Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside

Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
20 of 23(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Review 1 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 28, 2013
Perfection
"Flawless burn, excellent throw--perfect for the cold weather months. This one is a keeper."
Review 2 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Olathe KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 27, 2013
best scent ever...
"This by far is my favorite plug in scent I own! (I own a lot) Marshmallow fireside is one that I look forward to just after christmas.. what a great winter smell. I have the plug in and the candle! I have given this scent to my friends for Christmas! LOVE IT!"
Review 3 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Faemy
Location: OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 26, 2013
Don't Be Tricked By The Descriptions
"My living room, after burning this candle, now smells like the inside of a hamster's cedar chip filled cage and all the other things that would be in that cage.
The description of the scent of the candle couldn't be more wrong. I do hate to say anything bad about anyone or anything but bless my soul, I can't lie about how horrible this and the Chestnut and Clove is. They smell exactly the same. Also a lot like stinky hamster men's cologne.
Never would I reccommend, buy or go near a place that had these 2 candles burning and forbid if there's wallflowers or roomsprays."
Review 4 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DANCESTARS
Location: FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2012
marshmallow fireside good buy
"The brand is white barn. I love most of the white barn scents, a sweet toasty end to a long cold day,toasted marshmallows and sumptuous vanilla cream blend with a comforting aroma of rich smoldering woods, is what it says on the back when i smell it i think of a duraflame fire log buring on a fire but i dont smell much vanilla or marshmallows but i still can smell it ,it burns very nicely .I love all of whitebarns packaging, so if you used it for decoration I would buy white barn candles. I definetly recommend this! Also if you wrap tinfoil around your candles while they burn it will even out the surface!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 28, 2012
"Smells nice, i like the smoky essence. The sweet marshmallows is a nice addition. I plan on burning this right now."
Review 6 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hi ImAwesome
Location: San Francisco,California
Posted: November 26, 2012
NICE
"its like your fireplace burning with a sweet tone its so good for me but some may not like it i love this sent and i recommend this for so many people. you should buy this!!"
Review 7 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:drmeb
Location: The Midwest
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 26, 2012
Cozy, understated fall/winter scent!
"For fall/winter, I usually turn to either spicy scents (like many pumpkin blends), or pine scents. This was something different for me, but I've heard so many good reviews that I wanted to try it. On cold sniff, it was really sweet with just a hint of something different. When burning, the "fireside" part of the scent comes out quite well. It's not overpowering, but it blends well with the marshmallow/vanilla scent to tone down the sweetness significantly. The result is a cozy, comforting scent that isn't overpowering. Love it and wish it came in body products!"
Review 8 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Fran424
Location: Wilkes-Barre, PA
Posted: September 28, 2012
SO YUMMY!!!
"I never once thought to smell this candle. I usually don't like anything that has "fireside" in it. Not a fan of smoky/musty smells. Boy was I WRONG! My brother had this as a wallflower in his home and I instantly feel in LOVE. This candle has a beautiful scent but not over powering. It has the true smell of marshmallows roasting in a fire. This is a MUST for the fall/winter season....."
Review 9 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 26, 2012
mixed review
"Marshmallow fireside is my favorite candle in the world, I LOVE the scent! It's a pefect blend of marshmallows and fireside and it's truly unique. My three wicks burned beautifully. The reason for the low marks on this review is that this did not burn well. I don't know if BBW fixed the 3 wicks but not the 4 oz? Anyways, like everyone else I'm really sick of exchanging candles...but I love this scent, so I'll buy it over and over again, just not this size."
Review 10 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cole43016
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 29, 2012
Aaaaamazing!
"It smells so good I have purchased it as a present for several of my "pickier" friends. I recommend trying this perfect fall scent!"
Review 11 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MedusABleu
Location: Bossier City, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 25, 2012
So disappointing
"I used to buy BB&W candles quite often until I started having trouble with the wicks burning properly about a year ago. So, I took a break until as recently as last week. I was so excited about purchasing this candle. All the other reviews said how great it smelled and how it burned great. Unfortunately, that's not true. The smell is phenomenal, if you can get it to burn evenly. I don't know what the problem is, but, I cannot be the only one having this issue! I'm tired of taking candles back and exchanging, just to have another one do the same thing. Until this issue is fixed, and I can have verifiable truth that the company acknowledges this problem, I will not longer purchase any candles from this company. I buy a lot of BB&W products in the stores, but, I hate to have had to write a bad review as my very first review. I love all their candles, but, they just don't burn correctly."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Paigearooni.
Location: Kansas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 20, 2012
I LOVE IT!
"Of course, I have this delicious smell in the three wick size (for now), two mini's, and I have two bulbs for my wallflower (for now). And one in this size. I can't get over on how much I am in love with this scent! The smell of a campfire with a sweet hint of roasting marshmallows is not only perfect for autumn, but winter as well! Of course, I use it in all seasons."
Review 13 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WhydoIneedanickname
Location: Northern New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 8, 2012
This is THE best candle in the line!
"The smell is yummy and just like the name. Sweet marshmallow but with a pleasant smokiness. The performance is outstanding. I burn it in the front hallway, and it scents both floors."
Review 14 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:annabanana01
Location: CANADA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: March 2, 2012
Cozy!
"This is one of those winter night cozy scents. It was burning at the BBW where I bought it before Christmas. EVeryone was asking "What smells so good??" I have 3 of these candles and use them right through spring. Then in the summer I go COCONUT (Seaside Escape)"
Review 15 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Shayde
Location: Pasadena, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 22, 2012
Warm whisper
"The Marshmallow Fireside candle infuses a room with a soft sweet whisper of marshmallow and firewood.
It's not too sweet, artificial, strong, or musky, but just right and adds the feeling of warmth through its scent. It's really fun and not overpowering at all.
I purchased many of these, and had a problem with the candle not burning evenly on one, which was probably a dud.
I would highly recommend this one. It's the perfect scent for a cold night or when you want to feel snuggly!"
Review 16 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Spokane,WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 22, 2011
Not what I expected
"Of course I strongly believe that I made a poor decision by ordering candles online, this candle was just not what we expected. I love the smell of marshmallows but this one smelt burnt, the kind of burnt you may not like. It also burned very strange, always sparking and getting black flecks all over which probably didn't help the smell. On top of that I think this candle burnt faster than any other I have had. I think that if it was just plain old marshmallow it would encounter the right burn smell that makes you think of camping!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:erika33193
Location: new york
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 22, 2011
amazing smell
"please please please make this into a body mist and a body lotion. the smell is just amazing"
Review 18 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Levie
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 21, 2011
Very Surprised
"My favorite winter scent is Fireside. After reading the reviews, I took a chance and purchased this candle. This candle is just the right amount of sweet added to the Fireside fragrance, I do not think it smells like marshmallows though, I smell more vanilla."
Review 19 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ChelseaAnne
Location: CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 6, 2011
lovelovelovelovelove
"I really love this candle! I was so upset when they stopped selling it after fall but now it's back! It's sweet yet not overpowering since it has that smoky firewood scent as well. I have the candle as well as the wall plug in. I noticed that after i keep it in for a few days you don't notice it because it isn't that strong. I keep it in for the night and take it out for two days. The candle is the same; smells great but not too strong! But, overall I really like this scent."
Review 20 for 4 oz. Small Candle - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lonomia
Location: Vancouver, BC
Posted: December 4, 2011
Very Unique Scent
"This really has to be one of my top 3 favourite candle scents. Its subtle smokiness is wonderful and really does remind me of roasting marshmallows over a bonfire."
120 of 23 Reviews