Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves

Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
12 of 14(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Review 1 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HavenScent
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 4, 2013
EVERYONE Loves THIS!
"Everyone that smells this burning in my home loves it, even my husband. He lit the candle (on his own) the other day, and I detected the scent all the way in another room within two minutes. It is not an overpowering, strong scent, but it definitely dissipates quickly.
This one captures crisp fall air, cinnamon, tart apple, and hints of balsam to create one cozy scent for fall and winter. LOVE it!"
Review 2 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 28, 2012
"Smells amazing, I had last years smells so good. Perfect and burns wonderfully."
Review 3 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:debraa
Location: PA
Posted: November 10, 2012
Great scent...poor burn
"I loved the scent of Leaves. This was my first try with small candles. In the past I have always purchased three wicks and was very happy. I was disappointed with the burn on this. It was very uneven and a lot of the wax accumulated on one side and didn't melt. I kept the wick trimmed and even."
Review 4 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mom on the Go
Location: IL
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 5, 2012
Pefect Fall Scent
"I have been lighting this candle every night after dinner and it makes the whole house smell so nice. I reminds me of the scent of cooking apples, like an apple pie but not as sweet. The candle is in the family room but the fragrance is so strong that it reaches all the way up to all of the bedrooms. This candle is better then a plug in unit."
Review 5 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:foreverhermit
Location: neverland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 2, 2011
smells AMAZING!!
"i've had this candle for months but i've only just burned it. it blows my mind everytime i smell it. it's just the scent that no one can hate. smells just like fall, but it's great for winter too. it has great throw of scent for such a small candle; if i leave the cap off for long enough, my entire room will smells amazing [and my room is quite large]. the scent will kind of leave the candle for a while, but once you put the cap back on it will like 'regenerate'. the flame is quite big, and burns evenly.
my only complaint [and the reason why i gave it 4 stars for performance] is that it ceases to produce fragrance when it burns. quite ironic, because you'd imagine the warm golden ambience to come with the fragrance, only it doesn't, unless you left it open to the air with cap off before burning?
nevertheless, i love it for the fragrance. you can't go wrong with this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:annabanana01
Location: CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 7, 2011
fall is here
"This smells great but it took about 1/2 and hour of burning untile we could smell it. Otherwise the scent is nice and cozy."
Review 7 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovefall
Location: Harrisburg
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 17, 2011
Fragrant
"Leaves smells wonderful! It brings all the scents of fall into the room. I have it in our living room but you can smell it when you walk into the front door entry way. It's lasted for 3 hours so far and still smells wonderful! I will be back to purchase the larger version!"
Review 8 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Labba
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 9, 2011
nice.
"i really liked this scent- i pick up a lot of cinnamon- which i'm usually not a fan of but this one has some fruity notes to it. i liked it a lot. I got the 4 OZ- I should have gotten the 14 OZ... the 4 OZ doesn't really add as much scent to my living room as i would like but for my bathroom or bedroom it is great."
Review 9 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:FillyFan
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 7, 2011
Wow I'm so disappointed... :(
"First off I'll say that Leaves is an AMAZING scent! It really captures that crisp, cool fall feeling quite nicely. Recently it was cold, wet, and rainy outside and so I thought it would be the perfect time to light my candle (this was the second time I lit it I believe). So I was cozy and warm reading a book, with the candle beside me and for the short time that it did burn the scent filled up my room. But it was strange because after a little while the melted wax sort of created a waterfall-like shape and it pooled up at the bottom and kind of cascaded down into a deep hole kind of thing. Anyway, much to my dismay, the flame extinguished itself not long after I had lit it. Very disapointing. It's strange because the other reviewers said that theirs left a nice even pool of wax.... Hmm. Well, I don't use candles often so maybe I did something wrong! Oh, and also I've noticed that many of b&bw's candles use a thin wick. Those wicks really don't burn well at all. Well, next time I get out b&bw I'll have to exchange it for another Leaves candle and see if maybe it was just my one that was a dud. Haha, well anyway the scent is great!!! :)"
Review 10 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jend
Location: Maryland
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 29, 2011
The smell of fall
"I bought this today and think that this scent really captures the essence of the season. It's got nice apple and spicy notes with woodsiness mixed in. I think it's very strong, but not overpowering- I could smell it across the room before I lit it, and I've been burning it for about 45 minutes and it's scented my entire room. I really enjoy this scent and will definitely get a bigger one!"
Review 11 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: September 23, 2011
Nah
"I keep hearing so many good things about this candle so I had to go out and get it. The good thing is that it really is fall captured in a candle. The downside is that this candle isn't very strong. I guess it's good for me since I don't like strong fragrances but I don't know how others would feel about this candle being weak."
Review 12 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Slatkin addict
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 8, 2011
10 STARS!!
"By far hands down the best all around fragrance; awesome throw power, warm, cozy, exactly what fall is! This mixes wonderfuly with pumpkin patch - try burning them together ! Fabulous!"
Review 13 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ilovemykitty
Location: San Diego,CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 21, 2011
One of the best!
"I bought this and Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin yesterday, and I love it! It smells like they have captured the aromas of Autumn and made it into a candle! When I walk into the room where I keep them, I can smell their scents from 20 ft. away! They aren't strong, and they smell great! I love them! :)"
Review 14 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 5, 2011
Best fragrance ever!!!
"This needs to be in the stores all year long....Please? It smells so so
wonderful and it is something I would burn most of the year. I was surprised that
the small candle worked for me, but it did and I would buy them again.
Thank You so much for hitting a home run with this fragrance. LEAVES....got to have it
I highly recommend this one.
"