Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood

Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
23 of 28(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:CReyes
Location: Youngsville, La
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 19, 2013
Strong but not for me
"Very strong wallflower, but for any reason I did not like it at all, I had to unplug it, I could not not stand it. Not for everyone."
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bumblebug
Location: Clarksville, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 16, 2013
LOVE THIS ONE!
"It is so amazing!! I am hooked on this one! It is great for a boys bath room or just a great over all scent!!! I will be buying more of this one. Keep this one coming BBW!"
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Pradance
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 11, 2013
Too Strong. Too Masculine
"I purchased the wallflower based on the candle's scent. After having it plugged in for 20 minutes or so, I was taken aback by how it smelled so masculine, just like a man's cologne. That's not what the candle smelled like and that's not what I was looking for. I considered giving it to my son for his bathroom but the smell is so strong and carries so far throughout the house that I have to reconsider. I don't want my entire house smelling like this scent."
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Manscent
Location: Florida
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 10, 2013
Cool
"I normally buy some cologne to keep the house smelling good. I like this scent, smells woody and clean and sexy. The house doesn't smell like Cotton Candy. 1200 square foot house, I have one plug in. more than 1 then the smell could probably become "cheesy" and smell like AF store overkill... I do not shop at AF."
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fragrancejunkie5o4
Location: New Orleans, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 4, 2013
A&F Replica
"This smells identical to Abercrombie & Fitch stores. At first I liked it but the familiarity grew old extremely quickly. It has excellent throw and if you like the smell of A&F stores then you will love this."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anne3
Location: NYC
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2012
Amazing Scent!
"I'm very picky about scents. Most are too overwhelming, too seasonal, sweet, etc. I tried this one, not sure how it would turn out, because it is a little musky when you check it out - but this is perfect for a HOME scent!
To me, I don't want my home to smell of cotton candy, apples, or cherry blossoms. As body lotions and sprays, sure. Not my home!
The only way to describe this scent is: Sexy. Its a little musky, a little manly, and a little earthy - yet there's some spice to it that gives it a feminine appeal. I love coming home to my apartment and smelling my home filled with this fragrance. I am absolutely hooked!"
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TykishaP
Location: Wilmington, DE
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 22, 2012
Fresh and Clean
"I purchased a couple of these after smelling a Mahogany Teakwood candle that my brother was burning in his bedroom. I placed one in my kitchen and the other in my bedroom and I must admit that the first day, they were a little overpowering. But now that I'm used to the smell, I love it. It's so clean and refreshing...It does remind me of men's cologne (my brothers would absolutely wear this.) I'm really particular about what I buy from BBW (I don't like things that smell like fruits, spices, or that are very floral) but I would most certainly purchase these again!"
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JenK
Location: IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 22, 2012
A great Man Cave scent!
"I bought this scent for the bathroom in our basement - my hubby's Man Cave. I thought the basement needed some kind of good smell, so I bought a black Wallflower and this scent. My hubby was very skeptical that I bought him smelly things for the Man Cave, but he absolutely LOVES this! He loves carpentry, and this does remind him of his time doing woodworking. It does a wonderful job making the entire basement smell good! I'm stocking up on this scent, so we never run out the rest of the year! :)"
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Alabama
Location: Alabama
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 12, 2012
Good scent!
"I like this scent it's what I have in my bedroom right now! It's sophisticated not a smell reminds me of a den that would have leather chairs and books. It's not a scent you can identify which is why I like it. Overall it's a keeper for me I bought 3 bulbs!"
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:mleedpitt
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 6, 2012
Do not recommend
"I based my purchase off the scent of the candle and believe me they are nothing alike. I plugged this in and LITERALLY ten minutes later our entire upstairs smelled strong of cologne. It reminds me of when I walk by Abercrombie & Fitch in the mall. It is way to strong and pungent and with only two females living in the house, kind of puts you at unease when you think you are smelling a man in the house. Do not recommend this at all!"
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:SocaQueen
Location: Orlando
Posted: November 30, 2012
Too Strong
"It has a nice masculine scent but it is way too strong. It is very overpowering, and my roommates complained about it. I will never buy it again."
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kissmet
Location: los angeles
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 20, 2012
the best
"i only shop 2-3 scents at bbw. my standard purchase every month over the past several years have been the eucalyptus spearmint which i've been told will be discontinued shortly. there is nothing else in bbw stock that smells clean, soothing and masculine until NOW. i'm so in love the mahogany teakwood! i told all the manager that they need to offer this scent year round.
bbw if you're listening + monitoring your customer feedback, please add this to the standard line. i don't shop any other scent beside your limited fall scents + eucalyptus spearmint."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jbitti
Location: Brooksville, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 17, 2012
LOVE
"I hope you consider havng this all year around. It is the exact smell of FIERCE from Abercrombie & Fitch. Agree with other reviews about men & women loving this scent. Where i live they can't keep it on the shelf.
Also would agree for a mens scent in this
"
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Grits2005
Location: Louisiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 13, 2012
Love!
"Please consider keeping this year round. It's so fresh, clean and strong. Both men and women have come into my home and complimented this fragrance. I agree with a previous reviewer that this would make an awesome men's fragrance line. I will purchase all that I can find in my local store to keep on hand until it comes back. Well done BBW!"
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kimmiecheeks
Location: Bay Area, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 5, 2012
best scent EVER
"I bought this originally in the candle form. I loved and it and burned it all the way to the bottom, however, I didn't find the scent to travel very well through my small apartment. So when I was buying fragrance plugs, I wanted to give this one a try to see if it would be stronger. IT WAS. I have this plugged in my hallway to my bathroom and bedroom. LOVELY. It is sort of a masculine scent, but not in a heavy, obnoxious way. It just smells, classy. LOVE!"
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Vamy
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Awesome!
"These wallflowers are excellent. They are very strong and the scent lingers throughout your home. Smells sort of like going into the Hollister stores! Love it!"
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 19, 2012
Perfect!
"This bulb is definetly one of BBW's best. I've been using wallflowers for a couple years now and this one is definetly on my top 5 list!! First of all, the scent is amazing. Smells like a sexy man!! It is also very STRONG!! I really hate it when I love a scent, and I get the wallflower and its so weak its worthless. Not this one!! I have gifted this wallflower to my brothers and male friends and they absolutely LOVE it!! If you love this scent, it is worth it!!!"
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bonnieM
Location: boston
Posted: October 11, 2012
if you want mens cologne...
"hoped I would like this sent...but it smells like cheap mens cologne. which wouldn't be terrible but its overpowering...like stinks up the whole house overpowering. this is odd because the other ones don't, you get hints of fragrance in the same room with the other ones. with this one however even with the door closed you can smell it on the other side."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kghawaii
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2012
Mahogany Teakwood
"Stress Relief was my first favorite!!! This is now my first and ultimate favorite! Smells just like the Abercrombie and Fitch store. I sure hope BBW sales this forever!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Mahogany Teakwood
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mr SmellGood
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2012
Excellent Masculine Scent
"This is a great fragrance especially for a guy's place. It smells very much like a cologne I wear. I think that is why I like it so much. The moment I open my front door you can smell it. It is a strong fragrance but not at all over powering. I like it because unlike other fragrances I have purchased from Bath & Body Works, this wallflower lasts several weeks. I also like the fact that I can smell it any time I move about my home. Many of the other scents just sort of "vanish" after I initially smell them when I return home, this one does not."
120 of 28 Reviews