Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint

Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
21 of 30(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 18, 2012
Love This Minty-Fresh Scent!
"This scent is different than the Aromatherapy, which I love, and is different in a good way. You can easily detect the blend of the eucalyptus and the mint and it has a mood-calming effect. The scent began permeating though the house within about 15 minutes. I have burned this same candle 5 times and each time it works fine. The wicks burn as they should and do not have to swim in the pool to work; no drowning!
This definitely is a "will buy again" for me. Thumbs up for a great scent for the clean/fresh scent lovers."
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:JennaClaire07
Location: San Fran
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 15, 2012
Returned Wouldn't Burn
"I feel like I write the same review over and over again. Great smell, won't burn. Yet another return, more glares from the salesgirls and wasted time. I think I'm pretty much done."
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:dotmyiis
Location: Tampa, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 8, 2012
The Perfect Candle!
"This is relaxation in a jar! The scent is like eucalyptus spearmint from the Aromatherapy collection but the mint is less harsh. It's the perfect balance of scents. My candle has been burning evenly and the throw is great, my whole apartment feels like a spa. I bought two. :)"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 7, 2012
Yuk yuk yuk!
"I can not understand how this could be refreshing or calming! It made my stomach churn. It actually made me anxious to turn it off. The smell of mint should only come in toothpaste and gum. No way do I want my room to smell like this. I also bought the wallflowers and it was very uncomfortable to smell. Maybe its because I consider mint a cold scent."
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MAKIN SCENTS
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: February 21, 2012
NICE SCENT BAD PREFOMANCE
"EUCALYTUS MINT
FRAGRANCE - Nice, relaxing herbal mint spa type scent.
PERFORMANCE - Terrible!!! Hour into burning wicks started tunneling & fully drown. With not much of a scent throw if any.
PRICE VALUE - GREAT for the candles that perform properly.EVEN BETTER when on sale :)
BUYER SUGGESTION - Go with the 3 wick EUCALYTUS MINT from the AROMATHERAPY LINE. The scent is almost identical in my opinon EVEN BETTER. The performance is spot on. Nice clean even burn & the scent throw is outstanding will fill a large room quickly.
B&BW AND SLATKIN & Co SUGGESTION - ONCE AGAIN PLEASE STOP USING THE CHEAP THIN WHITE WICKS ALREADY!!!!!!! It would be a WIN WIN sales will go up not to mention no WASTE & LESS RETURNS ( due to performance) and BEST OF ALL we the BUYER can EXPERIENCE your candles for what they truly are "THE WORLDS BEST CANDLE"!!!
"
13 of 14 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:estinhouston
Location: Houston
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 31, 2012
Clean and crisp, a MUST!
"If you want your house to smell like a orange/cherry/strawberry soda or like a coconut/banana/sugar/vanilla cake, then forget about EucalyptusMint.
This fragrance is simple, yet sophisticated, extremely clean and fresh. To me this is a timeless fragrance. Summer/Winter/Fall/Spring, it smells amazing.
And it's one of the few scents that can be described as "unisex". As I said, the attractive of this candle lies in its simplicity . EucalyptusMint is an irresistible scent for people who appreciate and long for clean, crisp and fresh fragrances.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:FrannyTheCandleFiend
Location: Baltimore, MD
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 28, 2012
No, no, no...
"I'm not a big mint fan, but this candle actually smelled pretty good in the store, unlit. I thought, "Nice, maybe this will be the one that turns me around to the whole minty thing that seems so popular." So, got it home, lit it, and... uh... yeah, no. The fragrance is cloying and synthetic, a scent that's trying too hard to be "clean" and "fresh." I definitely pick up on the jasmine notes, but it's so powerful it drowns out the mint and ginger. Not nice.
As far as candle quality, I'm having some issues with tunneling and drowning wicks (as I often do with Slatkin), but nothing a little foil tenting/hugging and some paper towel dipping can't fix. It certainly is a pretty candle, but overall, not a favorite and won't be repurchasing."
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Dallas 'burbs
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 25, 2012
Refreshing
"This is a lovely and refreshing fragrance. Fresh, clean, and invigorating. There is a bit of sweet citrus and something floral to cut through the astringent notes of eucalyptus and mint."
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 25, 2012
POOR THING!
"WHAT HAPPENED? I looked forward to burning and enjoying this big guy. Unfortunately, I had to exchange it. This stinks now! Last year, I'd only use this fragrance in a 3 wick candle. This smells like men's cologne now. What's missing from this is the ginger note. It's undetectable. Oh well, perhaps it'll be better next year."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Eucalyptus Mint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kerzen
Location: Washington, D.C.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 23, 2012
Captivating Scent
""Eucalyptus Mint" is an herbaceous pairing that emits a bright, refreshing fragrance. The mint scent is not akin to a candy-like mint as you may find in holiday candles, it is reflective of fresh mint leaves which impart a relaxing, cooling sensation. The usual menthol-like eucalyptus scent is skillfully tempered with undertones of citrus and ginger, yet it maintains an invigorating quality. This fragrance of two assertive herbs has enough strength to permeate the air without being overbearing. It's perfect for those spring days when you open the windows to air out the house."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2130 of 30 Reviews