Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Review 1 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jessica lynn
Location: NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: November 4, 2011
Yes, a million times yes.
"This is literally THE scent for the holidays. You can't go wrong with an authentic pine smell in the chilly winter months. The throw is awesome, and it burns great. Can't think of any reason not to love it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennifer3197
Location: Lancaster, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 29, 2013
The BEST Balsam out there!
"I cannot get enough of this fragrance. I have tried every brand of balsam related scents and this one is by far the strongest and most fragrant. The scent even lingers the next day. I wish the stores sold this one year round. PLEASE don't discontinue!"
Review 3 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: MONTANA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 16, 2012
FRESH BALSAM
"This smells exactly like your walking in the Montana forest and it has just rained or snowed on the pine trees. This is a perfect scent to get you pumped for Christmas or to have burning in your house if you have an artificial tree. To me this scent is quite strong, even in the 4 oz. candle I've been burning."
Review 4 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Elisechristine91
Location: Cabot, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 30, 2012
"It smells like you are walking through a Christmas tree farm...perfect for the holidays! This little 4 oz. doesn't have as much throw as I'd want though. I'd go for the bigger candle."
Review 5 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Heather Lynn
Location: Michigan
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 8, 2011
"Probably the best scent that bath & body works sells even if it is more of a seasonal scent. I find a lot of the scents aren't very strong but this one does not have that problem."
Review 6 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Kelliezzz
Location: Ontario, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: December 7, 2011
There's a christmas tree in there!!
"This candle is just perfect! It smells exactly like a real christmas tree.
This candle instantly brings me back to the cold days where I'd go and pick out my christmas tree from the local tree farm.
It's a very crisp, clean balsam pine scent. No mixed in extras. Clean, crisp, perfect.
Your nose can almost tingle from the scent of this candle... It brings an instant smile.
I'd suggest this to anyone who gets fake trees, but wants their house to still smell like a christmas tree... Yummy!
The creamy white wax is nothing special, but the packaging is perfect. Simple, classy and elegant... Just wonderful for the christmas month!"
Review 7 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:craftydeal
Location: Cabot, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 5, 2011
Great scent
"I love the Fresh Balsam scent. This candle has a great throw. I would recommend this one to anyone."
Review 8 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kat T
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 23, 2011
You just can't go wrong
"This scent screams CHRISTMAS! It is SO beautiful. I love the fresh, clean scent. This is my favorite...maybe ever. The burn on this candle is fantastic for one of the four ouncers. The burn is even, wick is thick and the throw is stroooong. Absolutely love it. I am stocking up."
Review 9 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizi
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 8, 2011
Favourite
"This would have to be my favourite candle scent of ALL. It is absolutely PERFECT.
I would wear this scent if I could. I just love it that much.
Maybe BBW should make it a body mist. . .hint hint.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:chrissy c
Location: new england
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 4, 2011
PLEASE DON'T DISCONTINUE!
"Fresh Balsam is the best winter/holiday scent at B&BW. It is pure unadulterated balsam--that beautiful smell that fills your home when you just hang a new wreath on the door, or bring in a freshly-cut Christmas tree. I want Fresh Balsam. I don't want yucky moldy evergreen, I don't want fir-mixed-with-citrus, smokey forest, or apples/cinnamon/male cologne/figs.
Please bring back the full-sized Fresh Balsam candles! It is the only smell I want in my home this time of year =("
Review 11 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RealtorBarbie
Location: Texas
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 4, 2011
Not the same as last year
"Not only has the label changed on this one but it is clear that even the scent got a slight make over :-( The "new" scent is still nice but it is not as strong as the original (but it seems like most reviews are commenting on that with the other candles also). Thank goodness I stocked up last year, so I still have at least one more Christmas season with my ALL TIME FAVORITE candle. The nice thing about this scent is that it is not over powered with "SPICE"! Every holiday scent out now seems to have a lot of cinnamon or clove overtones. The original Fresh Balsam brings back memories of Christmas tree shopping, when you used to smell your hands after handling all of the fresh trees. I used to walk around and gather the little wood trimmings from the stand where they do a “fresh cut” on your tree right before you load it up and take it home and this smell is exactly like that! I never saw any cinnamon or cloves at our Christmas tree stand, but I’m in the south so that may be why…?! I would like to see B&BW make it more potent and offer it in the larger size. I'm giving this one 3 stars because they changed they changed the scent (which is tricky) and don't offer the ORIGINAL one in the large size. If you change the scent then please change the name, not just the label. But this scent is pleasant. My advice, wait for a big sale because you're going to need more candles to fill your home with the aroma."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MarindaK
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 4, 2011
Smells just like a Christmas tree!
"Ever since we switched to using fake trees for Christmas, our home has been lacking in that wonderful, fresh, pine tree smell that I always look forward to. This candle makes up for that!!! I love how it smells just like a Christmas tree-- fresh and, whats the word I'm looking for here...spruce-y? Just awesome for the Holidays!
I was lucky enough to get the three wick as well, and I'm so glad! I don't think I could ever have enough of this! The throw is really great on this one, and I can even smell them sometimes when they aren't lit if I'm sitting anywhere near them!!
Please put the three wick of these back on the site so everyone can have access to the full amount of this wonderful scent!!
"
Review 13 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fresh Balsam Fan
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 3, 2011
Need the 3 wick back
"PLEASE PLEASE bring back the larger 3 wick size of the fresh balsam candle. I put up an artificial tree and that is the ONLY scent that makes my home smell like Christmas. I swear it smells JUST like a real tree. I am smelling what is left of my last year's candle..... and hoping you bring it back!"
Review 14 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:hezzy1972
Location: winnipeg, mb
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 28, 2011
smells like a christmas tree!
"i agree, where the heck is the big candle on here? i'm in canada so we have them in our stores thank goodness! anyways, i bought this last year and i burn it when i have my tree up. i always had a real tree that smelled like this but this year, i'm gonna put a fake tree since its less work. i will burn this candle so it will be like still having my real tree every year! awsome scent! dont get rid of it!"