Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot

Intricate layers of spicy black pepper combine with uplifting bergamot and lavender
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
14 of 19(74%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn Home Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Review 1 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:pixxygrl
Location: NoVA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 15, 2013
Didn't like it
"It was like smelling over-powerful cologne. It just wasn't for me. I prefer a sweet or herbal scent. I like the smell of bergamot, but this totally was a miss for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Snowridegirl
Location: West Coast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 1, 2013
LOVE! BEDROOM STAPLE!
"Black Pepper Bergamot is one of my top BBW fragrances. A year-round scent. Please bring the candle back!! I have typically gravitated towards sweet scents, vanilla, blueberry, warm apple, cinnamon, (fall), baked goods etc for my home except for my bed & bath where I always used Lavender to keep it fresh because I found the sweeter scents would keep me awake & just didn't suit the area where I wanted a clean scent but not soapy. But I'm not a fan of soap/floral/grassy/old scents either. This one is Perfect! Has a calming lavender, bergamot, warm scent that is true, not chemically, not too cologney but definitely more masculine. Fairly "herbal" & warm, it was a reminiscent of Fireside without the smokey scent. Other than baked goods, holiday scents or a summer tiki-beach scent, this is EXACTLY what I want my home to smell like year round. I'll for sure keep it going in my bedrooms as my lavender sleep alternative. If you don't like herbal or masculine scents this may not work for you. True scent, decent throw. Please keep these BBW!! I'd love to see this in a unisex body line too.
I read reviews about the newer "Villa Bergamot" candle smelling the same as this and to me it doesn't really. But that smells exactly like the men's Ocean line-more "out of the shower clean & fresh linen smell" & men's cologne than the black pepper bergamot does to me."
9 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gina in nc
Location: nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 29, 2013
WOW! Love this!
"I fell in love with this scent right after I plugged it in! It reminds me of Badedas a European shower gel/bubble bath. I use in my bathroom and it is wonderful! It fills my bathroom and into my master bedroom with this nice earthy/green clean fragrance!
Need this in a shower gel scent!!!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bippie
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 28, 2013
amazing
"I am not the one who really like sweet or fruity fragrances. B&B you have really hit a home run with this fragrance. It is absolutely fantastic!!! I LOVE it!!! Please, please never, never discontinue. Black Pepper Bergamot and Mahogany Teakwood are so warm and earthy, your best in my opinion because they are far from the fruits and flowers. Even though you have others like the Christmas scents and Bamboo that I also love these two are just amazing!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:delightfulred
Location: Memphis, TN
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 14, 2013
Welcoming
"Great fragrance for the office."
Review 6 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Alabama
Location: Alabama
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 12, 2012
Not For Me
"This scent is just not for me, it reminds me of old cologne. I liked it in candle form but not the wallflower. The scent seems to really fill the room I had it in so thats good but this was just not for me! If you are looking for a nice manly scent I like Mahogany Teakwood."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Bubbamom
Location: Hoosiergal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 6, 2012
This is the PERFECT scent for a Man Cave!
"My husband found this scent when we stopping into B&B for other items. I smelled the candle and was not sure. I plugged it in down in his basement Man Cave. Wow! What a pleasant surprise. it smells absolutely manly/sexy!!! His poker buddies approve as well. I highly recommend for daily use for any guy's house. It's a little too Manley for daily use for me.....cranberry woods is my FAV for the main living area.. My husband loves that I now enjoy coming
This is a fantastic scent for any guy's home or a man cave. Hubby found this scent during a visit to B&B.... I was not sure when I smelled the candle. It's a little Manly for daily use in our main living area., but I absolutely love the sexy/manly smell. I find myself visiting him down there more often, His poker and football buddies like it too!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:gailannflorida
Location: Florida
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 12, 2012
Black Pepper Bergamot
"I bought this fragrance last week. I am so glad I did. It's perfect. I love the fragrance. Some of them are too sweet smelling. This one is not. I loved this one enough to come online and order more as I was fearful what if it ends up discontinued soon. Hope it stays around. I sure see it as a year round keeper/"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Inla
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2012
Another great scent
"Since I like leather and wood scents, this one is surprisingly just as good as Fireside. I use it in my living room."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:moneywiz
Location: Greensboro, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2012
SUPER SCENT BUT WAY TOO WEAK!
"It's sad that your BEST SCENTS IN THE WF FORM are constantly your WEAKEST ONES. I LOVE THIS SCENT BUT YOU CAN HARDLY SMELL IT. When I smelt the candle, I "WOWED!!!" I thought the WF would smell just as strong but you can hardly smell it. I had it in the LIVING ROOM, THEN A MEDIUM SIZE BEDROOM AND COULD HARDLY SMELL A THING. At least, in a small bathroom, it smells pretty good but that's not where I want it. I WANT IT IN THE LIVING ROOM FOR RELAXATION AND BEDROOM SO I COULD FEEL COZY BUT DUE TO IT BEING TOO LIGHT, IT IS NOT VERY EFFECTIVE IN MEDIUM TO LARGER ROOMS.
