Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel

Average Customer Rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
21 of 22(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2013
Caramel vanilla yumminess
"I loove this shower gel in VBN, it is so moisturizing and the scent is super long lasting!"
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
Location: FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Best Holiday Shower Gel ever!!
"When I got this and tried it, I was absolutely ecstatic how wonderful it smells! I smelled like christmasy cookies after I showered with this and so happy!
Even my mom has complimented on me that I smell nice after I shower with Vanilla Bean Noel. :)
Great great stuff!! Absolutely love it! Hope it comes back again next year!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: December 21, 2012
Yuck
"Lol, I'm sorry, but NO. I know I'm going to get downvoted for this, but I don't care. I'm honest. This smells like a disgusting, plastic, cheap vanilla. It's very artificial and smells like a goopy, thick, plastic smelling lipgloss I used to wear back in elementary school. I don't get what the fuss is about. I've never been a huge fan of vanilla to begin with and I really dislike the back that b&bw INSISTS on mixing vanilla with like, every scent they have. This, I'm sorry, I can't do it. It's just way too fake and gives me a headache."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tara Boo
Location: SF, Ca
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 16, 2012
Amazing!
"This is by far my favorite Bath and Body works scent of all time! I must say it doesn't smell the same in all the products but the shower gel is fantastic! It is not too gag-worthy of a sweet smell, which I love..since some Vanilla scents can be way too overpowering. This is very light and sweet but not too unnoticeable or faint. It has a slight hint of sweet mint to it as well. I can't get enough of this scent!"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lucylou33
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 15, 2012
This Is Amazing
"It Is The Best Shower Gel I Ever Purchased .It Smells Just Like Cookies.I Need To Stock Up Its That Amazing."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovemylife8549
Location: nj
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 7, 2012
CHRISTMAS COOKIE! :)
"This is amazing! It smells just like Christmas. Caramel, vanilla, and a Christmas cookie! I can still smell it when i get out of the shower. if you dont have it, just go and buy it now!!! :)"
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nomad2009
Location: Boston, Ma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2012
DELICIOUS!
"I got this to just try it out. I absolutely adore it I don't know what took me so long to realize I like it. It smells like everything it says it does and lathers nicely. I don't feel like I have dry skin after which is a always a plus. I will be getting the body mist if it smells like this!"
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reneef1992
Location: Altoona, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2012
Awesome!
"This is the best shower gel out of this years collection in my opinion. I feel this fragrance smells so much better in the shower gel version vs the fine fragrance mist. Would recommend to anybody who likes vanilla. My 2 year old daughter begs me to use it in the bath for her as she loves to smell pretty she says :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
The best vanilla!
"This is the best BBW vanilla, IMHO. The vanilla fragrance has a good depth to it; it's not too sweet. More like a vanilla liqueur than cookies or cake. The shower gel is nicely concentrated. It works well as bubble bath, as well."
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WinterWonders
Location: NOWHERE
Posted: November 22, 2012
Amazing.
"All I want to tell you is to buy it. Amazing product, amazing scent."
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2012
Love it!
"I just love this product! It's such a great edition to my Vanilla Bean Noel collection. It lathers so well and I can still smell it even after I get out of the shower! I will say that it does smell better in lotion form, but this still smells great too. Would definitely recommend it!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:basketball14
Location: new york,ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 18, 2012
Best Scent Ever!!
"I Love Vanilla Bean Noel! I smells like sugar cookies and I love it!"
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:luvluvluvBBW
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2012
Sweet Vanilla Cookie
"I get this every christmas. This is one of my favorite scents of BBW. Everyone should try this!!!"
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pinkvintagelove
Location: Oroville
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2012
Delicious!
"I went into Bath and body works to try to find myself some new bubble bath. I enjoy taking long hot baths to relax me at the end of the day. I find that I can use their shower gels and they will foam up just as good as a bubble bath and give me lots of bubbles. I found this, and was really surprised with the scent. I was thinking it was going to be some cheap, regular vanilla smell. Nothing special. But when I opened it up to take a whiff, it was delicious! It smells like a big can of frosting! Or a slice of cake with caramel notes! It was so yummy I bought it right then."
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: November 1, 2012
A True B&BW Classic
"When I hear the words "vanilla cream" and "caramel" I don't think of a scent I'd have any interest in at all, but VBN is a surprisingly amazing scent that I just adore for the Winter season. It is in some respects a super rich and heavy vanilla scent, but something about it stops it from being an overbearing or sickly sweet scent...I just love it! A true vanilla bean. I recommend you try it even if you tend to shy away from these kind of fragrances.
The only bad part is the longevity of this scent - even laying it with the cream and mist gives you an hour TOPS of detectable scent. I hope the company can work to improve this without tweaking the scent at all."
Review 16 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hamc
Location: fl
Posted: October 29, 2012
Love!
"I am very picky about shower products. But I love this scent! I It does not smell too sweet. I will buy it again."
Review 17 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:t0ril0vesdav1d
Location: Kernersville, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 25, 2012
Vanilla Frosting?
"The TMC and body lotion smell great but this morning when I was lathering up in the shower all I could smell was this thick creamy vanilla, it was as if I was rubbing vanilla frosting all over my body. Absolutely wonderful! I love it!"
Review 18 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Violetmoon
Location: New Orleans
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2012
A Very Sweet Treat
"I have totally fallen, head over heels, in love with this scent. I discovered it last year and I could not get enough. My favorite is the shower gel. I looked forward to taking a shower like never before when I used this product. I also love the body lotion, triple moisture cream and foaming hand soap. My sisters fell in love with too when they tried the hand soap in my bathroom. Normally, I am not attracted to vanilla fragrances, but this one has converted me. I plan on buying as much as possible this year and recapture the wonderful Christmas feeling it inspires. Never let it go away!"
Review 19 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 24, 2012
Not just for the holidays but for all winter long
"I have 3 winter fragrances which I love: This one, Twisted Peppermint, and now the new Frosted Snowberry. I've always loved this Vanilla Bean Noel and look forward to when it's released every year. It's vanilla, but without smelling like a cupcake. I just like plain old good sweet vanilla and this is it!"
Review 20 for Shower Gel - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:harlequinclown
Location: Springfield, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 17, 2012
A Holiday Favorite!!!
"This has been a favorite of mine for YEARS! I am so glad it comes back for the holidays! The fragrance is absolutely incredible, and a little goes a long way! Luxurious!"
120 of 22 Reviews