Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
10 of 11(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Review 1 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:ER med tech
Location: california, md
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: February 2, 2013
Frosted Cupcake
"Great scent that fills my whole living room."
Review 2 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Julicakes
Location: Toronto, CAN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 4, 2013
Amazing!
"I bought this candle today and I can't get enough! It smells just like a vanilla cupcake w/ buttercream frosting! Long story short the smell is absolutely fantastic <3"
Review 3 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyBlizzard
Location: a California B&BW
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: November 19, 2012
Grandma's Cupcakes
"I bought this delicious product for my grandmother. She is allergic to gluten (wheat), so I was surprised that she chose this one, not Fresh Balsam or Cinnamon. She says it smells pretty good, and the wick burns great and it wafts the smell over a portion of her small home.
I think this is one of the best scents, and I have it in Scentportable. Don't buy the PocketBac... it smells like burnt rubber."
Review 4 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bitterblue
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 17, 2012
Cupcake Heaven
"Really smells like a vanilla cupcake, the only problem is that this one doesn't burn the way I would like it to. The smell is amazing and would make you crave for a cupcake."
Review 5 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:candleaholic
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 7, 2012
Too sweet
"This candle smelled great cold, but when lit, it was just too sweet. The sweetness increased as it burned, filling the room with so much of the scent that it was too much for me. It wasn't that it was too strong, it was just like the sweetness factor was turned up too much. I love sweet scents, but this was just too sweet to me. It was basically more like buttercream frosting without the cake."
Review 6 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 30, 2012
Good Scent
"The scent smells great! Definitely like it's name: a frosted cupcake. The candle burns great too, although since it's small I wouldn't recommend it for larger areas. It should probably be kept for a medium sized room so the scent carries through more. Overall, good product!"
Review 7 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:twilightwoodsalltheway
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 25, 2012
Great Scent! Burning Not so Much.
"This candle has a very nice scent I love it but it burns very very slowly and doesnt smell at all while its burning."
Review 8 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CupcakeQueen
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 3, 2012
PERFECT..... BUT, BAD WICKS
"I truly love this scent. The buttercream, sugar, and vanilla bean cupcake are perfectly balanced and make a wonderful scent. It is a perfect throw, however, the wicks are cheap. I burned this candle for maybe 2 hours tops, and the wick was already down to a stub. The bottom of the candle says it's supposed to last for 20 hours or more. But mine may only last a few more. When the candle melted, the wax didn't lay into a nice and even pool. It just kept burning down. I have wax all around the sides, along with a hole and stubby wick. It may just be because it is a small sized candle, but I prefer to have my candles burn decently and look nice. Instead, it gets all messy. Even my lid was messy. I was VERY dissapointed with that. Other than that, nice throw and wonderful scent. Perfect for all year round, but amazing for the cold fall and winter nights. Please fix the wicks and wax problems. I would really like to purchase more."
Review 9 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 18, 2012
weight loss aid
"This is so delicious smelling! It smells just like buttercream frosting when you open it.AMAZINGLY realistic. It satisfies my sweet cravings and has been a great diet aid for me. I love this one. Please keep it around."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 29, 2011
I can't have this scent in my house...
"...Because it would definitely ruin my attempts at eating cupcakes in moderation! Frosted Cupcake is incredibly true to life. I smell it and feel my stomach start to grumble. This scent makes me want to drive to my nearest bakery and pick up a dozen cupcakes! The fragrance is not weak at all. It goes and goes. The throw is amazing. If you have the willpower to not buy cupcakes after being tempted by this magnificent scent, then definitely add this to your collection!"
Review 11 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rph1
Location: TN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: October 24, 2011
Yummmmmyyyy!
"I gotta say, I wasn't thrilled with this scent last year. I felt like it didn't have much scent so I returned it. This year, I repurchased and I think it may be a little stronger. Could just be me though. Either way, I love this candle, smells so yummy, like vanilla icing!"