Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape

Average Customer Rating:
3.125 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
4 of 8(50%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Review 1 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:cd24
Location: NJ
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 4, 2013
great!
"I'm going on about 3 weeks and the fragrance is still very strong in my car! Every other air freshener I've used has seemed to be strong for a few days and then disappears. This is a great smell and holding up awesome! I'm so glad I bought a few more in this scent."
Review 2 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Ellen in NC
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 22, 2013
Sorry, but doesn't do the job
"This is the first time I have tried Scentportable . I chose the Carribean Escape for my car because that was one of my favorite scents in the candles. Sorry to say this, but I can barely smell anything! I have positioned it different places in my car, but cannot tell a difference at all. Guess I'll try another scent, but so far I'm not happy...and I'm a regular BBW customer."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Flobaby
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: June 9, 2013
A Tropical Ride
"This is my second scentportable review. I have this scent in my average size car and it does a pretty good job. The throw on this is not quite as good as the "Island Margarita" scent that I used before. I am a big fan of "Caribbean Escape", and this makes me think of the beach and vacation whenever I drive it. Very relaxing--I wish that I could smell it a little better. 5 stars for the scent, 3 for the performance--about 4 stars."
Review 4 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 3, 2013
Bring Back Island Nectar
"I purchased this hoping it would be a beautiful tropical scent like Island Nectar, but it is not. It's too bubble gummish and not very tropical. Island Nectar is five-star rated, and most everyone that has purchased it seems to have liked it. It is baffling when BBW discontinues popular products and keeps products that do not have high ratings."
Review 5 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ss73
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 23, 2013
very disappointed overall!
"I wasn't impressed with this one at all. I smelled the wonderful fragrance the first day that I put it in my car and that was pretty much it. The sad part is that it's in the vent holder with the heat blowing on it and I still can't smell it! Ummm...??? And another thing...saying the scent lasts 4-6 weeks is just wrong. I know that BBW can do better with these air fresheners!!! When I received my order in the mail, they weren't in packs of two either...only received a single disc and they were just thrown around in the box with my other items and could have been damaged. Very, very disappointed."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarahdemps
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 29, 2012
Awesome for the car!
"This one of my favorite scents - I use the portables in my car and they last for months! I always make sure to stock up when they are on sale! :-)"
Review 7 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 23, 2012
Love this smell
"Absolutely love this smell!"
Review 8 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Caribbean Escape
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:MacToma
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 19, 2012
Can't Scent a Closet
"I tried using this product in my car, I've tried in my tiny closet at home. It wasn't until I put it in my kid's diaper drawer that it somewhat worked. The scentportable product is the problem, not the scent itself because I had the same problem with Peppermint. I just think this product is too weak to put on market until they fix it. Recommend just using wallflowers, or an air spray if you're traveling. The air sprays last a while cuz once it's in the air it'll gently come down and land on upholstery, and the hook themselves to the air molecules as well; it's a nice product. Not this one. I'm going to miss you, Caribbean Escape. :'( I love its scent...but not wasting my money with this product ever again."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.