Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint

Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
21 of 30(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle 328
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 1, 2012
Best Candle Fragrane Ever
"I LOVE this scent!! Reminds me of a spring day with the windows open with a perfect balance of mint and eucalyptus. The wicks burn well, the aroma covers a large area of my home-even downstairs, and the aroma lingers long after the wicks are extinguished. I definite favorite of mine and I would highly recommend."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Beth C
Location: Chicopee, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 14, 2013
Cleanist smelling candle ever!
"I received this candle as a gift last year. I opened it this past weekend and as soon as I lit it, I knew it was going to be my most favorite scent ever! Highly recommended!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lollipop12345678910111213
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: January 8, 2013
awesome but too EXPENSIVE
"So this is the first candle i ever bought from bath and body works ( i have a bunch of bath&bw candles now.) It smells amazing.... but i would reccomend only burning it for an hour max. I literally burned it for 20 minutes and the scent filled my whole room and the entire end of my house.....So it is very good, and will probably last you a long time.
My only complaint is that theese are SOOOOO PRICEY! I mean dont get me wrong i still buy bath&bw candles, but they are so pricey! I think ALL of the bath&bw 3-wick candles should be 10 dollars.
But overall, great candle great preformance, too pricey!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bbwnut
Location: Springfield, IL
Posted: December 27, 2012
Surprised
"This was one of my mom's favorie scents. Initially I thought that it was something I'd never buy because it's not the kind of scent I usually go for. But when my mom passed I brought it home. And boy was I surprised! The scent is nice but what I like most about it is it has such a strong pleasant scent that if you want to mask a temporary odor in your house this is the one to buy. Recommended it to my son (who has 2 cats). I gave him what was left in the jar. A few days later he came over & said HE went to BBW but couldn't find it. Told him to look in the stress relief section and believe it or not he went back & was happy to find one. Now if he would make a 25 mile one way trip just to buy a candle I'd say this one is worth a try."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 9, 2012
Relaxing
"Perfect scent especially for the cold days. It is relaxing, clean, fresh. Very strong throw but not overpowering. Perfect balance of mint and eucalyptus. HIghly recommended."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Blackbird Noir
Location: San Antonio, TX
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 21, 2012
Clean, Simple, and Good.
"My boyfriend loves the Eucalyptus Mint scent. It has a very clean, simple, and calming smell to it."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Basimah
Location: Catskills
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 23, 2012
Smell like soap first time I smelled
"The scent isn't bad, it just smells like soap to me, so i keep it in the bathroom, not what i expected. It burns very strong so the smell does travel outside of the one room it burns in and thats what i like about b&bw candles. Its a nice clean scent."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hockey Mom
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 21, 2012
Just a More than Great Candle!
"Don't know why it took me so long to try this one but I finally did before the end of summer and I'm hooked. It's potent! And those are hard to come by. It's a strong fresh scent that truly lingers after it's extinguished. (I never smell candles once I blow them out) I can't testify about the relaxing effect of the scent since I must not notice one way or the other but I've gone through several and will keep this one in stock for as long as it's here. The candle got me hooked on the wallflowers and the oil and I end up using it at least one day a week. Had to go light it up just because I was doing his review and literally could smell it as soon as I lit it up! Love it~"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:evybear321
Location: chicago il
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 3, 2012
so fresh and clean and relaxing
"i love this candle, this was the very first bbw scent i fell in love with. its so fresh and clean smelling and its very relaxing. although i cant burn it like i can some of my other candles in that i cant burn it for hours and hours i usually have to blow it out after an hour max i dont know why because its not that i start feeling ill or anything and i wouldnt say that the scent gets too strong but with other candles like the cinnamon sugared donut i can burn literally from the moment i come home till the moment i go to sleep which can be maybe 10-ish hours. but this candle i blow out after an hour max like i said not sure why lol but overall i really really like this candle"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sheymom
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 21, 2012
"This candle is perfect if you are trying to relax. It has just enough eucalyptus so its not overpowering and the mint is just a hint. II usually light this in my bedroom an hour before I go to bed, so the scent fills the room and knocks me right out."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: August 15, 2012
Spa scent
"I've been a fan of this scent for years and years and use it in my bathroom to conjure up a feeling of "being at the spa" during bathtime."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LuckyMeCandy
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to mask odors
Posted: July 28, 2012
Lovely Scent. Terrible burn
"This sent it so gorgeous. Minty and almost masculine. And I love it. The problem are the wicks. Someone else mentioned that you can burn it for hours and it literally drowns the wicks. I have decided to move it onto a plate candle warmer so that I can get the scent at least. It is pointless to actually light the wicks because it canons.