Finally, MAKE THIS A LOT STRONGER (NOT BY BURNING YOUR EYES) BUT ADDING THE KEY CONCENTRATE NOTES THAT WILL MAKE THE "THROW" A WHOLE LOT MORE IN LARGER ROOMS similar to "BLACK CURRANT VANILLA, SANDALWOOD VANILLA, SEASIDE ESCAPE, and MARSHMALLOW FIRESIDE, which are all VERY NICE AND POTENT BUT NOT TOO STRONG IN MY OPINION. Some people don't like strong scents. I don't like SCENTS SO STRONG THAT THEY BURN MY EYES LIKE "FRESH LINEN, SWEET PEA, CREAMY NUTMEG, and LEMON MINT LEAF" but I WANT NICE SCENTS STRONG ENOUGH TO SPREAD THE ENTIRE ROOM AND MAKE MY HOME FEEL LIKE PARADISE! YOU HAVE A WINNER WITH THIS SCENT BUT YOU ONLY NEED TO MAKE IT STRONGER TO GIVE GREAT THROW IN AN 18' x 12' or 18 feet by 12 feet room. IT GETS A GRADE OF A "9" WITH SCENT BUT ONLY A "3" WITH POTENCY AND THROW."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:dienase
Location: Spokane, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 1, 2012
Classy scent!
"I was shopping for a new scent, both cologne and room scent, and shocked to see what I wanted in my cologne was in a home fragrance. This is a neutral clean smell that reminds me more of a nice mix of essential oil than a manufactured aroma. You first get the pepper but once that dies down the lavender and bergamot shine through. It seems strong at first walking into a room but I find it doesn't bother me living with this scent. It is intriguing and you want to keep sniffing it. They could only make it better with a little sandalwood."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Vetrie
Location: Houston, Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 26, 2012
Almost
"I loved the fragrance and thought that this would be a great scent for my home. I was looking for a strong scent, but not over powering. The scent, while nice, was just not strong enough. I like for the fragrance to meet you at the door, inviting you in, but you had to go in search of this fragrance."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jazzmin
Location: Houston,TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2012
Nice Product
"I have a lot of allergies, and am limited as to what scents I can tolerate. This fragrance is wonderful. Not overpowering but very pleasant and mild.
I use it by the front door where we leave our shoes, in one of the night light holders."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:picky but loyal
Location: Albuquerque, NM
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 16, 2012
warm and soothing yet very strong
"When I first smelled this candle in the store it had a very familiar warm and comforting scent. To me, it wasn't super masculine, just not very girly and more of a neutral scent. What struck me though, was how familiar the scent is so I bought a few bulbs and plugged one in. I woke up this morning and was greated by this aroma coming from the living room and that's when it hit me. My father used to wear a cologne that smelled just like this and I think it was jovan musk. As a man's cologne it was very light, warm and soothing but almost kinda plain, not a whole lot of spice or aquatic notes that you usually get in a man's fragarance. However, as a home fragarance this is much stronger, as it does fill many rooms, but it still has that warm, soft and comforting appeal to it. I would say that it is a very inviting home fragarance and although many of the notes are often found in men's cologne I don't find it to be heavy or masculine, just warm and comforting like a big blanket. In fact, I thought this was going to be much spicier because of the black pepper but what I mostly pick up is the soothing lavender and clean bergamont which makes for a warm neutral scent."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:meshelle
Location: Bellevue, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 10, 2012
Not for me
"I was not a big fan of this scent in the fragrance bulb, although, I don't mind the candle at all. Very good throw and strong smelling, I just didn't like how masculine the smell was for my home. As previous reviewers noted, this is a very masculine smell so make sure it suits your scent favorites."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Gunngrl
Location: Raleigh, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2012
Man Oh Man!
"If your looking for a masculine scent...then this is the fragrance for you! I love it! It does release a strong smell so be warned! but it's a pleasant smell. Trust me, just one wallflower of this scent is all you need to fill up 2 1/2 rooms. So as soon as you open your door, you can smell its lovely man-ly aroma. I don't see what's not to like about it! Give it a shot while at the store and when you do...keep in mind that its smell will take up the room you place it in and some! I definitely would prefer its scent any day over a fruity sweet one!!!!"
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Annie82
Location: toronto, ON
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 23, 2012
Terrible
"This is the most disgusting scent I have ever smelled. There really isn't much else to say."
0 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MomNo2
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 22, 2012
Amazing scent!
"This is one of the most amazing scents I've tried. I am not a fan of florals. And, as much as I love food, I don't like scents that are too food-like... :)
This is a very warm, spicy and, I'm gonna say it, sexy scent. I would not put it in my kitchen however. It is very fragrance forward and might effect food scent.
If you like soft scents in your home (vanilla, let's say) this might be a bit overwhelming."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wallflowers Fragrance Bulb - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Girl Overbored
Location: Colorado
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 21, 2012
How much do I love this?
"Well, enough to have ordered several bulbs--three times!--in the past ten days. The first was based on the description ("unsniffed"), the second on the "cold" fragrance (unscrew the cap and sniff), and the third the day after I put it in a wallflower and couldn't get enough of it! (I waited as long as I did because I believed it to a fragrance for fall, but it's definitely an all-seasons scent to me.) This is a masculine-leaning fragrance, for sure, thanks, no doubt, to the bergamot and lavender. Neither component is distinguishable to my nose, nor is the pepper. It's simply a balanced blend, and while it SAYS "masculine," it doesn't shout it; it's NOT a cheesy aftershave/men's cologne fragrance.
My personal analysis:
1. fragrance - 5/5
2. throw - 4/5 (It's a bit hard to give a completely accurate assessment, as it's been warm here and the windows have been open 24/7. When a breeze blows past it, however, the scent can be smelled in various parts of the house.)
3. appeal - non-gender specific. Classy. Fall and spring-ish, mostly, but okay for all seasons. Good for bedrooms, bathrooms, family rooms, foyers; okay (unique) for living rooms.
4. other B&BW fragrances I like: Vanilla Sandalwood, Moonlight Path, Winter Cabin (please bring this back!), Leaves, Warm Apple Cider, Mahogany Teakwood, Cool Citrus Basil...
"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.