Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider

Average Customer Rating:
4.29 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
27 of 31(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Anti-Bacterial Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Review 1 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: November 25, 2012
One of my favorites!
"AMAZING SOAP! Smells exactly like apple cider! It's super strong, one pump while washing hands will leave a fragrance for about an hour! I love this so much and I regret getting more! Please bring this back next year, and have it at SAS so I can stock up!"
Review 2 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:november snow
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
One of My Favorites
"I bought this online without trying it out first, which was perhaps a poor decision, but ultimately turned out to be a great one. The scent initially threw me off. While it's very authentic to its name - it really, really does smell like warm apple cider - it was rather strong and I wasn't sure I wanted to continue using it. Since, I've been finding excuses to wash my hands just to get another sample of that heavy sweet holiday apple smell. As I'm about to run out, I went to purchase more only to discover they're sold out! I hope B&BW puts this back in stock soon - and, if not, brings it back next fall! As always, the foaming soaps are top notch in performance but tend to get used up faster than the gels."
Review 3 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:candleaholic
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
Lovely scent!
"I really love the scent of this soap. Perfect for fall, not too strong, not too weak. Just lovely! I can smell the scent of it on my hands for a while after I wash, which I like. This is definitely one of the soaps I wish I would've gotten more of!"
Review 4 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tedley
Location: Oklahoma
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 4, 2012
Delicious fall fragrance
"This is by far my favorite hand soap fragrance. Now I just want to see it offered in a candle and Wallflower."
Review 5 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bushca
Location: long island
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 31, 2012
fab!!!! fab!!!! fab!!!!
"OMG, I DO NOT UNDERSTAND THE MIXED REVIEWS this is my favorite scent so far, it smells EXACTLY like warm apple cider. I ordered this online without smelling it. I was so happy with it that i wanted to get more and they were sold out!!!!!! in the store and online. The next time you see this available im telling you do not wait, you will not be sorry!!!!"
Review 6 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Animal lover
Location: California
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2012
Lingering odor....
"I usually love BBW soaps, but this one wasn't what I expected. It just had the worst smell, and it stayed too long on my hands. I don't mind having a pleasant lingering scent as long as it's good. Like another reviewer said, it made me gag. I just washed my hands for the last time with the warm apple cider, and rewashed them with peach bellini.....aaaahhhhhh.."
Review 7 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyandaBeat
Location: Vancouver, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 27, 2012
I can't describe how amazing this is.
"This scent is TO DIE FOR. okay, maybe some of you think otherwise, but I bought 3 of these to last me a while. The scent is sweet but still not too sweet. Every time I smell it, it reminds me of going to a Christmas tree farm when it was snowing and i tried Apple Cider for the very first time when i was 7. When you first pump it onto your hands its a bit strong, but when you wash it off the scent stays for hours, and smells PERFECT."
Review 8 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Debs1231
Location: Plano, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 19, 2012
Not for me
"I ordered this soap online without having smelled it, but with all the other good smelling apple cider products from BBW I thought this HAD to be good. Boy was I wrong. This smelled dirty and old. It didn't smell anything like apple cider at all. It almost made me gag every time I washed my hands with it."
Review 9 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:libbyanne
Location: Dartmouth, NS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 16, 2012
Love it!
"Beware, don't chew your fingers off!"
Review 10 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cuppatea
Location: Olney, IL
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Cool Autumn Evenings
"I really like this soap. At first, you don't smell anything, but after a few washings, the lovely, warm cider scent begins to tickle your nose. It's a subtle, lightly spiced, apple cider scent. I think there is even a very faint hint of melted butter in there. The delicate scent of apples makes me smile! It's not heavy or "fake" smelling. It's right on the mark. The only reason it didn't get 5 stars is because it is such a light scent; it doesn't linger. If this came in body lotion form or a shower gel, I would get that too. If you are looking for a nice, realistic Autumn soap, this is the one."
Review 11 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Deb1953
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 12, 2012
Sorry it is sold out!
"I only bought 1 to try... it was a little strong & I had to get used to it, but now I wanted more and it is sold out. I also mixed some of it with my Creamy Pumpkin & I think it might also be OK with a vanilla scent. So if any of you don't care for the scent then try mixing it, or put a little of both in your hands first & rub them together to see if it is a scent you will like before you mix it. Hope it will be back next year!"
Review 12 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LadyDeathMetal
Location: Somewhere in, Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 11, 2012
"This smells very close to Caramel Apple, which was my absolute favorite autumn fragrance (BRING IT BACK!). So, with that said, this is very good. Sweet and warm like apple cider. I like the foaming hand wash, however I feel for the money you get more out of the creamy hand wash or the regular hand wash. A full pump of the foaming is about the equivalent of a half-pump of the creamy or regular. So, I think at the price that it is, it is a waste of money. You're paying for more plastic and a special pump to create foam. High rating for the fragrance itself."
Review 13 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsVK
Location: NW, Kansas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 3, 2012
Mmm Mmm Good!
"This smells so nice! It is not too over powering and brings that "fall flavor" straight to your senses! I love it and am practically in tears that it is SOLD OUT...Boooo!! :("
Review 14 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:shop or drop
Location: Northern WI
Posted: September 23, 2012
stronger
"I did like this one but wished you could smell it a little longer. It does make you think fall which is why I buy the seasonal soaps. I shared a bottle with two friends and both thought it was a treat to have in their bath rooms for the season."
Review 15 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Becky
Location: Plant City, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 21, 2012
Amazing!
"This is one of the most realistic smelling scents I have ever smelled -- that goes for soap, home fragrance, body care, anything! It literally smells like you are washing your hands with apple cider."
Review 16 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2012
in love
"Best smell ever. Great for fall or winter and the foam is fun :)"
Review 17 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KMW65
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2012
To Strong
"When I first got this I imagined a light spicy apple scent. But this is so strong, it smells exactly like warm apple cider that you could drink and every time I use it I feel I am washing my hands in warm cider, it's not a refreshing clean feeling. Bummer this one didn't work for me, but my kids like it so it will get used up."
Review 18 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kimberly jc
Location: michigan
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 15, 2012
love this soap
"At first I wasn't sure about this scent.I love the smell of apple cider so I brought it home.After using it several times I'm hooked.The scent is really fresh which my husband likes and I love the spicy tones.I went to the store today to get more and learned they were out and weren;t getting another shipment so I just got 4 more online.This will work all winter for me.LOVE IT esp in the foaming type!"
Review 19 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 9, 2012
"This stinks so bad. I used it in store. I needed these for my kitchen. But this one smelt just as I had hope it wouldnt. It was this over strong not spicy, no apple nothing. Just Sick!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Gentle Foaming Hand Soap - Warm Apple Cider
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nissan16
Location: Topeka, KS
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 31, 2012
warm fall scent
"Definitely enjoy enjoy washing my hands with this hand soap. Smells warm, spiced, and autumn centric!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 31 Reviews