Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods

An enticing blend of apricot nectar, mimosa petals & Tuscan cypress
Average Customer Rating:
3.929 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
20 of 28(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:EllD
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2014
My First BBW Disappointment
"I love the Twilight Woods fragrance mist, and I like to layer scents, so I was really excited to get this product. Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience with it. This is the first and so far only thing I have ever returned to the store. Instead of Twilight Woods' juicy berries and spicy woods, this just smelled like fermenting apricots. It was so weird! I rubbed it on my hands and tried to ignore the smell, thinking maybe it would get better if I combined it with the spray - nope! It overpowered the spray and my hands stayed stinky. I think it just combined poorly with my body chemistry, but I still really can't recommend it. If it had just smelled bland, or not quite like the spray, that would be one thing, but it was vile! It smelled like rotten fruit left in the garbage on a hot day! I wanted to love it and rub it all over my skin, but it was too nasty."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:D Body Cream lover
Location: AZ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 26, 2014
My all time favorite
"The Twilight Woods body cream is my all time fave! It's mild, a mix of subtle fruit and musk and I wear it all the time. I'm not a big perfume person and so I love this scent because it is subtle. My husband likes it too."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NYdonnachelle
Location: New York
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 14, 2014
Pleasantly Mature, Long Lasting Scent, Mmmm!
"This is a long time favorite of mine. There's no other like it, I can't get enough of Twilight Woods, every time there is a B3G3 sale I stock up! I'ts got the sweet smell w/ out over powering your senses (like midnight pomegranate). Before Twilight Woods, I was a huge fan of Sensual Amber, but this scent just enticed my sensory system like no other. I just ordered 2 more body creams + the body mist after reading good reviews on it as well. It's a sweet, warm and mature scent, a bit velvety too like fancy gourmet baked goods :)
I've tried the Cashmere Glow, as suggested by the web page, it's a pleasant lighter scent along the lines of Twilight Woods, but I find it doesn't last as long."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: April 6, 2014
I Absolutely Love This Scent- It's a classic!
"I have loved this since the moment it came out. BBW you brought out a classic. This is not too florally just a soft warm scent and I seems to get compliments from my husband when I where this too. I absolutely love it.
The body cream is so skin softening. I live in a cold climate and this scent seems to be perfect for our eight months of winter.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Feather43
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 9, 2014
aaaaahhhh
"What can I say that hasn't already been said about this wonderful scent...hmmm Twilight woods has a warm peacefulness about it. I just absolutely love it. This fragrance embraces me and makes me feel mellow. It's actually therapeutic for me as it just makes me go aah as I inhale the aroma. It's not loud or overpowering, just very pleasant. I recommend this to those that enjoy calming scents."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rose84
Location: Mississauga, ON
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2013
Exotic
"Love this scent! I reccommend this scent for fall/winter. If you like Cashmere Glow and/or Forever Midnight, you will like this one too."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bunnybee218
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 11, 2013
Welcome Back TW
"It's a well known fact that BBW tends to adjust scents and note values etc etc. I was in love with TW when if first came out what...4 years ago? With my skin chemistry, it dried down to a warm, sweet scent that wasn't overwhelming and I used it religiously throughout college. But after the first few months, they made the scent stronger (it became muskier) and I could not really get back into it.
The new twilight woods is much more closer to what it was when it FIRST came out, and I'm glad that I am able to enjoy this scent again. To those disappointed about the strength of the "new" scent, never lose hope! Maybe they will reconfigure it so that it will work with everyone. I hope so!"
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:mysterious person
Location: Why you gotta know
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 12, 2013
SO WARM
"I just love this scent! its so warn and enticing. Perfect for fall but good for all year! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVVVVVVVVVVEEEEEE ITTT!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ms. CeCe
Location: Detroit, MI.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 4, 2013
I'll Pass
"This one did not hold my attention at all. Just seems like they tried too hard with this one. It smells like a few lotions mixed all together. Too heavy, too strong...just too much."
5 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tartine
Location: Singapore
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 25, 2013
Love the fragrance
"I love the rich cream and the fragrance is not over-whelming like some other ones. It stays on and on the whole day."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:DeVere11
Location: US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2013
Disappointed
"I'm total agreement with others who have expressed their disappointmet with the new Twilight Woods. The old was fantastic and my favourite which I was using for years, the old saying "if it aint broke don't fix it" applies here with disastrous results. That strong and fabulous scent is gone and I will no longer purchase the product. I hope that the old fragrance returns."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ForeverMidnight
Location: Hogwarts, Scotland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 16, 2013
Fragrance is lighter than before.
