Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
52 of 60(87%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Review 41 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:oOoKKay
Location: Sunshine, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 20, 2012
"So this fragrance happens to be very popular and though I'd try it out. I wanted to get White Barn because of the color versus BBW brown colored. Well the description said there would be apples and other stuff but honestly, all I can smell is cinnamon and it's very strong. I live out in the middle of no where with a whole bunch of trees and I can say that it does smell a little bit like crushed leaves. I'd probably pass up on it in the future."
Review 42 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HenriV
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 19, 2012
The Bestest Ever!!
"Leaves is my ultimate favorite of all the 3-wick candles. It has the scent of what I feel Fall is all about, crisp apples, cinnamon and spices. It just carries throughout the house and it's never heavy. It's just perfect. But I have one complaint....I just wish it were available year round. I would not mind lighting up Leaves on a warm and rainy summer day."
Review 43 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MrsWind
Location: Clayton, NC
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2012
STRONG Cinnamon/Spice throw
"I have been a 3-wick person for years, and always go off reviews and the description. This description has NO mention of any spice or cinnamon smell and when I got it and opened it, there was instant headache.
If you are like me and are sensitive to cinnamon (I can't chew the gum or have scents in the home with it) then do not buy this candle. I gave it middle of the road stars because I'm sure it still burns well and to those that want that spice smell will be a great candle.
It does not smell like leaves or anything fall, just cinnamon. If you are like me and hate spice, try the Creamy Pumpkin, Farmstand Apple (Smells like it says and fills the whole townhouse!), and Autumn Day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 44 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:scentaholic123
Location: Northeast
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 15, 2012
I don't get the hype
"Everyone raves about this scent, so I couldn't wait to try it. On cold sniff, it seemed fine, and I thought I would enjoy it, but after having let it burn for awhile now, I have to say I hate it. I don't smell apples or berries or the spice other reviewers have mentioned, or the scent of whatever "golden nectar" is. All I smell is a sort of chemical, plastic type smell with some faint outdoors, fir or balsam scent mixed in. On the positive side, the burn is flawless and it has a major scent throw. Too bad that I can't really stand the smell of it."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 45 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LN514
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 14, 2012
One word: PERFECT!
"LEAVES is absolutely phenomenal. It is everything that embodies fall, sweet nectar, golden apples, spice, sweetness...it is so warm and cozy! The throw is fantastic, I have had no problems with my wicks on the White Barn version at all. I wish they had it year-round, but I will stock up this year (I've learned my lesson, never go a month without it)!"
Review 46 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2012
Incredible!!
"I usually buy my candles from a different brand but decided to get some BBW candles while they were on sale. WOW this is an amazing scent! After lighting it, the house quickly fills with this delicious, spicy autumn scent. The throw is amazing, maybe because there are three wicks. It's such a good autumn smell."
Review 47 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1LVBBW
Location: Landsdowne, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2012
Best fall scent
"I was courious to try White Barn l. Based on the reviews that are always so helpful, purchased White Barn "Leaves" out of the 4 candles that I ordered, "Leaves" made by WHITE BARN kicked the others bottie! I live in a large 3 level townhouse so being able to smell the candle through out my house says it all. Great new addition BBW !"
Review 48 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BlueBearBeemo
Location: California
Posted: September 8, 2012
the perfect candle!
"this is the perfect candle. if given the choice between White Barn's 'leaves' and Slatkin's, I'd have to go with White Barn's. it just burns SO well. the throw is insanely strong, it works well for larger rooms. the deep pool of wax formed quickly and towards the end of my candle, i just let it burn down until it extinguished itself. never have I seen a candle that leaves such a tiny bit of wax left! usually there's a small, yet semi-thick layer of wax in the bottom. this leaves candle left the TINIEST layer of wax in the bottom, which I love! i feel like i get the most out of my candle that way. seriously, this was the PERFECT candle. I went back to get another one and I'm waiting for the perfect opportunity to burn it. I don't want to waste it!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 49 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlelotionfanatic
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 7, 2012
EXCELLENT!
