Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla

Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
22 of 26(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LiveLoveCHXbeach
Location: Virginia Beach, Va
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 16, 2013
Spa-like experience!
"Lavender Vanilla is hands down the best candle for the bathroom and bedroom. The scent lingers for hours after a burn. I smell the creamy sweet vanilla with the fragrant lavender secondary. Waiting for another sale on this year round must have!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Tara Boo
Location: SF, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 10, 2013
Fave
"This is hands down my favorite BBW candle scent (besides seasonal Vanilla Snowflake). The lavender is so calming and lovely while the vanilla adds a nice little creamy kick to it. It's not very sweet smelling in my opinion. It smells nothing like the Stress relief lines though, but it smells exactly the same as the room spray."
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:CLeigh3
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 29, 2012
Gross - nothing like the aromatherapy line
"I purchased this candle hoping to absolutely love it bc I love the lavender vanilla sleep aromatherapy line. The aromatherapy line has a wallflower plug in but no candle so I thought this would match since the name is exactly the same. I opened the lid and thought YUCK! Way too harsh and earthy smelling. Too much lavender to be relaxing I didn't smell the vanilla at all. BBW please make a matching candle to the lavender vanilla aromatherapy line like u have with the stress relief eucalyptus spearmint line."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Amma
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 19, 2012
Very Relaxing!
"I love the scent of this candle. It is not to over powering. It just seems to fill the whole house with a very soft, nice, clean, soothing, relaxing scent. I had it burning during a family gathering and my grown son asked me "what is that nice smell"? I highly recommend this candle and hope to buy more!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CityGirl19148
Location: Philadelphia, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 19, 2012
Intoxicating
"I purchased this recently during a sale – I am about maxed out on holiday candles, so I decided to buy several 'standard' scents and am OBSESSED with this one. I use it in my bedroom and find the throw to be perfect for the space. In fact, I have the candle on my night stand and can still smell it even when not lit. It is so relaxing and helps me sleep. I'd describe the vanilla as creamy, not musky or of the 'baked' variety and the lavender is fresh and herbal. Such a wonderful combination. For reference, I am not someone who enjoys fruity or overly sweet fragrances. I prefer musky, herbal and baked scents, and this is now my absolute, #1 B&BW candle, overall. I want to buy everything of this scent! I also feel it would make a good gifting candle, as the scent is not overpowering and would probably appeal to a wide variety of scent lovers. Don't hesitate to purchase this candle!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BEEs KNEEs
Location: CALI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 14, 2012
Mmmmm
"Perfect blend of lavender & vanilla. Better than the AROMATHERAPY 1 (to me). I like to light this before bedtime to relax. My only complaint is that it seemed to burn awfully fast. But when on sale w/a coupon - totally worth the price!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 6, 2012
Nice Scent
"The lavander and vanilla mix very soft and nicely in this candle. It has a very light throw. I wish it could be stronger."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: Billings, Montana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 10, 2012
BEAUTIFUL BLEND
"This Lavender Vanilla candle is so beautifully blended, it is near perfection. The only thing I would change is the scent throw, I wish it were a little stronger. And as you probably have guessed it smells like lavender and vanilla. I mostly smell the lavender but I think the vanilla tones it down a little so it isn't to strong. Nice work BBW, I will totally recommend this candle."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Trish 1027
Location: Kentwood, MI
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 4, 2012
Nice
"This candle was really nice you can smell it through the house my husband liked it and said that it was a good choice.."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:thimble
Location: California
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
A+
"This candle's performance is flawless. The wicks are sturdy and the pool forms fast. The scent is phenomenal. To the people who are scared of lavender scents - this one is quite tame. I'm a lavender addict, but I like how different this one is. It's heavier on the vanilla than lavender, and doesn't have that 'put you to sleep' quality other lavender scents from BBW do. It creates a cozy, homey atmosphere any time of year. I urge you to try it! I'm in love with it!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MeganRose15
Location: california
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 2, 2012
okay...
"lavender is one of my favorite scents but the vanilla in this one just ruins it. it smells like those cheap scented candles you get at a drugstore. it does however burn nicely, lasts long and upon entering the home smells pleasant but i would love it if the vanilla was more warm."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 17, 2012
not for me
"Its ok. I wish BBW would simply make a Lavender candle, without adding vanilla or mint!! I burned one candle. I didn't hate it, but I wouldn't want to smell or buy it again."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Flowerchild11
Location: Atlanta. GA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 12, 2012
AWSOME!!!
"I purchased this candle and so glad I did!! I burn it every night before bed. It puts me into a relaxed state of mind and lulls me gently into a soft slumber! Love it so much!!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tinytina
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 9, 2012
Just the right amount of lavender
"I'm someone who likes lavender in small doses and in the right blends, but too much of it and it becomes medicinal to me. For example, the lavender/vanilla in the Aromatherapy line is too strong for me. It's for that reason that I resisted this candle for a long time.
I'm so glad I finally gave in. This isn't an overpowering lavender at all. It's just the right percentage of lavender to vanilla and it's wonderfully soothing. I love burning it in my bedroom before falling asleep at night. And the performance is fantastic!
I really need to stock up on this one!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Ninjaqutie
Location: Delaware
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 23, 2012
Perfection
"I absolutely adore this candle (my husband not so much). I suffer from chronic migraines and though I can be super sensitive to smells, this candle is oddly comforting to me. I wouldn't burn it during a doozy migraine, but when I have a light or moderate headache, this is comforting to me. It is the perfect blend of the two smells and I much prefer this to the aromatherapy lavender vanilla sleep candle they had. Anyway, this is a nice subtle blend of the two and I think you should give it a shot. If you aren't a lavender person, it may not be your favorite, but it is more on the subtle side because the vanilla tones it down a bit."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyNaturalist
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 21, 2012
Calming
"This scent is awesome! I find it to be calming. I like to burn while in the bath or in the bathroom in general. I love both vanilla and lavender scents. Together, both scents are awesome!
Love this smell.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:HDenver
Location: Wheeling WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 19, 2012
Smells like vanilla
"I love lavender. It's my all time favorite fragrance. I bought this because the cold smell you can really smell the lavender. I burn it though and the vanilla seems to take over the lavender scent. It's great if you prefer vanilla over the lavender but I like it the other way around lol. It does smell good regardless though."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jenifa
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2012
Favorite Fall Scent
"A relaxing scent of lavender and vanilla...it's just what it smells like. Only, unlike a lot of scents, it is not overpowering. It's a perfect relaxing fragrance that makes you want to curl up on the couch with a blanket. Absolutely love this new fragrance."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:daughterof flo
Location: Chicago, Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 4, 2012
Beautiful smell
"I love when I light the vanilla and lavendar candle and your whole house smells like the candle, that is why I will always buy your candles and only bath and body works candles."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lavender Vanilla
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LorynMarie
Location: Dallas, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 3, 2012
Relaxing!
"This candle is the perfect blend of lavender & vanilla. I smell both notes and one doesn't over power the other. This candle has a strong throw and burns nicely. This is a very relaxing scent. I get migraines very easily and this candle does not trigger one at all. Even if you are not a lavender lover, I would check this one out!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 26 Reviews