Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Review 1 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 21, 2013
Shower Gel TOO strong!
"PInk Sugarplum is a GREAT scent but I only recommend getting it in the lotion or body mist. The shower gel is WAY too strong, even with a small amount . Disappointing."
Review 2 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KathleenSJ
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 19, 2013
Great scent, shower gel TOO strong!
"As a fan of sweet scents, I HIGHLY recommend the Pink Sugarplum lotion! I was able to snatch one during a semi-annual sale and fell in love with it! It smells a lot like cotton candy, very sugary and sweet! It is a very feminine scent. I saw that they had the shower gel online so I HAD to get it. Unfortunately, I hate to say that it was a big BIG disappointment. I really did try to like it since I like the lotion so much, but I am going to return the shower gel I got. It is a VERY strong scent, the plum fragrance really stands out, almost like a plum candy if you will. I only used a small amount when I took a shower and it gave me a MASSIVE headache, unlike the lotion. The shower gel is great quality however, it lasted a long time! The shower gel is not for me because even with a small amount it is very empowering, but may be great for those of you that can handle/enjoy a strong sweet scent. Stick to the lotion!"
Review 3 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FoxieRoxie
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 25, 2013
Smells like cotton candy!
"Bought this around Christmas last year and I used it everyday!!! It smells like cotton candy to me, its very sweet!! It goes great with a fruity perfume. However the scent may be a tad bit too sweet for some. Its a great scent though!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: January 5, 2013
"I LOVE the fruity sweetness of this shower gel. I smile every time I use it. :)"
Review 5 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:VA1990
Location: Asheville, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 26, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE!!!!
"I LOVE this scent!!! My husband bought me a small bottle of it as a stocking stuffer and I absolutely fell in love with it. My usual BBW holiday scent is Winter Candy Apple, which I still love, but now with Pink Sugarplum I will have to alternate between the two. I normally do not care for sweet, fruity scents but this is amazing. It is marketed for the holidays but I think it is a scent that can be worn year round if you wish, and I personally would love it if BBW would keep it in stock all year as this is one of my new all-time favorites. It's funny to think that my husband originally only bought it for me because it was pink and had a penguin on it lol."
Review 6 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: December 21, 2012
"Cute and sweet, super girly. I like it a lot. It's not pure sugar like Pink Chiffon, it definitely has that "fruitiness" to it."
Review 7 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:michini223
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 20, 2012
Alluring
"I normally get bored with fruity scents. In my opinion, they're a bit typical. But, this changed my mind a bit. Pink Sugarplum took "fruity"and made it something new. It smells delicious! Sweet and alluring."
Review 8 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 26, 2012
Pink Sugarplum
"This is a pretty good product. Pink Sugarplum is a nice, sweet scent probably most fit for winter but it could be flexible into other seasons too. The shower gel is really nice. It lathers so well and you don't need much of the gel at all to get the job done. All you really need slightly more than a quarter-sized drop and it can be spread all throughout your body. The only problem is that it's hard to smell after you're done in the shower, but nonetheless, it's still a great product!"
Review 9 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 13, 2012
Different than anything I've ever bought
"I love this scent. I didn't think I was a plum fan, but the "effervescence" of this fragrance won me over immediately. It's fresh and light but still lasts a long time. I love the way it smells in shower--can't wait to put on the rest of it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mandy99501
Location: Coralville, IA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2012
Good, not great, just okay... somewhat bland.
"I do like this scent. It's light, and fun. Nothing to write home about though. It doesn't evoke a strong urge for me to wear or use it. I do wear it seasonally however I think it could most certainly be worn in the spring and summer as well as winter because of it's airy sweetness. Certainly an undertone of berries and plums. Mostly it just smells like sugar."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sweat pea27
Location: Alberta CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2012
BEST SMELL EVER!
"OMG! I absolutely LOVE this scent! This is the BEST scent I have ever smelled! I bought it in a mini set, just to try it out, but DEFINITELY going back to buy the big version!! I certainly recommend people who like very citrus-y and girl-y scents to buy this!"
Review 12 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dutchess K
Location: Humble, TX
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 29, 2012
different this year?
"Is it just me or does this not smell the same as last year? i LOVEDDDDDDDDDD this last year but this year it smells slightly different--still bought some however!"
Review 13 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:dacerfiend
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 27, 2012
Worst Scent Ever!
"I got this in the mini set as a gift. I think it smells awful! I used it once and had to go take another shower with a differant body wash to get the smell off. Definatly not somthing I recommend."
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PATTIS FAVORITE SCENT
Location: COLLEGEVILLE, PENNSYLVANIA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2012
Glad this scent came back!
"I bought this last year NOT thinking it was a Holiday Scent only I used it and I loveed it I was only able to get 1 or 2 of these so I have saved them for late in the year it made me not to forget how wonderful this scent is I will be buying a lot more of this one this year I am so glad that you all brought this scent back this year....Thanks so very Much ...."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Shower Gel - Pink Sugarplum
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:White Diamond
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 9, 2012
It's Back, Yea
"I got this scent in the shower gel last year and fell in love when I used it, but by the time I used it, the scent was no longer in stores. I saw it online and freaked. I'm so happy it's back. I'm gonna by this later on this year and this year I'm buying more products in this scent unlike just the shower gel last year. I knew if this scent came back out this year I'd be buying it, since I loved it. This will be an early Christmas present to myself when I purchase it."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.