"I tried Leaves this year based on all the hypeand wonderful reviews and I must say this candle smells amazing!!! It is a perfect blend of everything that smells like Autumn!! In addition it has a spicy/cinnamon touch to it (not listed in the overview) that makes it so addictiive and simply superb! My 19 year old son is so picky about scents that I bring into our home so I try to make everyone happy. That being said, my son is in love with the Leaves candle burning in the house. I also bought him the room spray for his bedroom and it smells just as wonderful! Can't go wrong with this one!"
Review 50 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SamR
Location: Panama City, FL
Posted: September 6, 2012
SlatKin never again
"This season, I have purchased all White Barn candles, including Leaves. The White Barn candles burn so much better than the Slatkin. Love this scent! WhiteBarn gives you more for your money."
Review 51 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:luvcoconut
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 6, 2012
Perfect scent!!!
"This scent is wonderful! It has just the right amount of spice, clean, and fruit. I just purchased 8 because I plan to burn this all year round. I love the white candle option because it matches my home perfectly. My home smells wonderful!!! Thank you!!!"
Review 52 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:evybear321
Location: chicago il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 3, 2012
slatkin who?
"I never really found the appeal of the leaves candle like everyone else who raved about it, but after smelling the white barn one in the store this season something changed because i fell in love with it! its very fresh smelling, it kind of reminds me of the fresh balsam candle just with some subtle differences. very fall-y. love it."
Review 53 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kim P
Location: Plano, TX
Posted: September 2, 2012
AMAZING!!
"I absolutely LOVE this candle. I bought it for the first time the other day and I can't believe how much I love it. It is definitely one I will be stocking up on. You smell this the instant you light. It's the perfect candle!"
Review 54 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Elisechristine91
Location: Cabot, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 27, 2012
"Very yummy, warm smell. Makes you think of great smelling autumn days and curling up in a log cabin or something. Personal preference but I like the White Barn version over the Slatkin. It is a strong scent once it starts burning."
Review 55 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ladykay717
Location: Mass
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 21, 2012
the true smell of fall
"such a warm homey smell. i wait all year for this smell to come out! and stock pile as much as i can , signiture sent in my home."
Review 56 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vafarmwife
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 18, 2012
Prefer White Barn
"I prefer White Barn over Slatkin because the Slatkin doesn''t burn as evenly -of course this is just my opinion. Absolutely love Leaves fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 57 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:beautifuldreamer
Location: New Mexico
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 16, 2012
Leaves - what autum smell like!
"First - LOVE THE NEW WHITE BARN FALL PRESENTATION, good job BBW!! Also love the fact that you are putting out candles in the new cream color!! Goes with any decor!! Leaves scent is my go to fragrance for the fall. And my house MUST smell good, it always does. I cannot tolerate offensive odors, so I make sure that while I am in my own home, that it smells fabulous!! That's just me. Some people are fashionistas but I am a scentanista! Thanks BBW for ALL your home fragrances, the sprays, oils, candles, wallflowers, ect.!! Please always keep them!!"
Review 58 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissEM
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: August 11, 2012
Fall Into Fall - Again...
"This is a perfect fall fragrance. It has just enough fruitiness to offset the cinnamon but not too much. If you are looking for a candle with a strong throw then look no further. LOVE IT!
Side note: not quite sure why they put this out in both Slatkin & Co (brown) AND White Barn Candle Co (white) so just pick your preference -you can't go wrong with either.(I prefer the White Barn)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 59 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 10, 2012
MMMMM...GOOD!!!
"I think it is great how you have 2 different
Leaves candles, more for the stock pile.
This scent is a winner, so fall like and
always a winner with me. Thank you for
giving us so many wonderful choices this season.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 60 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 4, 2012
In love with Leaves
"Fell in love with this fragrance when it was in personal fragrance form, love it even more as a candle. This is the perfect autumnal fragrance, though I use it year round. It's juicy, spicy, and so festive! The apple, mandarin, and nectar blend deliciously with the spices (reminds me of the spices in a pumpkin pie or cider). It's like an apple cider with richer fruit tones and edgier spice. One of their best fall fragrances, Thanksgiving in a candle :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
4160 of 60 Reviews