Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice

Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
23 of 25(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Spool
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 25, 2012
Like a punch of Holiday *BAM* right to your face!
"Let me introduce myself...
I am Spool. Wife. Mother to 3 boys under 3. Domestic Goddess. And BBW candle addict.
Seriously. I'm one of those annoying pinterest people trying to find multiple uses for the empty glass containers left over from burned out 14.5oz candles, I have stock of them.
Onto Spice. Spice rocks my socks. My cozy-fuzzy-only-to-be-worn-around-winter, socks. You know the ones I'm talking about. Spice is not foody, its not floral, there is no hint of snow or crisp apple. Spice is cinnamon and awesome, poured into glass with a sticker popped on. Spice is that familiar Holiday season scent you catch walking through department stores from the day after Halloween until January 1st. It's not cheap, and boy is it potent!
This candle, by far, will give you the biggest bang for your BBW buck! The throw on this thing is intense. Company coming?! House a mess?! Light this bad boy, stuff your dirty laundry under the couch cushions, and BOOM. You're all set.
You could light this thing in July and the skies would part and snow would start to fall. In Texas.
Buy it. Buy it so hard."
15 of 16 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlelotionfanatic
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 26, 2013
SPICE!!!!!!!
"I am in LOVE with Spice!!!! It is a strong cinnamon scent yet not at all overbearing. Great throw, excellent burn, wonderful scent! Highly recommend. Perfection!!!!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jayceekat
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 20, 2013
Spicy Cinnamon Scent!
"A beautiful, warm and inviting scent. While I truly love this scent, it does take a bit to get going throw wise. But after it does the fragrance it wonderful. It smells very close to the candle Cinnamon and Cloves, just less the cloves a bit. It's perfect for fall/winter as it does give your room that warm and cosy feel. Definite repurchase for me."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 2, 2013
"I would prefer this if it was more pungent, but it isn't. It is very light, I still love it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 13, 2012
Nice Scent
"This classic cinnamon candle with a nice medium throw is perfect not only for the holidays but for any ocassion. I would recommend it to anybody."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:raki
Location: Montana
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: December 13, 2012
Not for Me
"Just didn't get much throw off of this one. Certainly didn't even fill a small room. The scent was nice (what I could smell of it) but just not nearly strong enough."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Freshfragrancefan
Location: Iowa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 11, 2012
Great Cinnamon Candle
"If you are looking for a candle that is straight cinnamon and spice this is for you. This is nothing "different" but it is fantastic and a classic."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:xraymom
Location: Hartwell, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 2, 2012
best candle scent ever!!!
"I love this candle!! It makes my whole living area smell so good. As soon as you enter my home you are welcomed with a warm scent and you feel at home!! Love it and hope to stock up."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Robyn G
Location: Vancouver, WA
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 1, 2012
Best Holiday Scent
"I am so in love with this candle. The scent is warm and comforting. The candle itself has good burn time.. It is truly a wonderful, comforting, home smell. I love it."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mrs. V
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 30, 2012
Super spicy(in a good way)
"So let me just say that I love this candle so much that I have already purchased a second one and I plan on stocking up! I love it! It has the perfect mixture of spice and is not too overpowering. My husband loves it so I know its a keeper!!!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Keiko
Location: Chicago<---->Los Angeles
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 28, 2012
Just ok....
"This basically smells like big red chewing gum or those fire ball candies. Not bad, if you like that scent. I do. Don't know if i would re-purchase this candle again though, since the throw wasen't all that i hoped it would be. I bet i'd get more scent pay off from a bulb instead."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 6, 2012
Very Disappointed
"I originally burned the candle over the weekend. At first it burned beautifully. The throw was fantastic, the wax pooled and the wicks stayed lit and bright. Upon the second burn, the candle flopped immediately. The wicks won't stay lit, the wax tunnels and has turned the color of smut and the throw is little to nothing. It's a shame because it's a beautiful fall scent."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:mhirsch
Location: california
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 6, 2012
THE Best!!!!!
"This candle is amazing, bought the 3 wick and it fills my whole house, infact I just went to bbw and purchased another one :)"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Elisechristine91
Location: Cabot, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 28, 2012
"Excellent throw once this candle gets going. It's perfect year round and makes your house smell like fresh cinnamon and spices...yummy!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lipglosslove
Location: U.S.
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 28, 2012
Heaven!
"I love this candle so much! The scent is absolutely heavenly. It smells like cinnamon Altoids. My only complaints are that this scent takes a while for the scent to spread around the room and the candle is a bit too pricy. All that sad, I love this candle!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Blackbird Noir
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 21, 2012
Obsessed with this scent!
"I am in love with Spice. It is the scent I've been searching for, for my home. It is warm, welcoming, and comforting. I find that it reminds me of sitting by the fire on a cold night with family, friends, and good laughter.
The smell itself has mostly a cinnamon note to it, with complementing other scents mixed in.
The only downside to this candle is that it didn't burn evenly. Two wicks wouldn't burn without burning the wax around them first after a while.
This candle is something that I will use year round. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:alexis909
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 20, 2012
Okay smelling candle
"This candle smelled heavily of cinammon when I smelled it, but when lit, it takes a while to fill a space. I lit this candle in my room and it takes around an hour before it actually smells. Wish it had a stronger scent."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1LVBBW
Location: Leesburg, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2012
You MUST try Spice !!
"White barn "Spice' is one of the best scents out of the White Barn collection, I thought when I bought White Barn Leaves it was the best... Now trying Spice this is blows Leaves out of the water. I still love Leaves though..This scent is STRONG which I LOVE..... it is the reason to burn candles to fill your home with the scent of the candle. It is disappointing when your purchase a candle and you cant smell it. I recommend Spice you must try you will LOVE it !"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 22, 2012
Spicy Goodness
"I fell in love from the moment I lit this. Very strong spicy scent!!! Ahhhh"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Spice
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cathy C
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 22, 2012
Very nice :)
"This is a great scent, will use through winter. Perfect for kitchen,living room area. Very welcoming...such a warm scent."
120 of 25 Reviews