this lotion, smells so good!! My husband even loves the smell of it, and I didn't think he would! He wants me to wear it all the time lol"
Review 16 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BriMarie
Location: Maine
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2012
A beautiful blend.
"I understand why this is one of the top fragrances. It's a clean, sweet fruity floral mixture with a layer of musk. While this combo seems a bit odd, it works together perfectly. I feel refreshed when I use this product.
I pick up on a grape scent that tends to overpower the floral notes. I personally like this, I find it makes the scent more appealing and works better with the musk. This will be one of my must haves."
Review 17 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:melodia221986
Location: memphis tn
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2012
i liked this scent
"it is a nice scent second choice to vanilla woods.i like that its a lil stronger becuase i just wear lotion and not purfume."
Review 18 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: December 8, 2012
Scent is strong
"I love twilight woods, and it just smells really good in the lotion. It's strong but not heavy. Sadly, I don't like the B&BW lotions. They absorb way too quickly, I would put it on my hands and as I'm rubbing it on, it absorbs in the middle of my hands and around my hands will be dry. Would only go for the creams"
Review 19 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PINKlikerlover
Location: new york, NY
I am a: Beauty Ally
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 22, 2012
good
"my friend gave me this for a birthday present. it wouldn't be my first pick for lotion but it still smells and feels vey good."
Review 20 for Body Lotion - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 9, 2012
"It's hard to pinpoint exactly where you would group this. I wouldn't quite call it a floral, although it would lean more to the floral side than fruity. It is very woodsy, as the name suggests, so if you like that kind of scent I would recommend trying it. The lotion works great too. Nice lasting power."
120 of 91 Reviews