Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
52 of 60(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:meg071189
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 17, 2013
This one isn't just for fall!
"There are so many good things I could say about this candle. First of all, the scent is AMAZING. I can smell every note mentioned in the description, and every one of them is more than appealing. Second of all, the throw is excellent. It not only fills up my bedroom but the entire upstairs, which I love. Third, usually by the time I near the end of other B&BW candles, the scent changes or just goes away completely; that's not the case with this one. I've burned about 2/3 of the way through it and the scent hasn't changed, nor has it lost it's power. I'm keeping this candle around all year long, not just in the fall! It's the perfect scent for everyday use (especially at night). Will repurchase over and over again!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Alny
Location: New York,ny
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 17, 2013
Another candle with misleading title
"I would consider "Leaves" if I could detect some earthy-woodsy note on this candle, instated all I could smell is APPLES! That's what it is, another apple- fruity scented candle! Nothing unique about it, and besides there are other better apple scented candles on B&BW if that is what you're looking for. Do yourself a favor and skip this one."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Alyssa N.
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 10, 2013
The Epitome of Autumn
"I can honestly say that 'Leaves' has triumphed over every other candle I have ever purchased, even timeless Yankee Candle scents. This candle is the smell of crisp apples and fall wind, with hints of cinnamon, bark and nectar. Leaves is so wonderful and comforting that almost everyone who smells it is automatically drawn to it, even men! The fragrance is universal and fits perfectly into all seasons. I definitely recommend this product, A+++ for BBW and their beautiful rendition of a breezy autumn day."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Serenity Silverwolf
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: seasonally
Posted: April 6, 2013
My All Time Favorite Candle
"I absolutely love this candle. I purchase this candle every August and burn it until it's gone. I had some of the brown candle left from last year and re-purchased the white one this year. This candle seems to burn more evenly than the brown version. I love the way it makes my house smell like autumn leaves mixed with an apples and cinnamon fragrance. I have the candle, the wall flower, and it's even in my car. I wish I could buy it all year long because I love it so much."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:OhioStateKat
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 29, 2013
LOVE LEAVES!!
"This is one of my all time favorites!! I feel like I'm at a football game or walking through an orchard when I smell Leaves!! I love to see it online beyond autumn...I really love it and wish you'd consider bringing back Leaves body line...That was truly my favorite!!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lovelyblondie
Location: UT
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: March 25, 2013
LOVE!
"This version is so much better than the Slatkin & Co one! I purchased the brown leaves candle during Fall and it had the WORST burn and throw. This White Barn version is amazing! Perfect performance and STRONG throw!! Love it!!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristen D
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: March 17, 2013
My Favorite Candle
"This is by far my favorite B&BW candle. The scent is amazing (an earthy, apple based fragrance) and the 3-wick burns perfectly every time. It's strong (can't miss it), but not overpowering in my small apartment. It's perfect for fall/winter, but I burn it year round (and have the Scentportable car fragrance too). I stock up during sales several times a year! You absolutely can't go wrong with this one."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JazzLover11
Location: NY
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: March 8, 2013
Beautiful Scent
"Absolutely beautiful scent and throw. The candle itself is very comforting, and it warms up the home perfectly. This is a must have candle for all year round. It also burns cleanly. Definitely will repurchase!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Debs11
Location: Denver
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 11, 2013
A Beautiful Candle
"I've purchased several of these candles for myself as well as gifts for friends and family. It doesn't disappoint. The woodsy, fruity aroma is so clean, crisp and fresh. I always enjoy burning this candle; it makes my house smell so awesome. I appreciate the tip a previous reviewer wrote about breaking up the pieces of the candle once it burns down and burning in my sensy holder. Love it!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Some Random Weirdo
Location: Dallas
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 12, 2013
Sweet and Spicy
"I tried the mini candle version of this scent and loved it. It's got a nice, spicy scent that's perfect for the colder months."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ILoveSmelingGood
Location: Davie, FL
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: seasonally
Posted: January 1, 2013
Eh. Its a good scent.(:
"Its a beautiful smell but if you have allergies like me it's not a very good scent fo people with allegies. But great scent overall.(:"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:KayL
Location: Marietta, GA
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 28, 2012
Best scent ever
"I stock up on the Autumn and Leaves fragrances during the holiday seasons, both are the best ever!! Although this year the Leaves candle was white and made by White Barn Candle Co., I found the scent to be very similar, if not identical to the brown colored, Slatkin & Co candle. Although Autumn is a very close 2nd fav, nothing beats the warm, clean scent of Leaves! A warm, woodsy apple fragrance that will fill a good sized room and clear, not mask, some of the most horrid odors (like poopy diapers). Highly recommend!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ATTNY
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 19, 2012
Don't smell a single leaf!
