Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake

Average Customer Rating:
3.964 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
21 of 28(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:merle
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 3, 2012
Love, love the smell
"I absolutely love the frosted cupcake fragrance, but the burn is terrible. Once the wick problem is rectified, you will have a wonderful candle!"
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: August 31, 2012
Not a fan
"It was lit in the store I went in to buy my fall scented candles and I didn't care for it. It didn't smell like I just walked in a bakery. It was fake and too sweet."
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Heyitshayhay
Location: Florida
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2012
Favorite candle ever!
"I am EXTREMELY in love with this candle. I have always loved candles and scents, but i never burn them...until i burned this candle! I love this scent, the scent throw is great; if i leave my bathroom and bedroom door open you can smell it in the hallway and my bathroom. It is burning in my room as i type this and i am super happy with it. I have burned it every day for about 2 weeks now and i still have a ton left. Very very impressed with this White Barn candle! :)"
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sweetsensations
Location: Kennewick, WA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: August 25, 2012
Just okay....
"I bought this because of the rave reviews and I really liked the smell of it just in the jar. The first time I lit it, it smells okay but wasn't that strong. Definitely didn't fill up my bedroom ( I have another cupcake candle from somewhere else and it filled up my room and bathroom). The second time I lit it, I could barely smell it. Pretty much had to stick my face in it and it had kind of a burning smell so a little disappointing."
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 21, 2012
Helping me stick to my diet
"I loved the 4 oz. but it wasn't strong enough for me, so I just got it in this size. Much better! I'm trying to lose some weight and by having this delicious scent surround me, it's like I'm able to enjoy a treat & still stick to my diet. It smells truly authentic to me. Especially how it smells just like vanilla buttercream frosting when you open the lid of this candle. It's so delicious! My sweet tooth can't get the best of me when I have this candle around. I hope I don't use it up too quickly!"
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Maisey
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 9, 2012
Amazing!
"Frosted Cupcake smells just like a vanilla cupcake with a big dollop of icing on top! Frosted Cupcake is an absolute must in my opinion. It is a classic scent and Slatkin has perfected it!"
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 8, 2012
still not perfect
"This review is for the new White Barn labeled candle. First of all when I smelled it in the store I was in love!!! It smelled like vanilla frosting, yum!! So I bought 3. As soon as I got home i burned one. The wicks were perfect and the burn too. It created an even pool of wax within 30-45 minutes. The throw was moderate. The scent seemed to change, though. It no longer smelled as yummy. To me there was a very artificial smell while burning. I promptly exchanged the unburned ones at my local BBW. I do love the new label. I'm still hoping one day they can perfect this one. BBW seems to be getting closer though."
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrancebabyy
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 29, 2011
So yummy!
"Oh my goodness!!! This is so delicious. It smells as if you were baking vanilla cupcakes. It also smells like creamy buttercream frosting. It is one of my favorite B&BW candle. It is so good, makes you feel like you just had dessert!"
2128 of 28 Reviews