Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside

Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
4 of 11(36%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Review 1 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 18, 2013
Warm
"I received this as a gift along with a scentportable and I love this fragrance in particular. I use mine in my car, so I usually lay it in the warm sun while my car is parked. The warmth activates the fragrance leading to a refreshing return."
Review 2 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Judy J
Location: Milwaukee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 25, 2012
Very disappointed
"Love the spell of the marshmallow candle but SO DISAPPOINTED in the scentportable. Has absolutely no fragrance. Since the new holders cannot be clipped to the vent I can't test it to see if the aroma would come out with the warmth of the heater. Waste of money. Will not buy again. (Please bring back the holders that clip to the vent.)"
Review 3 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:April S.
Location: Ford City, Pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 24, 2012
Great idea, but no throw!
"I purchased this a couple months ago to use in my car. This is the only refill I have used in my scentportable so far, so I can't compare it to the other scents but, I have it in my car right above my head and cannot smell it AT ALL. When its right up to your nose it smells nice, but who wants to keep their nose stuck in it all day? I would not recommend this one."
Review 4 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Niss
Location: Syracuse, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 22, 2012
Strongest, most lasting scentportable
"I was really surprised by this scentportable. I have had two of them in my (mid-size) car for the past month and I am still getting whiffs of the fragrance. I have had other scentportables in the past and they usually don't last very long before the scent is totally gone, but these have passed the test. Just be sure that you really like this smell because it is pretty strong and sweet."
Review 5 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Codingirl
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 6, 2012
Love the scent but can't smell in scentportable
"I love this scent! It is the perfect combination of sweet and smokey. Truely, a wonderful fall scent. I couldn't wait to have my car smell like this!! I have the wallflowers in this scent at home and I love it and can smell it very well. I was disappointed that I could barely smell this in my cute little owl scentportable. I am not going to give up on all of the scentportables. I am switching this one out for different scent. Keeping my fingers crossed that my car will smell amazing tomorrow."
Review 6 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 23, 2012
Sisters fighting over this
"I bought the last one in the shop and haven't been back for more. I gave it to my sister G, and now G and T are fighting over the scentportable!"
Review 7 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TigerFlying36
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 2, 2012
No Throw
"I discovered this very unique scent last fall. This scent is interesting, nice, and very diffent from most of the BBW scents.
Unfortunately it has no throw. I use 2 scentpots in my tiny, Scion xB and I could not smell this scent when it was new, right out of the package.
Like some of the other reviewers, this would concern me and I'd wonder if all the scentport scents were so weak, BUT I've experienced amazing throw in other scentport fragrances (Apple Crumble and Autumn Apple in particular).
I'll be exchanging this scent for something else.
"
Review 8 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Emii
Location: Michigan
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 31, 2012
You Can't Smell it a Foot Away..
"I LOVE this scent, it's PERFECT. But you cant smell it unless to put your nose right up to it, .. disappointed."
Review 9 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Hummingbird1
Location: Indiana
Posted: August 27, 2012
Very little Smell Throw
"Absolutely love this in candle and oil. My daughter and I both bought one thinking our vehicles would smell amazing. We both can barely smell it unless we're right on top of it. Disappointing. Not sure if all the scents are like this. But for the price it's very week. Don't think we'll buy again unless they are improved on."
Review 10 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 23, 2012
Not strong enough
"I personally LOVE this scent. I can't put my finger on it but the combination of scents is amazing. Surely it's one of my favorites.
I recently bought my first Scentportable for my car so I of course wanted to use my favorite scent first.
I fully expected to get into my car everyday and actually smell the fragrance. My son even commented that he can't even smell it. I can only smell it if I'm almost on top of it.
I don't know if it's just this scent or all the refills but I'm a bit disappointed :("
Review 11 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 8, 2012
perfect for fall
"Marshmallow fireside is perfect for fall... i love the combination of sweet marshmallow cream and the woods notes. It's great in a scentportable refill, it seems to have a bit more staying power than other fragrances in scentportables. Now getting my car makes me smile."