Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
15 of 18(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NickiP
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 24, 2013
Lemon heads
"When I first smelt this scent it instantly reminded me of lemon heads artificially lemon flavored candy, the sweetness flavor of this candle doesn't smell like the sour lemon everyone knows of, it smells sweet and savory and just makes me hungry for the delicious taste of the said candy. Go buy this candle right now and you won't regret it, AT ALL."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ChoiceNotes
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 23, 2013
My Grandmothers Backyard
"Out in the country, my grandmother had three large Meyer lemon trees which grew on the back side of her home. These lemons are a mixture of mandarins and lemon tart. I remember picking these each visit. My sister and I would laugh, pick and peel these lemons. Then we would gobble them up while making silly faces. My mother would actually use the zest to enhance her delicious homemade lemon bars. This candle embarks this childhood memory. Won't you try it?"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:luv2run
Location: Arizona
I am a: Modern Decorator
Posted: January 7, 2013
Too Lemony
"This one smells good in the jar before its lit.
I thought the fragrance was a little overwhelming, almost too lemony once it was burning. I'm returning it and getting something else. I was thinking it was going to be like the summer lemon vanilla lotins BBW had a couple of years ago.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Ambassador
Location: Maryland, MD
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: December 27, 2012
Not so sure
"Normally, I love EVERYTHING LEMON at BBW, but this one just is not quite doing it for me. I think that it is lacking some lemon. I smells Okay and that's it, but not bad enough that I wouldn't recommend it or possibly consider re-purchasing it again."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sherrhod
Location: Fort Walton Beach, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 23, 2012
Not the usual BBW quality
"I just purchased two 3-wick candles at the BBW Black Friday sale. I was so disappointed in the performance of the candles that I had to come online to see if it was just me. The Lemon candle smelled great in the store, but I couldn't smell anything once it was lit. I even had to ask my husband and he said he couldn't smell it, either. I then went to my old standby - Cinnamon and Clove Buds. I have used this candle for years and wanted to restock my supply today. I lit it and waited. While it is stronger than the Lemon, it is nothing near the fragrance of the Cinnamon and Clove Buds that I have had in the past. Has BBW moved to a new formula? I hope I can return the candles; especially the Lemon. It is definitely not worth the price."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWCandleLover
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 23, 2012
Lemon Burst
"I bought this candle summer 2012, and i thought it was great, it made my house smell clean - like i just cleaned :)
As all the BBW candles, it has a great throw"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancelover824
Location: Brooklyn, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Sadness....
"I purchased this candle online and received it today. On cold throw the scent was strong, but when lit for a couple of hours, I could not smell it at all. Its so sad because it is had such a pleasant scent. BBW if you read these comments, please make this candle stronger....."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JjoMa
Location: The Bay Area, CA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 30, 2012
Crisp & Clean
"Smells amazing! Love to burn in my kitchen."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MISSKAPRI
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 19, 2012
Disappointing
"I bought this candle because I absolutely love the smell of lemon. Let me start by saying I cant even smell the lemon and the wick burned terribly. Instead of taking it back like I should I scooped the wax out and put in in my tart warmer which I can barely smell anything in there either. I don't know if this was a fluke candle I will give it another shot and buy another one."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 17, 2012
a loser
"In the store I really liked this scent. Unfortunately it burned awful. This is the first candle I've purchased this fall that has been this bad. First of all, the throw was nonexistent while burning. I had to stand about a foot on top of it to even smell it a little. I gave it another chance and burned it again. The second time, not only was it still too light, but the wicks started drowning!! I had to exchange it. It wasnt worth the money nor the effort."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2012
Refreshing!
"This scent is good for those moments when you do not want to smell seasonal candles. It is a neutral scent with a medium throw that can be used all year around. It is clean, refreshing, relaxing, crispy. It teams with Fresh Bamboo and Cotton, other delicious neutral candles."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Jamie
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 22, 2012
Nice and clean!
"I'm a neat-freak. I purchased this candle (and the lavender vanilla one from White Barn) because I wanted a fresher scent to fill my apartment after a good deep-clean, and this candle is a winner!!! I had a small get together and I recieved so many compliments! My friends were saying "It's smells so clean in here! Seriously, what is that smell?" My guy friends were also attempting to get their girlfriends to purchase "Lemon" for *their* apartments! Brilliant candle, amazing performance. I'm very impressed with the wicks on the white barn candles - even thought they look thin they do the job. To me, this scent smells like an herbal lemon with a VERY SLIGHT, light floral. I don't smell the poundcake, but the concentrated room spray for this fragrance is much more foody. I wish the throw was more powerful, but for a kitchen or large room it is lovely."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 15, 2012
Lemon Poundcake
"I was hoping B&BW would finally get a "true lemon" fragrance out, but not this one. BUT if you like foody scents, this is for you. It reminds me of the scent of lemon poundcake, which is not bad. It performs very well with a lively flame. I do think it is a remake of the lemon from earlier in the year."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LN514
Location: San Diego, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: September 14, 2012
Lemon bust!
"I love lemon scents, and this is no exception. This is am amazingly lemony zesty scent that's good in the entire house!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:basenotes
Location: Taylor mill,KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 11, 2012
WOW!
"I never ever thought i would like a lemon scented candle but this one knocked my socks off.It does not smell like a lemon cleaner more like a bakery lemon,i would recommend this candle to everyone just try it you will adore the fragrance."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mandyfin73
Location: canada
Posted: September 3, 2012
A winner!
"Love this! It's not a bakery lemon like lemon gelato or a cleaning lemon like the note in lemon mint leaf - it smells like a sunny bowl of fresh lemons.
Great while cleaning.
Recommended."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 14, 2012
All year around winner!
"So glad I bought Lemon. This new candle is stronger than any other lemon scented candle B&BW had before. Lemon is beautiful, no need to get closer to smell the wonderful scent, it fills my room immediately. I've tried all the lemon/citrus candles (lemon zest, fresh lemon, lemon mint leaves) and by far this is the best in terms of fragrance and performance. Well done!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Lemon
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:primitives10
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 10, 2012
It's to die for!!
"Strong smelling candle, love the lemon
scented candles. Thanks for giving the people
what they want. I really like being able to buy some
of the summer scents all year long too. Your catching
on. Thanks Slatkin!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.