Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake

Average Customer Rating:
4.132 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
30 of 38(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:merle
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 3, 2012
Love, love the smell
"I absolutely love the frosted cupcake fragrance, but the burn is terrible. Once the wick problem is rectified, you will have a wonderful candle!"
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: August 31, 2012
Not a fan
"It was lit in the store I went in to buy my fall scented candles and I didn't care for it. It didn't smell like I just walked in a bakery. It was fake and too sweet."
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Heyitshayhay
Location: Florida
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2012
Favorite candle ever!
"I am EXTREMELY in love with this candle. I have always loved candles and scents, but i never burn them...until i burned this candle! I love this scent, the scent throw is great; if i leave my bathroom and bedroom door open you can smell it in the hallway and my bathroom. It is burning in my room as i type this and i am super happy with it. I have burned it every day for about 2 weeks now and i still have a ton left. Very very impressed with this White Barn candle! :)"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sweetsensations
Location: Kennewick, WA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 25, 2012
Just okay....
"I bought this because of the rave reviews and I really liked the smell of it just in the jar. The first time I lit it, it smells okay but wasn't that strong. Definitely didn't fill up my bedroom ( I have another cupcake candle from somewhere else and it filled up my room and bathroom). The second time I lit it, I could barely smell it. Pretty much had to stick my face in it and it had kind of a burning smell so a little disappointing."
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 21, 2012
Helping me stick to my diet
"I loved the 4 oz. but it wasn't strong enough for me, so I just got it in this size. Much better! I'm trying to lose some weight and by having this delicious scent surround me, it's like I'm able to enjoy a treat & still stick to my diet. It smells truly authentic to me. Especially how it smells just like vanilla buttercream frosting when you open the lid of this candle. It's so delicious! My sweet tooth can't get the best of me when I have this candle around. I hope I don't use it up too quickly!"
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Maisey
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 9, 2012
Amazing!
"Frosted Cupcake smells just like a vanilla cupcake with a big dollop of icing on top! Frosted Cupcake is an absolute must in my opinion. It is a classic scent and Slatkin has perfected it!"
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 8, 2012
still not perfect
"This review is for the new White Barn labeled candle. First of all when I smelled it in the store I was in love!!! It smelled like vanilla frosting, yum!! So I bought 3. As soon as I got home i burned one. The wicks were perfect and the burn too. It created an even pool of wax within 30-45 minutes. The throw was moderate. The scent seemed to change, though. It no longer smelled as yummy. To me there was a very artificial smell while burning. I promptly exchanged the unburned ones at my local BBW. I do love the new label. I'm still hoping one day they can perfect this one. BBW seems to be getting closer though."
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancebabyy
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2011
So yummy!
"Oh my goodness!!! This is so delicious. It smells as if you were baking vanilla cupcakes. It also smells like creamy buttercream frosting. It is one of my favorite B&BW candle. It is so good, makes you feel like you just had dessert!"
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bindy
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 29, 2011
Smells just like a vanilla cupcake
"This is a great scent. Very strong so far its the only one I have to put out because its so strong. Thats not a bad thing either. This will make you hungry for cake. My husband came home and thought I was baking a cake lol.
Your candles are the best they are my favorite, you have out done your competitors.
"
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:fanaticofragrance
Location: IN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 28, 2011
One Word YUM
"This candle is absolutely amazing!! It honestly smells just like a real cupcake! I light the candle and in no time at all it fills the room with a delicious scent. This will make you crave a cupcake. Well worth the cost!! I hope they keep this one available!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennifer06
Location: Upper MI
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: September 14, 2011
One word...amazing
"This is the type of candle that will make you hungry for sweets when you burn it. It literally smells like a freshly baked vanilla cupcake with sweet buttercream frosting. This is one of my favorite Slatkin candles."
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lorianle
Location: Chapel Hill, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 13, 2011
I could eat this candle!
"Holy cow this smells like buttercream amazingness. Don't miss out on this one, it is mouth-watering! Don't let your children eat it!
Candles overall: these candles burn for an amazingly long amount of time and will fill an entire room if not floor of your house with the scent of your choice! Worth every penny. A much better value in terms of cost and strength of scent when compared to other high end popular candle brands."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:juicy55
Location: Ohio
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 11, 2011
Yummy <3
"I bought this scent and i must say IT IS AMAZING i highly recomend this!!! the three wick makes my rooom filled!! i also bought a mini halloween version of this to put in the jack o lantern i bought!!! LOVE!"
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: August 31, 2011
Delicious!
"This smells exactly like a real cupcake, I can smells this throughout the entire house."
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:allycat888
Location: Santa Barbara, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 21, 2011
Horrible and Gross!
"This is the worst scent I have ever smelt ! Cupcakes are made for eating, not made in to wax and burnt. It is disgusting and makes me want to puke!"
0 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BabyChrryPi
Location: Las Vegas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: August 17, 2011
OMG!! Love the scent!!
"This candle is amazing!!! I loved the scent from the minute I opened the jar!! I definitely agree with other reviewers when they say they craved cupcakes while burning this candle =)
While the price is a little expensive, it is a pretty big candle and can last a while, depending on how long you use it and how often. I received my first one as a birthday gift, but I go back and buy more whenever BBW candles are on sale!!"
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SheLOVESFragrance102
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 7, 2011
YUMM!
"this candle smells just like Frosted Cupcakes. The scent is so warm and inviting! I LOVE IT! This candle makes my room smell so delicious! This is a great scent. Wicks burn well and form an even pool of wax. Not to weak, and not to strong, just perfect. I would recommend this candle to anyone who likes warm, sweet, bakery type smells. Great candle."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shaunie814
Location: San Jose, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 3, 2011
LOVE this candle...
"I've seen reviews on this candle many times but never thought I would actually enjoy the scent. I thought that it would be sickly sweet. But when I went to the store to check it out.. I fell in love with the scent. After I purchased the candle, I was so excited to go home to burn the candle.
I burn it everyday when I'm watching TV or just on my laptop and the scent just brings up my spirits. Such a great purchase and will definitely repurchase again. I just wished it wasn't that expensive, so I will just have to wait for promotional coupons and deals ^_^
A definite must buy if you love the smell of vanilla and warm sugary buttery goodness."
2138 of 38 Reviews