Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake

Average Customer Rating:
3.684 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
13 of 19(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Review 1 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Sweet Catgirl 32
Location: FL
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: July 28, 2013
Really nice
"This is my first Scentportable Fragrance and I have to say it's not bad! I love the smell of Frosted Cupcake and despite other peoples' reviews, I still like it. Maybe best for small spaces, like in closests, clothes drawers or cars, or something. Anyways, I'm not complaining. I'm actually happy. And I have a fan going and when it blows at the scentportable, I can really get a good whiff of it. :) I still love the scent. Way nicer than some of the other odors in my room! lol lol!"
Review 2 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 3, 2013
Cupcakes?
"This smelled great for all of a day. The scent went away. Now I can only smell it if I take the scentportable and bring it to my nose. The same with my other disk. I think perhaps they just aren't my thing. Shame, these would've gone great in my closets!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Julicakes
Location: Toronto, CAN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2013
Good for a while...
"When I went into Bath and Bodyworks I found the cutest little scent portables. I bought a cupcake one and a frosted cupcake refill. When I got home I put it in my closet and the smell was amazing! After 2 days the smell completely disappeared. I recently bought another thinking that it would smell nicer with both working. It didn't do much. I wish that the smell pay off was better."
Review 4 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ejroke
Location: sacramento
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
Buyer Beware
"I bought these in the store and they were a two pack but I ordered them online and they are singles. I would have never bought them if I would have known there was only one. I guess I will be reading the descriptions more carefully from now on."
3 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hilaryannebrady
Location: College Station, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 21, 2012
Unexpected Disappointment
"I'm a big fan of anything sweet and yummy. A few weeks back I purchased two portables as well as matching cupcake cases for my car, which is new. The first day was awesome burst of yummy sweetness and heavenly fumes.(Which it should have done since I had purchased 2) However I was extremely disappointed the second day when I got in my car to head to school and the once glorious smell was almost next to none. I was so upset! I called my boyfriend in a panic thinking I had purchased not one but two faulted portables! I didn't know if I could return them or not since I had already opned them. I decided to buy two more a week later just to satisify my peace of mind and was disappointed once again. The smell is wonderful, however the performance is poor. I had extremely high hopes for this one! :("
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2012
Lucky?
"I actually have a positive review to give this scentportable. Before when they were sold in packs of two, the fragrance was really weak after the first day. I spend more than 30 minutes per trip in my car so I know my nose didn't get used to the fragrance. However, with these singles, I feel like the quality has gone up. The frosted cupcake fragrance has been strong in my car for over a week now! In autumn! It's raining out so the scentportable doesn't get help in performance with heat from the sun.
I'm very impressed. I'll be buying more of the singles."
Review 7 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:njgirl
Location: Atlanta, Georgia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 25, 2012
WEAK
"I have used scentportables for years now. This vanilla cupcake scent barely lasted a week in my car! Thinking that it might be a fluke, I purchased a new one at a different location. Same thing! (Note -my car is newer and the scent doesn't have to mask or battle anything else in the car) DISAPPOINTING."
Review 8 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Emii
Location: Michigan
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 31, 2012
Good at first..
"It was a AMAZING scent at first... but then it turned into a really nasty old vanilla scent, it was really gross so i tossed it.."
Review 9 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: August 20, 2012
love it, but it's not very strong.
"I love frosted cupcake. it's probably my most favorite home scent. I remember getting this a year ago and it was REALLY strong. I got it again this year and it's really not very strong. I don't know if the formula changed or what, but even if it's super hot in my car and the oil has plenty of time to warm up and really release it's scent, it still doesn't give very much. make it stronger and it'll be absolutely perfect."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 7, 2012
Doesn't Release Scent
"Unfortunately, this doesn't release scent. My mom and I both had these in our cars, neither one of us noticed any scent after a week. I had noticed it right when I put in my holder, but then it faded quickly. After two weeks, no liquid had evaporated and it had turned yellow. I threw it in the trash. It's not worth it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: July 29, 2012
I ♥ it!
"I love this! I usually put it in Animal Wheat Print or Ice Cream Cone. A must have for NORMAL people! :)"
Review 12 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lala17
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Posted: June 24, 2012
Yummy Cupcake Goodness
"This smells exactly like vanilla cake batter! Yum!! My husband isn't a fan, but I love it. I love baking and this totally reminds me of the way the delicious scent of baked goods fills my house. The refill started out very strong and sweet the first week, but going into the second it definitely has lost a bit of its initial power. I can still smell it but I know it is going to wear out before 4 weeks is up. I am not a big fan of the other cookie/cake scented candles and Scentportables, but Frosted Cupcake is the exception because I think it smells the closest to the real thing."
Review 13 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:melsap
Location: thunder bay, on
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 27, 2012
AMAZING..BUT NOT LONG LASTING
"ABSOLUTELY love this scent, however, it doesnt last very long."
Review 14 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xoSamixo
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 6, 2011
Made my Mouth Water!
"My sister has a Scentportable in her room, so I walked in there one day and she had the scent Frosted Cupcake in it. We both agree it smells like delicious vanilla buttercream and a little bit like Funfetti! A yummy year-round scent :)"
Review 15 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stacierene
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2011
BEST SCENT AT B&BW!
"I am so in love with this scent. Whenever I get into my car, it makes my mouth water. It smells just like a vanilla cupcake! I definitely recommend getting this!"
Review 16 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:rebelliousbabe469
Location: Traverse City, Mi
Posted: October 2, 2011
Yummmm
"This product is great! I absolutely love the smell of frosted cupcake. Its a very nice vanilla smell and works great in cars. The only problem i have with it is that it doesnt last very long=/ but other than that its great!"
Review 17 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 10, 2011
Delicious
"This smells really good. The performance is great. It smells like a real vanilla cupcake."
Review 18 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vanilla Lux
Location: Columbus, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 18, 2011
Sweet smelling goodness!
"OMG Slatkin...there are no words for how good this smells! I have one in my car and it smells like sweet buttercream frosting. If you love sweet smells you will love this one!!! Great job!"
Review 19 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lipglossgal
Location: North America
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 8, 2011
Smells like the real thing!!
"I absolutley loved this one!! It smells like an actual cupcake!! Although I myself get more of a buttercream,(Mmmmmmm) scent,it reminded me of cake. It is a little strong but not overpowering! Good job B&BW!!!"