I don't know if the quality of Bath & Body Works have gone down or what but I have noticed a steady decline in both the candles and wallflowers. The scents are always lovely. I think maybe it's time to work on manufacturing them properly and not so cheaply."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:sslib
Location: Harrisburg, PA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 27, 2012
Will Not stay lit
"I loved the fragrance but the candle will not stay lit! I have never had this problem with BBW candles. After burning myself last night trying again to light the wicks, I'm returning it to the store."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Wyndchym49
Location: Hollywood, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: June 6, 2012
Spa Retreat
"This scent is so delightful. Glad that I picked this one out. Just right in the scent department and not too overpowering and flowery. Always get compliments when having visitors over my home. Will keep buying this one for sure!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:makeupbyem1ly
Location: EAST N*Y*
Posted: May 27, 2012
should have returned..
"let me start off by saying if I was rating this on scent it would be 5 stars. I absolutely love the cool minty sent of this candle, it is very therapeutic. HOWEVER, the way the candle burns is horrible ! I lit it for 4 hours and the wicks automatically drowned and then the canyoning followed. I now can only light 2 of the 3 WICKS. which makes me really angry. I even burnt myself trying to light the wick that just wont light. It is lit now despite the look of it, just for scent purposes. a big fat WAHHHHH :( on this one guys. not saying that everyone who gets this candle will have the same problem, but I've seen many reviews with the same issue about this candle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TippTurner
Location: Athens, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 13, 2012
One of my favorites
"My home smells like a spa when I burn this candle - I light it all year long. A 5-star favorite!!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:craftydeal
Location: Cabot, Ar
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: May 10, 2012
Surprised at how much I like it!
"I lit this candle yesterday and it burned great and had an excellent scent throw. I am really surprised at how much I like the scent. It has a nice relaxing smell. : )"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MeLsa
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 10, 2012
Smelled better while not burning
"This candle smelled great when I lifted the lid and took a sniff in the store, but when I burned it, it smelled like bar soap which was very strong & gave me a headache. Smelled almost like Irish Spring soap like someone else mentioned in their review. Wish I would've gotten another beach scent instead. Bummer."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Amsta
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 16, 2012
Nice scent, not too strong
"Recently purchased this candle and have been very pleased with it. It has a pretty light scent and usually I like the strong scents but this worked. Just very nice, clean and relaxing scent. I have 24ft ceilings and it scented my whole great room but not too strong. I am going to go back and purchase 2 more for teacher gifts."
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:fowlmack
Location: Florence, SC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: April 6, 2012
LOVE IT!
"I have been looking for a new scent for spring, and I finally found it. I was hesitant about buying Bath and Body Works candle, but boy have they changed, in a great way. They burn so clean, no soot, and the wax totally liquefies like some of the higher end candles. It is so beautiful when it liquefies, I am loving this scent, I found myself relaxed and calm, while studying for my exams. I highly recommend this scent if you like eucalyptus and mint, it is subtle. When the candle gets to the ends of the wicks, I chopped it up and put the remaining wax in my melt burner. It is proof that fragrance in all though out the wax. THANK YOU!!!"
120 of 30 Reviews