"This candle is awful. It just smells like cinnamon and apples. There is absolutely no nuance to the scent, just this boring and cheap smelling food scent."
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jamer
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 29, 2012
Top rated for a reason
"I bought this candle after hearing it being raved about over and over, Thsi candle was everything I expected and more. I can't bear to waste a drop of this candle and when the wicks are done I break up the remaining wax for my tart burner. I have since repurchased this candle several times."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:blossomtea
Location: Vacaville, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 26, 2012
Ick, no!
"So, "Leaves" is a scent my boyfriend happens to like - which is great, because I love B&BW's candles. I figured they were doing a package change, since I could only find this candle in white in my local B&BW. I didn't bother smelling it, because I figured it'd smell just like the brown one. I was wrong. The scent is so different, but its explanation is the same as the brown one - I just didn't think the scent would be different. The smell of the white one gives me a headache, whereas the brown one didn't. The aroma left in the room by the White Barn was overwhelming and nauseating... Slatkin's never did that. I don't get why there are two different brands with the same name for a candle. Am I missing something? What is White Barn all about? Are they replacing Slatkin & CO? I really hope not."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 26, 2012
A walk in the Autumn air
"Leaves is a great candle to get you in the Autumn mood. There is a strong apple note, but not so strong as to overwhelm the leaves/woods notes. It reminds me of Autumn days: cool, fresh air with a bit of woodsmoke, sunshine, and colorful piles of fallen leaves along the roads."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:twisted pepprrmint lover
Location: cary, nc
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: November 24, 2012
THE PERFECT FALL SCENT
"I'm allergic to a lot of overpowering scents (like Cinnamon & Cloves), and other candles are so light that it's hardly worth burning in the first place (sadly, Vanilla Bean Noel). Still, I want a cozy and happy aroma to fill the room on chilly nights, and Leaves is the PERFECT medium. It is so lovely - there is nothing I have found like it! If you haven't tried this one, get it before it is gone! I'm happy to see it still available online - it flies off the shelves too fast! Please make Leaves a permanent fall AND WINTER collection! The cinnamon's are too strong!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel0555
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 21, 2012
Burns waaaayy too fast
"Don't get me wrong about the candle itself -- the smell is AMAZING with a great throw. I have a ton of BBW candles, but this is the first 14.5 oz "White Barn" candle I've purchased. I've literally lit it three times and it is more than half gone (maybe 3 or 4 hours burn time each time)... so at 12 hours or less, this candle is MORE than halfway gone! The quality isn't there in that it burns too fast.
So I'm not sure if this is a problem with White Barn candles (vs. Slatkin candles, which burn just fine) or just a problem with this particular "Leaves" candle? I just know that around 20 hours is NOT enough burn time for a candle this size. Plz fix this problem!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:JP from Philadelphia
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 16, 2012
Best Fall Scent, Yet!
"This candle is by far my favorite fall candle, ever. I really hope that it becomes a reoccurring scent each fall. It is the perfect blend."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:brandilaine
Location: Saskatchewan, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 13, 2012
Definitely NOT my fav!!
"Seeing as Leaves is a top rated candle, I thought I would give it a try. I am not impressed at all really...all I can smell is apples. Not sure what apples have to do with leaves? Where I come from, our leaves smell nothing like apples lol. It's my own fault because it does say apples in the description, but I didn't think that would be the ONLY smell coming from this candle. My mom ordered one also...and it was the first B&BW candle that she actually gave away because she doesn't like it either. I just think the name is very misleading...it should just be called "Apples."
Won't be buying this one again!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
120 of 60 Reviews