Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo

An invigorating fusion of sweet bamboo, lush jasmine and wild grasses grounded with warm oak
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
19 of 21(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cathy C
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 14, 2012
WOW!!! Strongest Wallflower I've ever used!!!
"This scent is incredible....beautiful in the bedroom & bath in my opinion, but of course to each her own. I have a really large bedroom, so I'm using the duo with this scent. AMAZING!!!! I love to just go in my bedroom for no reason to smell this :) Truly relaxing,refreshing & very clean smelling. The mini candle is fabulous by the way...lots of throw for such a small guy. I smell alot of grass and hint of rose & other florals, but the bamboo & grass are dominant...so I think even a floral hater will love this. A winner for me...truly in love with this scent. Please BBW make it in the scentportable :)"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EdgyCoolness
Location: New York, NY
Posted: January 4, 2014
Super strong scent
"I love love this scent! It's very perfumy and feminine and makes my bathroom smell wonderful. It definitely smells just like fresh jasmine."
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:2square
Location: Richmond, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 2, 2014
Best FRAGRANCE Ever
"I buy this fragrance in bulk, because everybody I know loves this fragrance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:whynot
Location: Montreal, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 18, 2013
Pleasant scent that makes a statement
"I used Fresh Bamboo in my small powder room, and as some of the reviews mentioned, it does have a powerful throw that travels beyond the room. Some visitors to my home identified the smell more like a lily-of-the-valley scent, and so did I. Very pleasant fragrance, but does have a powerful throw that makes a statement.
Would use it again, but perhaps in larger rooms as the scent could become overwhelming in confined areas."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:wattage
Location: new douglas, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 23, 2013
I love it!!
"I absolutely love this scent! I wish that it was a little stronger like the candle but I still love it and my boyfriend is hooked on this scent...This is a keeper!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1grammy
Location: IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 11, 2013
Fresh and clean
"This wallflower fills my living room and dining room with a fresh clean scent that is strong but not overpowering. I usually use two wallflowers in each room but this one is enough. I love the clean grassy outdoorsy scent. A welcome change from the beachy wallflowers. Thank you Bath and Body."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dewitt
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 28, 2013
I THRILLED to see this return!
"I have been searching for this scent since I stockpiled it in 2011! It disappeared, and I have longed to have it return. We built a new home, and I wanted it to smell like this wonderful Fresh Bamboo. I am excited to get these home and use them. The scent is long lasting, strong, and smells wonderful! It has a woodsy, exotic smell. It is not very flowery and not at all fruity."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWgurl42
Location: Kentucky
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 28, 2013
"smells nice & strong from the bottle, but...
"... couldn't smell anything after it was plugged in. It didn't release the fragrance in the air, even after it was in use for several days. I could only smell it, when I got down and put my nose right up over it.
Since this is my first purchase of wall plugs I didn't want to be out more money in case they didn't work for me so, I bought the discounted "christmas tree" wall plug to use with the bamboo scent. Now I'm wondering if certain wall plugs work better than others???
I keep thinking maybe some of them may heat up better to release the fragrances more in to the air. ???
Would be great if those of you who have had success with the wall plugs could mention which ones that worked well for you in releasing and spreading the scent into the air. How many do you need to be in use for larger rooms???"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Willowsmom
Location: Minot,ND
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 26, 2013
Favorite
"Just bought a home, and this has been my absolute favorite go-to scent since we walked in the door. Refreshing and works through the entire first floor of the house. Need scentportables in this fragrance!"
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tangiee
Location: Cincinnati,OH
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 20, 2013
" THANK U SO MUCH FOR BRINGING THIS BACK "
"I Love, Love, Love " Fresh Bamboo" Truely My Favorite Fragrance !!!!!!!!!"
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Grramajan
Location: Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 6, 2013
Amazing Fragrance
"I purchased Fresh Bamboo approximately 3 year ago, then all of a sudden it was no longer available. I was so excited to see it back in the stores. Absolutely love it! The fragrance fills my entire first floor. Would love to see the room spray back. It is great to "freshen up" after a offensive order in a room. Please, please BBW, never discontinue this fragrance again!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWFan32
Location: MN
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 18, 2012
BBW BEST SCENT!
"I never write reviews, but this scent is fantastic! This is by far my favorite scent BBW has in the wallflowers. It is fresh and clean smelling and just the right amount of strength - freshens up the room, but not overpowering. Several of my friends share my POV on this scent for both wallflowers and candles. We were so excited to see it back in stores in July! Please don't discontinue it again! :)"
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sims
Location: Southern California
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 26, 2012
Fresh And Strong!
"I LOVE this wallflower so much! It makes my bedroom smell fresh and clean ALL day and it works the minute I plug it in. It's very strong which is a plus. My fave scent is Fresh Balsam because I love woodsy scents, but this is a close second. I don't burn candles though, but I'd definitely recommend Fresh Bamboo in candle scent."
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:J.K.H
Location: TEXAS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: October 20, 2012
WHO WOULD HAVE THOUGHT!!
"I ordered this wallflower online (6 of them) and when I got them I was so angry! As soon as I twisted the top off the first flower, the strong scent knocked me right in the face and I wasn't pleased. Initially this fragrance stunk so badly to me. I said I was going to return all 6 flowers but of course I never got around to doing it. Three weeks passed and one day I just decided to plug them all in. SURPRISE SURPRISE!! I fell in love. This fragrance lit up my entire house from top to bottom! Even my husband commented on the new smell. This is a must buy for those of you who love strong smells. It is very overpowering but that's what I like the most."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OohLaLa
Location: NY, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 16, 2012
So glad they brought this back!!!
"Im so happy they brought this back! I bought it last year and was upset to that I couldn't find it again ... until now! I love this scent because it smells of fresh grass and flowers. It is literally like that smell you experience walking through Botanical Gardens. It smells so fresh and like natural flowers, not over-powering at all. Great for bedroom and bathroom."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Inla
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2012
Not your mother's Pine fragrance
"If you want something that is not pine or grass -- this is your fragrance. I use it in my living room. It''s just a wonderful fragrance to plug-in year round."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sjoyfish
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 31, 2012
Simple and AAAHH MAZING.
"LOVE THIS! Been searching for a fresh favorite, and I have found it. Good job BBW."
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:TheAmish1
Location: Kentucky
Posted: August 26, 2012
Bug spray
"I've used the Fresh Bamboo wallflower for years and it was great. This new batch smells like some kind of bug spray. I can't say if it has staying power because I unplugged it within an hour. the house smelled like it had been fumigated."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Sparkygrl
Location: Ca.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 20, 2012
Not strong enough..
"Been buying these for 3 yrs and they used to have a strong throw but now they dont..I cant even smell these new ones unless i unplug it and stick my nose to it..My daughter in law said she could not smell it either...I am returning them..To bad because the scent is wonderfully fresh and clean.Have the older candles to."
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Bamboo
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JakesMommy
Location: Boca Raton, FL
Posted: August 11, 2012
Love this scent!!
"SO HAPPY THIS ONE IS BACK!! This is such a clean, fresh scent. Not too heavy or floraly. Perfect for bathrooms."
120 of 21 Reviews