Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam

An invigorating blend of crisp eucalyptus, fir needles and cedarwood
Average Customer Rating:
3.941 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
12 of 17(71%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Honeycomb1943
Location: Bonham, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 18, 2013
Excellent choice
"I bought this to be used during the Christmas holiday season in my husband's bath, but loved it so much I want it there all year long. t give sort of a masculine feel by bringing the greenery of the outdoors inside for a great breath of fresh air.
I, personally do not think the fragrance is too strong as others have commented. If I spend money on fragrances for the home, I expect it to be strong enough to smell as I enter the door.
Funny thing happened the other day, husband accidentally knocked the Wallflower out of the plug and plugged it in "upside down" and all the oils ran down the wall. I was wondering why the whole house smelled so good! Now I've got to by more
Fresh Balsam. He did apologize though.
May have to order if the stores don't have Fresh Balsam. Think they may only stock it at Christmas.
Really wish we could recycle the bulbs though. Hate throwing away things that could be reused."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:showdiva
Location: LAS VEGAS NV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 31, 2013
FAVORITE
"I really do not understand how anyone can not love this fragrance or say it is too strong. I wish it was 50% stronger as I love it and can only smell it when sitting next to the outlet I have it plugged in...I have gone thru atleast 50 of these and they are all the same. BUT it is my favorite scent hands down. Some pine can give off the smell of cat urnine...this is the fragrance of the fresh cut tree that you can not get enough of and that is exactly why I use it all year....in the outlet I sit next to LOL. SO PLEASE NEVER TAKE THIS ONE AWAY!!!! AND PLEASE DO NOT CHANGE IT UNLESS TO MAKE IT STRONGER :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Dayis
Location: Santo Domingo, DR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: January 22, 2013
Very strong
"It smells like when you are in a funeral, very strongggggg. Very dissappointed, because it is my first fragance bulb and i was looking for a fresh fragance for my bedroom.
Very dissappointed
"
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:smells a lot
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 21, 2013
Smells like mildew
"I love fragrance and my goal, especially around holidays is to have a home that smells warm, inviting, and wonderful. I had never bought any of the wallflowers because of dismal performance with other brands of plug in fragrance. I finally decided to try them , so I bought 3 and 3 warmers with night lights. I have been disappointed with all 3 fragrances, however, this just about ruined Christmas for me. I pluged in all 3 warmers in different parts of the house, none smelled that good, but kept them plugged in. Several days later I began smelling a horrible mildewy, wet sheetrock smell in the living area, I searched for a leak and couldn't find one, this persisted throughout the month, with me looking for a cause, using sprays, candles, oils, anything to get rid of the putrid smell. After Christmas, I moved this fragrance to a small powder room, the next time I went to that room, the smell of mildew was overwhelming! I finally discovered the cause of the stench, threw this in the trash as quickly as possible. Wallflowers? So far, not for me! I love Fresh Balsam in the candle and burn it throughout the year, but no more wallflowers!"
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 21, 2013
It's Christmas!
"And that means Fresh Balsam, Winter Night and Winter candles, plus so many more. And candles means WALL FLOWERS! yay!"
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Winter Wren
Location: Manchester, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 18, 2013
Fresh!
"My mother was the one to recommend Fresh Balsam to me, and at first I was very skeptical. I'm not one to go for "Christmas Tree" scents as they usually give me an instant headache, but upon trying it, I really liked it. It's not at all what I expected, much to my delight. It does have somewhat of a "tree" smell, as the name indicates, but it's fresh and pleasant, not overwhelming and choking like most I've encountered. The throw is fantastic and it's excellent for masking hard to control odors, such as Mercy's (our cat) litter box. I also purchased Fresh Balsam in the Scentportable and love it in it as well. Overall I'd totally recommend this scent in all it's forms."
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lkbluebird
Location: Bel Air MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 25, 2012
Feels likes Christmas!
"Today is Christmas. I had to change the Wallflower bulb. I chose this one. It really smells like a Christmas tree. It does remind you of the outdoors. I'm a birder and I go outdoors birding, etc. This is in our bathroom. It's not too strong in the bathroom. It carries lightly in our bedroom and when we sit in the living room where all the gifts are, you actually can smell the fragrance of the Greens! I love this fragrance!"
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Adrianna2
Location: Texas
Posted: December 17, 2012
Strong
"I like it. It's VERY strong, the strongest fragrance bulb I've ever gotten. It can be a little overwhelming if it gets too strong so I would suggest putting it in the center of your house, maybe a living room, not in a bedroom or bathroom. This is good if you like strong ones."
