Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
52 of 60(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sly09
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 8, 2012
I am impressed
"I originally bought this because all of the beauty gurus on Youtube were raving about it. I stopped by B&BW to sniff all of the candles, and when I first smelled Leaves, I was not impressed. It smelled like light cinnamon. However, I read all of the positive reviews online and decided to go back and get it. I am now in LOVE. It smells so beautiful. It doesn't smell completely like leaves, but it has this nice, mellow, cinamonny, apple, type smell to it. It can get really strong so I only burned it for two hours and then enjoyed its scent for several more hours. I got the last one at my store so I am looking forward to next year when I can purchase another one. My only dislike about this candle is that when you blow it out the 3 wicks do emit a lot of smoke. This is my firs B&BW candle so I'm not sure if they all do that but overall I am pleased with my purchase."
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sunnyflower
Location: Reno, NV
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 8, 2012
Yum!
"I bought this candle after reading the reviews. All the reviews were outstanding...so I had to purchase. As soon as I opened the box I could smell this candle. It is now lite and on my coffee table....and let me tell you OMG it smells superb!! I want to travel to where the Leaves smell like this ;) LOL"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Bonitacherry
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2012
LOVE!!!!!!
"All I have to say is: BEST CANDLE EVER!!!!!"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ronnie L.
Location: Kansas
Posted: October 30, 2012
Pleasantly surprised
"I liked the Leaves in the other brand and was disappointed at not being able to order it anymore but decided I would try the White Barn Leaves. I love it my house smells for two days after I blow it out!! Has a crisp smell with a touch of cinnamon that lingers. Will be buying this again!!"
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dot L
Location: Nowhere
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 29, 2012
Cinnamon fall
"I love leaves! Normally cinammon gets to be too much for me, and that seems to be the dominant note in this, but this is an exception. It's very pleasant, with a great throw and yet not overpowering. I'll but this again and again."
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:moniq
Location: Central Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 29, 2012
Excellent
"I have always been a fan of Leaves, and purchase something in the home fragrance line each Fall. This year I got the 3 wick candle. Have only burned it once and it was flawless. I like to alternate it with the Autumn candle."
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2012
Crisp Fall Scent!
"One of my all-time favorites! Cold throw or burning this is great. The scent quickly fills the area with a crisp scent of apples and a hint of leaves, really! It is not overpowering, but it is powerful. This candle is like a walk in an apple orchard on a brisk day. Definitely a BUY AGAIN!"
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mspriceisright
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 28, 2012
"This candle has strong, spicey, warm fall scent, The throw is awesome and it burns with an even wax pool and nice flames. I do agree with another comment that it is very smokey though. I trimmed the wicks before lighting it every time, and each time I blew it out, the amount of smoke to come up was awful. If I could post a pic, you would see that the now empty jar is black from all the smoke..."
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MacToma
Location: Oak Harbor, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 26, 2012
Fills the Room with Fall HEAVEN
"It is the perfect house-warming smell ever. It's perfect for getting back into the Autumn season. Very warm, sweet, and spicy. The product itself lasts a super long time. I've had the candle for over three years and I've only used it during the cold seasons, so it's worth the money. And the fragrance doesn't take long to fill the house, so if you're satisfied with blowing out the candles just for the scent, you'll save the product even longer. It is just a gorgeous scent that doesn't kill my sinuses (and I'm sensitive to perfumes 'n' floral stuff) and I highly recommend it for anybody, male, female, teen, adult--anybody looking for a good smelly candle that works quickly, and warms the soul...and the house."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Lover1234
Location: San Antonio, Texas
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 23, 2012
Too much smoke
"I waited all year to purchase this candle and was excited to turn it on. Excellent candle but when I turn it off it gives off too much smoke that set off my smoke alarm."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hilaryannebrady
Location: College Station, Tx
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 21, 2012
Perfect Fall/Winter Candle!
"I have yet to enjoy a scent as much as I do this one! Infact if they sold it as a body product I'm sure I would buy it too! I have yet to meet someone who has disliked this candle. It's been such a hit with my family and friends that I plan to add these to my christmas shopping list. I love it so much<3"
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:t.griff
Location: canada
Posted: October 20, 2012
autumn in a candle
"Love the smell of this ...reminds me of fall time. One of my three favourite scents. It burns great and makes an size room smell perfect. Mmmmm"
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TaylorMade55
Location: Dallas
Posted: October 20, 2012
BEST SMELL EVER!
"I am in love with this fragrance! This is the same scent as the brown-colored Leaves, but for some reason this one is white. Burns perfectly! I can not recommend this candle enough! Perfect for fall. Smells like spices, and apples, and everything good:)"
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Snowylilacs
Location: Northern Wisconsin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 12, 2012
Absolute Best
"Leaves" reminds me of walking in the woods in the fall just after a morning rain. A crisp but soft scent. I believe it to be the best fall scent ever."
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 3, 2012
"To me this is the essence of fall captured in a candle!! The first time this candle came out I absolutely fell in love. I worked in the mall right across from the BBW store and when they would have this scent burning in the store it was HEAVEN. My opinions haven't changed in the slightest over the years! I think the scent has stayed essentially the same, and the notes blend SO well together - not too spicy, not too sweet. I absolutely adore this candle and would be beyond devastated if it was ever discontinued. BONUS - the new White Barn packaging is GORGEOUS!! Made the candle even more of a pleasure to burn :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 29, 2012
Great!
"One of the best scents this Fall. The throw is strong but not overpowering. I could smell it in my whole apartment. It is delicious and a favorite for years to come."
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LJEA
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 23, 2012
Let down!
"This candle burns evenly, however I prefer & LOVE the scent of the Slatkin version. The cold throw of this candle was pleasant, but when it's lit it's overpowering and smells of cinnamon & chemicals."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 22, 2012
The candle doesn't deliver as well as the ...
"Scentportable or wallflowers did. But, I still absolutely love the smell and I'm stocking up for the winter and the spring and summer months so I don't run out for a while."
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cathy C
Location: Memphis, TN
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 22, 2012
My Fav :)
"Beautiful blend of fall smells & this candle performs very well. I have loved this scent for so many years & love the fact it now comes in white. I will use this candle into Spring I'm sure. Perfect for any location in the home to bring a sense of Autumn to the surrounding :) PERFECT!"
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Prefer Slatkin
Location: Lafayette, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 21, 2012
Burns much quicker than Slatkin
"I have been burning the Slatkin 3 wick Leaves candle (year round) for the last several years. I recently tried the White Barn to see if there was any difference. The only difference is that the wicks are thicker than the Slatkin and burns much quicker than the Slatkin brand. One Slatkin candle typically would last 2 weeks if burned for several hours each day. The White Barn only lasted only a week. Save your money and get more bang for your buck buying the Slatkin Leaves. It will last longer!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2140 of 60 Reviews