Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake

Average Customer Rating:
4.204 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
40 of 49(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ilyds
Location: Australia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: May 12, 2013
SO GOOD
"My mums partner went for a business trip to hawaii and i basically made him go to the other side of the island and get me these candles. I made a huge list like 1kg of candles or something close to maybe even more actually idk.
Anyway i went to check reviews when i made my list and saw that this candles reviews were not going to well it had 5 top reviews as negative reviews either something about the wicks and the candle not burning right creating craters and also that the scent was not good.
IDK what you peepz are talking about this candle is nothing but amazing!
The smell is great and actually scents the house, i had a shower earlier this morning post lighting my candle for an hour (dw my mum was watching the candle) and came to the top of the stairs and could smell the candles scent, so imo scent isnt an issue
the wicks burn fine and the candle burns fine as long as you make sure to light all three at around the same time and burn the candle EVERYTIME you burn it for at least 2 -3 hrs. I did not once and it started to burn un even so i burnt one wick closest to where it wasnt burning as quick until it was melty and then lit the others and its been fine since.
Am more than halfway through and am sad this candle will be cone soon, the smell and color is still fine."
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lovesfragrance07
Location: Virginia
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 17, 2013
"Mmm... burning this candle makes me hungry. It's a truly delicious creamy vanilla scent, and really does smell like vanilla cupcake frosting without smelling too sweet. Love it!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:bittersweet1
Location: seattle, wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 30, 2012
disappointed
"As previous reviewer stated, it started out great until mid mark. Just like she said it turned a different color and the throw was terrible. I have a total of 6 of these and now I guess I will have to go exchange the other 5. Sad because I really liked the smell."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWCandleLover
Location: Pennsylvania
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 23, 2012
Are you baking?
"Everytime i light this candle, my friends think i am baking. It is definatley true to the name! I have high ceilings and it still fills up my room and into the bedrooms. I love BBW candles, you cant beat them!!"
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MedusABleu
Location: Bossier City, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 19, 2012
Started off great, then...
"It became a total DUD! The candle performed well until it hit the mid mark. Even wax pool, and an excellent throw before then. Once it hit the mid mark, the wax changed color and the flames diminished tremendously. Will not repurchase, and will exchange within a few days."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:keekee bee
Location: Baltimore,MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 8, 2012
Lovely Smell
"It's a very warm smelling fragrance , I love it !!!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 2, 2012
Frosted Faboulous!
"very light but the scent is strong enough to get your attention though, it smells like fresh baked cupcakes with vanilla frosted!! love it"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:perfectionist
Location: KY
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2012
Warm Buttery Comfort
"Such a nice scent that provides a comforting effect with the capture of butter, vanilla and frosting. even if you are not a foody candle lover, you will like this one. It does not make your area smell like you are in the middle of a bakery but gives the hint of a freshly-baked cake.
The wicks performed well by forming an even wax pool. No problems with this year's candle. Definitely a buy-again candle for me.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shirelle
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 13, 2012
Smells Great but still disappointed
"This was the first candle I brought from Bath and Bodyworks (10/12/12) I LOVED how this candle smelled but when I brought this home and lite it it wasnt what i expected. I thought this candle would be able to make my whole living room smell like a frosted cupcake but it dosent. The only way to smell it is if you are really up close to it. Really Disappointed hopefully other candles wont be like this. Im gonna try some more out ."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: October 13, 2012
Just went to my favorite bakery, but....
"This candle is wonderful! The scent is so amazing, but don't be fooled by the wonderful scent you smell in the store. It seems like it will be so strong and wonderful, but I couldn't smell it unless it was burning right next to me. This candle really does smell like a freshly frosted cupcake, I just wish the scent would be stronger."
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovepensacola
Location: Pensacola Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 9, 2012
I like it
"I really like this candle the throw wasn't that great. I usually pair this up with the Yankee cupcake version, however this time I tried burning it alone and the throw just wasn't as strong. I prefer using this in the kitchen because my kitchen is very small. If I put it anywhere else in the house I can barely smell it. If you have a larger home i'd suggest burning two of these at the same time."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mirandaleigh
Location: Minnesota
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2012
Disappointing
"I love the scent, but this candle has NO scent throw. I was really disappointed because all the other candles I purchased from BBW have amazing scent throw, but this one can be lit for hours and I notice nothing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 25, 2012
"A nice slight sweet, but overall smells like a camp fire which did appeal me at first. But then the thought of buying a candle that smells like burning wood was not for me. Nice scent but not for some."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:snowbunnynot
Location: Vermont
I am a: Beauty Ally
Posted: September 23, 2012
Huge Disappointment!!
"I'm really surprised that this is "top rated". And, ultimately it was that rating and all the glowing reviews that got me to try this candle. I used to purchase a Vanilla Buttercream candle from another well known retailer. I would light one large candle in my kitchen and within an hour my whole house would smell of vanilla deliciousness. Unfortunately, the company reduced the amount of fragrance in their candles so I stopped purchasing. My husband loved that particular candle fragrance as well. So, the two of us have been looking for a similar vanilla scent with an amazing throw ever since. And, apparently we will have to continue our search. This "frosted cupcake" candle had absolutely no scent throw to it at all! In fact, even if you put your face up close you still couldn't detect the scent. I know that I have read many reviews and pleas for BBW to come out with an amazing Vanilla scent with an incredible scent throw. I add my husband's and my own voice to that plea. Please make a delicious vanilla candle that we can ALL enjoy. My husband and I will buy them buy the bunch!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:kmiller395
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 21, 2012
Amazing Scent- But Burns Too Fast
"I was so excited when I picked up this candle from the B&B near my house. I am in love with the scent and the packaging. However, I have been really disappointed with how quickly it burns. I've only had it a few days (and I've burned it maybe 10 hours total), but it's half gone!! None of the candles I've bought here before burned that fast.... I wish that it gave the same scent output but had a better formula for burning."
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ctraynor
Location: CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2012
AMAZING
"This candle my husband actually picked out! It is sweet without being too sweet and is very homely and reminds you of baking a cake on a cool fall day! The vanilla smells incredible and has a great throw. Everyone always comments on how good it smells. It is always a hit."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pamann
Location: Oviedo, FL
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 15, 2012
Smells Like Bakery
"This is a yummy candle...smells just like a bakery. The only problem with this candle is that it made me hungry..ha ha! Decent throw for my small kitchen."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: MONTANA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 14, 2012
yummy
"This candle smelled like I was cooking a cake. In fact when my kids came home from school on the first day I burnt this candle they were quite sad it wasn't an actual cake burning. It smells so yummy. I love this candle, the only thing is the candle wax has turned a little brown from the wick mixing in. But oh well, looks beautiful burning in my kitchen."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Mel0555
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 8, 2012
has NO throw
"the smell is DECADENT...very bakery-fresh-vanilla -- but, there is NO throw. I am reviewing the Slatkin Frosted Cupcake one, not sure if it's any different than the White Barn version,... but I've burned it for days and I can't smell it more than maybe 4 feet away. I like candles that can easily fill a room, or several rooms, with fragrance. I shouldn't have to walk right up to it to get a whiff. PLEASE work on the "fragrance throw" of this one!"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Em623
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 6, 2012
Perfect
"Frosted Cupcake is such a classic fragrance and Slatkin has perfected it in this candle! It smells really good! It smells just like frosting!"
120 of 49 Reviews