Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Butter - Twilight Woods

A hypnotic blend of apricot nectar, mimosa petals & Tuscan cypress inspired by the enticing woods at twilight
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
24 of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Review 1 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Reira
Location: NJ
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: October 23, 2013
"Just like Sensual Amber, Twilight Woods is perfect for a date night. This too is not overpowering and more for the elegant type of occasion. I am one of those women who like a good fragrance but something not too strong for another to handle.
This is a staple body butter for me, I find myself applying it every third day and my husband often asks if I will be applying it anytime soon. He enjoys smelling it off my skin."
Review 2 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Bee89
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: August 6, 2013
"Twilight Woods body butter smells nice and has a good consistency. I'd love to get one on sale!"
Review 3 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Missy8913
Location: Portland or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2013
This is a very nice product but..
"This is the first body butter I have tried in the many years I've shopped at B&BW and I do like it a lot! I'm a huge fan of the Twilight Woods scent, I even got my boyfriend wearing the products in the mens version:) The butter smells a little more musky and creamy then the mist I have, which I very much expected. It does moisturize well but with the price and the presentation I feel I only want to use it when I really need to lol. But that is ok with me since I have a stockpile of triple moisture body creams which I LOVE! I have 2 of these so I don't think I will be repurchasing. I am going to stick with my TMC!"
Review 4 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MaddieSunshine
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: July 31, 2013
Musky and Amazing!
"I have always loved Twilight Woods, especially during the fall and winter time. That's when I mainly use my Twilight Woods products. I recently started using BBW Body Butter and I'm in love! This product is creamy and moisturizing and is great for dry skin or to use after shaving. The scent of the product is great. It's cozy, cuddly and musky. One of my favorites!"
Review 5 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Michelley
Location: USA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2013
Favorite
"No words for how amazing this body butter smells."
Review 6 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fliss
Location: Milwaukee, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 4, 2013
Excellent!
"First time trying this body butter in this scent I love it so much and I know my boyfriend doesn't mind it cause I was putting some on when I had it open and he took his hand and started putting it on himself too!"
Review 7 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SallyVA
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 3, 2013
Rich, Luxurious body moisturizer
"Twilight woods is a delicious, cuddly, sexy scent that I find perfect for the cold months between the holidays and springtime. Its the perfect scent for snowy winter days and snuggling up. I love wearing it and my boyfriend enjoys it too. I use this body butter over top if the regular lotion for extra rich moisturization because I get very dry skin in the winter. It works terrific, even after shaving."
Review 8 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pdey
Location: Earth
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 22, 2013
Amazing Body butter
"I so much wanted to own a BBW body butter I can't express,but finally thanks to the online shopping sites who had them.Though,I ended up paying an exorbitant price for this as its not available in INDIA...I paid an exorbitant price for a single tub..can you believe it!!!
But all the money is worth it!!! I just love the smell and texture..that's how a body butter should be.I have used TBS body butter (Morninga & Vit-E) but I was disappointed as they were sticky like petroleum jelly.But I had no choice coz here we only have TBS stores and not BBW in here...please open your stores here too don't deprive us from such great products...
I had the mist from this range which I love and use for evening outs,and this too was a much prized possession.
ABSOLUTELY IN LOVE WITH YOUR PRODUCTS!!!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Volpe
Location: Kansas City, KS
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 5, 2013
Strong Coconut Woods Scent
"I bought this with the shimmer mist and the shower gel. All of them have a different note that really stands out. With the body butter you can really smell woods with coconut. I dislike the Twilight woods lotion, the scent is very light and you can only smell the woods note. The lotion is also very greasy, until this. Spend the extra dollars. The smell lasts really long also. 10 hours later it is still noticeable."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovelyblondie
Location: TX
Posted: December 16, 2012
LOVE!
"I don't know why someone said it smells like a tree.. because it doesn't. It's amazing! It does have an earthy smell but its more sweet."
Review 11 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ELEKTRA
Location: Ithaca, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 30, 2012
It's Nice
"Honestly, whether you like this scent or not depends on you, but personally I think TW smells like a fruit tree, literally. It has a woodsy muskiness that I don't really like, however the floral notes are nice. The fragrance itself I don't like, but the quality of the product is outstanding. I received this Body Butter as a gift, and even though I don't really like the scent, however the product quenches dry skin almost instantly. I am a swimmer and the chlorine dries out my skin, so I always bring a B&BW Body Butter with me to swim meets, because the product moistens very well and you only have to apply it once every day or every other day."
Review 12 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 5, 2012
Makes me feel like .... a tree
"This smells awful! If you're trying to smell bad, get this."
1 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Elazel
Location: New York
Posted: May 4, 2012
OMG
"I just received my Twilight Woods body butter and OMG it smells amazing I love it so much that I am buying two more. My bff just smelled it as well and she said she is buying tree. LOVE IT, LOVE IT, LOVE IT."
Review 14 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovescents
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: March 27, 2012
Wonderful
"Honestly, this is not my favorite scent for me because I can smell something almost bubblegummy in it which I don't like. However, my daughter wears this all the time, and wow does she smell good! I have given this as a gift and it is very well received. Definitely a wonderful product, just not my favorite."
Review 15 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: February 14, 2012
This is Amazing!
"I love this body butter so much. a slightly sweet cozy scent that wraps around you:) Highly recommend the scent and product. BBW body butters work wonders for dry skin and the moisture lasts forever so you don't have to constantly reapply unless you want to."
Review 16 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:rgirlie
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 3, 2012
It's not the best...
"I don't really like the Twilight Woods scent. It's a little too strong and warm for me. I like the faint, flowery scents."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:carolinedaylecarr
Location: California
Posted: December 28, 2011
Ahhhhhhmazing
"I love love love this body butter because of the smell. That's the main reason I bought it. The scent in the container is true to twilight woods. Then, I went home and put some on my hands and was amazed at how wonderfully it moisturized my dry hands. I definitely recommend this product, it is one of the best at bath and body works! The only thing I don't like is the price, but I'm glad I had a gift card!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:red girl
Location: maryland
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2011
the best scent ever
"I was at work one day and my coworker sat down next to me, and I noticed this deeelish scent. she had just rubbed twilight woods on her hands and I haaad to have it!!! Looove, Looove it. I use everthing in that scent everyday.Will be a fan forever. Bath and body works please, please never discontinue!!"
Review 19 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Moussa
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 1, 2011
Decent
"I won this at a lingerie shower a few days ago. It's a really 'cozy' scent, you could say. I may sound weird for saying this, but sometimes I'll put on a lotion and my legs will feel super soft (and hairless?) up until around the next night. Other lotions will have me feeling prickly already within a couple hours. This is one of those lotions. So I will only use this because winter is coming up and it gets pretty cold, but I won't buy after it's gone. However I will buy the other lotion (because it doesn't make my legs prickly within hours LOL)"
Review 20 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Woolsey
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Posted: October 7, 2011
Woodsy and Creamy
"So far, this is my favorite product for Twilight Woods. I love the creamy feel and the hydration that it provides for my skin, especially in cold weather. I never have to reapply this product which is an awesome quality. So far Twilight Woods is the only fragrance that I have in body butter because it is not heavily-scented and it gives me a warm and cozy feeling that I don't get from my other favorites in body butter :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 28 Reviews