Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Body Butter - Twilight Woods

A hypnotic blend of apricot nectar, mimosa petals & Tuscan cypress inspired by the enticing woods at twilight
Average Customer Rating:
4.393 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
24 of 28(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Review 21 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Pangaea
Location: Southern Alberta Canada
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2011
Decadent
"This is a terrific product.
The scent is deep, earthy, warm, and sultry. I have always smelled amber and musky sandalwood in it. (which I LOVE)
The body butter is very thick and moisturizing, but it isn't sticky or overly greasy feeling after it soaks in. I have tried body butters from other stores that always make you feel wet and sweaty after you put them on and this is nothing like them!
This is perfect for winter weather skin care.
I will buy this again.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Alyson
Location: Quebec, Canada
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: July 12, 2011
Creamy and smells great
"This product smells great! Smells like berries, vanilla and amber to me. Great combination! This leaves my skin feeling soft and moisturized for about 7 hours. I apply it in the night before I go to bed and in the morning. Great job, Bath and Body Works."
Review 23 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Holly Golightly
Location: Idaho
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: July 9, 2011
Creamy & luscious
"I have nearly everything that B&BW puts out in Twilight Woods. It smells ridiculously good; sweet, exotic & woodsy. This cream is very luxurious and nice. I like to put it on in the winter before bed."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GreatDaneMom
Location: NH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 29, 2011
RETURNED
"Wanting to try the body butter line, I purchased Twilight Woods as I have other products with same scent that are wonderful. I opened it at home and it had a strange chemical smell to it. Thinking It was just my senses off, I proceeded to put it on and within 20 minutes, I had to scrub it off. This was either an old item sitting on shelf or I just got unlucky, as I do like the scent but this was nasty. When I returned to store, the sales gal took a whiff and backed up. It truly was vile. Am extremely hesitant to try any body butter now, since this little episode. My advice is to open up in the store and smell before you buy. This was a first for me, as I am a BBW junkie and love all their products................"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dollfin grl
Location: Shreveport, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 13, 2011
Fresh Woods
"Stumbled upon this at my SAS, fell in love with the scent. Very fresh with a hint of spicy woodsyness :)
Would recommend. The body butter formula is wonderful for those extra dry areas like knees, feet and elbows. Does not feel greasy afterwards.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizlizzie
Location: Arizona
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: May 30, 2011
Twilight Surprise
"I obtained this scent when I did a Chritmas purchase one year - the collection bag for buying a certain amount of product. Luckily I had qualified for 2; they were supposed to be for gifts. I liked the scent so much, I kept one bag for myself. I hadn't heard about the movie so didn't know that's where the name came from, but it very much reminded me of a fall day. I use this more in the winter and it replaced my brown sugar and fig which had been discontinued."
Review 27 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bridgetthewench
Location: Des Moines, IA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 20, 2011
Great on elbows and knees!
"I got one of the minis of this body butter when the scent first came out - one of those promos at the register. It's an amazing scent, and it's a great moisturizer. I have country girl feet - I go barefoot all the time in the summer - and BBW's body butter isn't quite up to tackling it, but it works great on all my other dry spots. It should work fine for people whose feet aren't as bad as mine, but I could sand a deck with my heels, so it takes a pretty intense moisture to soften these suckers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Body Butter - Twilight Woods
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Singingfox73
Location: rural Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 16, 2011
Lovely indulgence
"I had stayed away from BBW for several years as I have very sensitive skin and a lot of the lotions had made me itchy and break out prone. But something in the formulas must have changed because around Christmas I bought the Twilight Woods products(shower gel, body butter and body spray) as a trial run to see if I still got itchy when I used it. Yesterday I bought the Fiji Passionfruit line and have almost run out of the Twilight Woods and Coconut Vanilla I also got at Christmas. It's all great! I prefer the body butters to the regular lotion--they seem to have more staying power both scent wise and how they hydrate my skin. And the Twilight Woods is such a lovely scent--several of my coworkers have commented on it(and I work in a factory where most people DON'T notice that sort of thing.....) and one even asked what I was wearing and where they could get some! I hope Twilight Woods stays as a staple fragrance."
2128 of 28 Reviews