Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside

Average Customer Rating:
4.273 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
18 of 22(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:missypicky
Location: ohio
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 16, 2013
good but strong
"Kinda gives me a headache its so strong def. not for a small room. it overpowers the entire upstairs of my house. the scent is yummy though."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mtrio
Location: Schenectady, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 10, 2013
Take out the Vanilla
"The original Fireside didn't have Vanilla in it. It was smokey and not sweet at all. B&BW adds vanilla to everything...NOT EVERYBODY LIKES SWEET SMELLING SCENTS! They should have left well enough alone!"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SoftKittyPetey
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 16, 2012
Strong!
"I have 2 wallflowers in my living room and I put these bulbs in this morning. I can smell it as soon as I enter the room! In my opinion Marshmallow Fireside smells pretty much the same in all forms. I think the scent translates well. The only gripe I have is price. Most of us know how to shop sales though so using that it's pretty good. :)"
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Star78
Location: Montreal, Qc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 5, 2012
Strong smell...
"It's a very strong throw... I smell it as soon as I get in the house and I have two other wallflower plugs...I definitely smell the wood smell. Still not sure if I like it..."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1grammy
Location: IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 17, 2012
Love this scent
"This is a warm sweet scent with a woodsy undertone. I didn't know if I would like it, but as soon as I plugged it in I loved it. One of my favorites!!!!!!!!! I'm not crazy about fruity or floral scents so this is perfect for me."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:babw regular
Location: CA
Posted: November 11, 2012
smells nauseating
"smells like badly burnt sweet stuff
i don't know why people enjoy this..makes my whole family sick so had to exchange it for mahogany teakwood..a way better scent
"
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RoxyLiz
Location: PA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 4, 2012
Clove?
"I don't know if it is just me, but after this has been plugged in for a while, I smell clove. Unfortunately, that isn't one of my favorite scents. However, when you first plug this in, you get the best sweet/woodsy mixture ever!"
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 1, 2012
fall in a glass
"This smells good, not as good as the slatkin version but good. The performance is good and It is the perfect scent for fall."
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Simmy
Location: toronto
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
I love it
"Very appealing, unique, not too sweet....definitely one of my favourites now."
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DrSong
Location: Newark
Posted: October 24, 2012
Smells so good! :)
"I was a little iffy about this since sometimes fragrance like this turns out to be too sweet smell, but this time I'm so glad I took a risk on this! :)
It is definitely quite sweet, but it's not that overpowering to give you a headache.
I usually put something floral for my room but I decided to put this one this time.
However, I personally think the best place to this fragrance is either living room or kitchen.
"
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hybrid honey
Location: Houston, tx
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 28, 2012
love it!
"To me, this smells like Halloween and it's my favorite bbw scent. I just wish it came in body spray. I would LOVE to smell like this all year."
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:PetiteSouris
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 28, 2012
Mawkish, irritating smell.
"I guess this scent is well captured; it is exactly what one would expect Marshmallows toasting in a fire to smell like. However, you do not want your home to smell like that. It's just TOO sweet. I was kind of enjoying it at first, but I started getting annoyed with such an unnatural smell. Then my boyfriend came over. We had to go to his place! If you want a man in your space (or have one), don't do this to him EVEN IF you think it smells sweet and fun. It's not a smell men want to be near. If you don't have to worry about that, it'll be fine at first but chances are you'll tire of it long before the bulb is finished. At least now my garbage doesn't smell like garbage anymore."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CocoLux
Location: New York
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 26, 2012
Warm & Sweet
"I'm VERY impressed with this bulb. I bought it a couple of days ago just because I was looking for something new aside from the signature collection bulbs. I was a bit skeptical at first but let me tell you that this scent is now a favorite. The smell was released instantly. It's strong, I smell it right now in my computer room from my bedroom which is upstairs, and it's inviting. Some fragrances can be over powering but this one is just right. Perfect for autumn. I had no idea this scent could even be captured successfully! Great job."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 23, 2012
A definite hit
"I didn't buy these for myself, I bought them for my sisters. They were a definite hit, and they've asked for more."
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2012
Five stars all around.
"I've been a fan of Marshmallow Fireside since last fall when it was introduced, though I used it mostly in candles and more recently oil. I just started using the wallflowers and they're simply amazing! The fragrance is so delightful, sweet and yet not too girly. The manly fireside combined with the girly marshmallow thankfully makes for a fragrance both my husband and I can agree on!
I've got the bulb plugged in the kitchen, but only ten minutes after plugging it in I can smell it all the way out to the living room as well. It's not overpowering though, it's just a great scent I can't recommend enough."
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:angelacupcake
Location: Wichita, KS, USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2012
AMAZING AMAZING
"TOP 3 BEST SCENTS FROM BATH & BODY WORKS!
The scent is THE BOMB. No kidding. I hate any kind of 'fireside' scent, but this is just awesome. You can absolutely detect the ooey gooey marshmallow with just a hint of kind of fireside-pine smell, it's just fantastic. I bought a billion of these wallflowers last year and I did the same thing year. It's a very strong wallflower, too. Trumps anything else. BUY THIS SCENT if you love marshmallow and a great sweet note. AWESOME!"
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emilys1122
Location: MA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 16, 2012
So yummy!
"This smells AMAZING! I put this in my room and it smells just like marshmallows roasting over a fire! I love walking into my room and smelling it, but when I stay in with the door closed for a while, I don't really smell it anymore, just when I first enter my room. But this is overall a very cozy, yummy scent and I love it!"
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HalloweenPrincess
Location: New Carlisle, IN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 11, 2012
Most Amazing Scent to Date!!!!
"Love, love, love, this scent!!!! When you're the only female in a house of 5 this scent is your Best friend!! :) Everytime there is a wallflower sale I stock up!! I also have a surplus of the concentrated room spray! I was so looking forward to the Fall Scent Season but found myself a little disappointed when I discovered that there was no Marshmallow anti-bacterial gentle foaming hand soap like they had for Halloween last year!! :( I guess there's always next year!! Thanks B&BW's for the Great Scent!"
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kat85
Location: Toronto, On
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 29, 2012
It was okay...
"I bought this scent because the sales lady was completly raving about it and how it runs out fast, etc. So, I gave it a try. It smells ok...but is just a tad too sweet for me. Also, dunno if it's just me, but I haven't caught that "smoky" scent everyone is talking bout...maybe somethin's wrong with my nose lol. My hubby likes it tho, and says it reminds him of a cup of hot cocoa with marshmallows."
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Marshmallow Fireside
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BathnBodyworksFan
Location: San Jose
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 7, 2012
Amazing
"I was a tad leery at first when considering purchasing this new scent. But I did anyway, and am glad I bought it! It smells so amazing and makes my apartment "feel" cozy. If you like the smell of a fire burning in a fireplace, then you'll love this Wallflower! :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 22 Reviews