"The fragrance is not as strong as before. The body cream has a nice consistency. This fragrance might work with some people's skin chemistry and on others it is not as pleasant. Fortunately, it worked awesomely for me. The woods and the creamy floral is a very good combination. It reminded me of Love etc... of the Body Shop; the only difference is Love etc... does not have much wood notes."
Review 13 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:chriso
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 10, 2013
WHY THE CHANGE?
"I'm in total agreement with Tina99 - March 25, 2013 & her coments of being disappointed with the new Twilight Woods! It was perfect the way it was!. Now I'm stuck with 5 tubes of cream that are less than acceptable. I wish I could return them for the "old" stock. Bath & Bodyworks has done this with other products in the past. I've been a loyal customer for years, but I think the relationship is ending now since they keep changing the formula without telling the consumer."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tdbjw
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: April 6, 2013
Amazing Catching Scent
"Love TWILIGHT WOODS it is a catching scent that can have you in a trance or hypnotized. It smells so good, one time I couldn't put the bottle of lotion down I kept smelling it. I get compliments when I wear it. I think it's a great scent for the Autumn or early Spring. Wish you still had the Anti-bacterial Collection in this scent. I would recommend this scent to anyonw who likes hypnotic or catching scents."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tina99
Location: Laval, CA
Posted: March 25, 2013
Disappointed!!!
"Very very disappointed!!!! I've been using this cream for at least 3 years now, smelled amazing, compliments left and right and recently I purchased the same cream and noticed that they changed the look of it (that sucks!!!) and dosen't smell as strong as it use to :( !!! My friends at work would tell me that the whole company smelled good whenever I put some on and now people have to come close to actually smell it. Really disappointed and hopefully it could go back to the way it was."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sharebare519
Location: Windsor, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 18, 2013
Smells Bad
"Twilight Woods is a great scent, but it personally gives me headaches as most of the complex scents from bbw do. My mom bought this and she realy likes it , but I can't stand it at all. It smells great in the tube, but when I rub it on my skin l, it smells like melted wax with a hint of the scent, and it is very unpleasant and disguisting. Other than the scent, the cream makes my skin so soft and it moisturizes very well, but i'm sure any cream in any other scent would do just the same and would smell WAY better. I wouldn't recomend this at all."
Review 17 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:susibear
Location: Raleigh, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 10, 2013
unpleasant undertones
"Twilight Woods is my number ONE favorite Signature Scent for the fall and winter seasons, and i absolutely LOVE the perfume, body mist, shower gel, and body lotion. But something strange happens with the body cream. When you smell it in the tube it smells great but once you put it on it gets a really unpleasant smell of...rotten sour rags. Is it going rancid already, after having been bought fairly recently? This sure dosnt happen with the lotion or the other products! I bought a new tube of the cream twice but got the same results each time. I wont be doing that again. Something is definitely off with the cream. Dont let that deter you from getting the other products though, because like i said, this is a gorgeous scent!!! I just dont recomend the body cream. (I hope BBW can fix this! It would be nice to have that nice rich body cream in this scent, just sans the rotton undertones!)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:nikki j
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Uhhhhhh
"Not sure about this, sometimes I like it and sometimes I don't. When I first put it on it lives up to its name and smells quite woodsy. Once it airs out it smell a little bit more sensual but still reminds me of trees. Once I use this I will not be purchasing again, it's just not for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 21, 2012
Smells Different but Good
"I know that each item in BBW's scents don't smell the same, but this cream makes a departure from the core fragrance: it smells of dark plums with only a faint hint of woody base notes. Definitely not what I was expecting after having used the EdT, mist, shower gel, and pocketbac.
It does smell good however, and the cream is soothing and non-greasy as advertised, so I'll use up what I was given.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 15, 2012
Twilight Woods
"Good product. I love the TMCs. The only complaint I have is that they start to get a rotten undertone if they're not all used up within a couple months. It's impossible for me to use an entire in a couple months because I have so many fragrances, so if you're like me then this may not be the direction to head but I do love how well it moisturizes your skin. I keep buying them for that reason still. As for the scent, it's good! Very woodsy as the name suggests. Not an absolute favorite of mine, but I would still recommend it. The new packaging is alright. It's cute but it doesn't really fit the name like the old one did. I guess that's not a main concern though as long as the fragrance still smells the same!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 28 Reviews