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wallflower2012
Location: Cleveland, OH
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 17, 2012
Best Fragrance
"Absolutely Love this scent. Has a strong throw from beginning to end. I have it in my kitchen & I can smell it upstairs in my bedroom! Phenomenal smell of the woods behind the house I grew up in!"
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Clarabella
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 5, 2012
I Have Finally Figured It Out
"The B&B holiday fragrances were the best in the world about eight years ago. It was a holiday tradition for me to spend a considerable amount then and all year long, too. I had a wallflower in every outlet. Then came the complaints about the diffusers not working. They stayed lukewarm and did not get hot enough to disburse the fragrance. B&B was busy expanding their product line and had to cut back on something. So they had all kinds of cutesy diffusers that didn't work. After enough people complained, they seemed to start taking more care with shipping, protecting the plugs with plastic covers, etc. And the diffusers seemed to heat up better. But the fragrance was still not detectable. After spending a significant sum last Christmas, I tried again this year and eventually returned everything for a refund from the steadfastly smiling B&B staff, who said, "They don't work for you?" NO, THEY JUST DON'T WORK, PERIOD! THE FRAGRANCE BULBS ARE NOW VISIBLY DILUTED!! They are so weak that no matter how hot the diffuser gets, there's very little fragrance. I started to notice that the oil looked more like water. You can see the wick clearly in the bulb now. I used to love these things but I am so angry that they are playing us all for fools. Never again. I don't think it will ever be like it was before and I am done hoping. I will look elsewhere."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TanBel
Location: Honolulu
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 30, 2012
I miss the original "Tree"
"So, first things first. I really miss the old and original "Tree" scent that BBW puts out every christmas. That's the best and hands down the most authentic smelling "real christmas tree" scent ever!! Having said that, I also thought that it could boost some fragrance performance power since I thought that it was a bit weak in that department. Suddenly, BBW decided to scrap the Tree. I wish they hadn't! Well, i came across Fresh Balsam at the store and when I took a whiff at it, wow, I thought they just came back with a better version of the discontinued Tree scent...so I bought a lot!! I don't know if BBW had complaints before from other people saying "Tree" was a bit weak so they decided to take it up a notch and concoct a better and stronger version of it and name it Fresh Balsam, but let me tell you...Fresh Balsam is a lot stronger!!!. When I smelled Fresh Balsam at the store, I got so excited because I found a replacement for Tree...but when I got home and plugged it, it was a different story. Right now, all I can smell is this strong stench of musky earthy version of the Tree scent that I loved. I couldn't stand it!! I tried it for a week...but it just leaves off this fake perfumey, musky scent that is assaulting my nose every time I sit near by it!! I can't understand why BBW would ruin an old tried and proven scent like Tree!?! I still have a left over Tree scent that I also plugged in one corner of our house. Now, having two of them in the same house plugged, I can really tell the difference! Tree has still hands down the best real, almost freshly cut, christmas tree scent! I just unplugged Fresh Balsam and replaced it with another BBW scent, Autumn. I only have one Tree wallflower left and am saving it like a precious heirloom. Please BBW, bring back the Tree!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennifer08
Location: West Chester, PA
Posted: November 26, 2012
Smells like a real tree
"I am fooling everyone into thinking that I have the most fragrant Christmas tree ever. Just plug one of these near your tree to carry the fragrance of the season throughout your house."
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Alabama
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 26, 2012
Smells like Pine trees!
"If you want a Christmas tree scent in your house without the mess of a real tree, this is it. I use it in my husband's man room, and it is a great manly scent. It smells just like a pine forest. Great scent!"
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:sj7872
Location: Aurora, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 20, 2012
My Favorite Christmas Scent
"I love this scent all through the holiday season! I would use it all winter long but I like to change up the scents. The scent is very fresh and clean and so realistic! It smells like you have a fresh tree in every room. We always have a fresh tree but this carries that wonderful scent through the entire house. It feels like you are walking in a forest in winter! The performance was excellent. Just love it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:clever0183
Location: chicago
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: October 10, 2012
Good at first but too strong
"This smelled good in the store but once I got home it was sooooo strong. I don't like musk and I see in the description online musk is in this. (There is no description like that in the store). I like the evergreen better."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:acaitlin
Location: Wichita, KS
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 23, 2012
"Is that a real tree?"
"Plug one of these in around your fake Christmas tree and everyone will think it is real! It is such a fresh and simple scent and reminds me of the holidays."
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Fresh Balsam
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jlbee
Location: Minnesota
Posted: August 9, 2012
Lovely scent
"This is my favorite fragrance. I use it all year - not just in the winter. It is light, fresh and is not overpowering."