Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear

Average Customer Rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
15 of 22(68%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Cheshirekat1023
Location: Los Angeles
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: January 15, 2013
Warm, inviting and yummy!
"I sniffed this every time I went into a Bath & Body store. I couldn't commit to it but something about it kept enticing me to give it a sniff. I received a 4oz. candle as a gift and I absolutely loved it. I didn't want to blow it out because it smelled so fantastic. My husband loved it too. I was very dismayed when I went into the store to buy the 3-wick candle and there were none. I found them online and now I am stocked up. Love it. Hope they bring it back next year. This candle taught me not to be too quick to judge them by their scent while not burning. I've bought candles before that smell awesome before I burn them, but smell not so awesome when I do. This one wasn't too impressive before burning but, WOW when it was."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Keiko
Location: Chicago<---->Los Angeles
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 28, 2012
I like it...I like it Alot......
"I wasen't really sure about this scent when i sniffed it in the store, but i just couldn't get it out of my head so i figured, what the heck. I tried it and now i'm addicted! It is booziness in all it's booztastic glory!!!! Pear?....hardly....kinda....::sniffing candle really hard:: yeah,..uh-no. All i get is brandy and some delicious note that doesn't really smell like pear. IDK. I can't really describe much but, i do think it smells really unique and yummy. Stocking up for sure!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Oil lover
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 3, 2012
Stocked up!!
"Love this scent! Just a nice "not in your face" candle. Just recently lit this and loved it,so sad I couldn't find any more in the store..another discontiued candle,I found it here online and ordered 6 more!!Oh and another thing my husband also likes it - another plus!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Evita
Location: Miramar, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 29, 2012
Good and Strong Throw
"Like Plum Amber Wine, I thought this candle (cold scent) smelled like a nice dessert wine or cordial. In buring the candle you can detect the pear but it is very soft compared to the smell of the brandy. It's not bad but I would have enjoyed smelling the pear a little more. It burns fantastically and the throw is great. Within minutes of lighting the scent fills up my living and dining room area and drifts into the kitchen and other areas. And when you turn it off the scent lingers for a long time."
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 18, 2012
Favorite !
"This candle has nothing to do with it's name because I can't smell any pearls, but it's not bad at all, in fact it's one of my favorite ! give it a try"
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Edani
Location: Rome, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 16, 2012
Welcome New Addition
"Sweet, indulgent, aristocratic, fabulous performance, visually beautiful...
I could go on and on! Instead, I'll just say that this is one of my new favorites. It performs very well, quickly and easily filling the room with fragrance. It's such an indulgent yet comforting scent to me. The pear comes through, but what I mostly get from it is sugared brandy. LOVE IT!"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kate0145
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 3, 2012
Pear?
"Note: I am reviewing this candle only based on how it smelled cold; I never bought/burned the candle.
This was one of the fall candles that I most looked forward to this year. I think pear scents are fantastic for fall if done right and I don't have very many of them. When I smelled this candle in the store I was really disappointed. I went with a friend and we both agreed that all we smelled was the brandy. I was hoping for something more like the Spiced Apple Toddy from last winter - not that the scents would be anything the same, but that the liqour notes would serve to support the scent. Instead it was overpowering. As I said above, though, I have never actually burned the candle. I wasn't willing to take the risk since I didn't even like the smell of the candle cold."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:AZ Candle Girl
Location: Scottsdale, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 2, 2012
New favorite
"I love the fragrance of this candle, sweet and delicious. I find the liquor note of the fragrance appealing. I'm not big on pear scents usually, but this one is well done and is one of my fall favorites."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 30, 2012
Beatiful
"I love this scent. It is sweet liquor. A nice candle for Fall and Winter. Light throw."
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:vafarmwife
Location: Virginia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 28, 2012
Love Pear Scents
"Really like this scent- reminds me of another candle company's Golden Spiced Pear."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:NahimanaCG
Location: U.S.
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 26, 2012
Lovely Fall Fragrance
"What a lovely scent Brandied Pear is. The fragrance fills the room in no time and travels throughout the house. It has a slight pear scent and a little spicey vanilla note. The brandy is in the background which makes for a nice fall combination. This has because one of my favorite candles this fall. Absolutely warm and yummy. Not too sweet and not too spicy."
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Teach400
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 22, 2012
Sickeningly Sweet
"No pear lots of booze. Yuck!!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Good Day Sunshine
Location: Louisville, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2012
Sad...doesn't smell.
"I love this candle in the store, but once I got home and lit it up....nothing, it's like burning a non scented candle. I wish I could go and exchange it for one of my new fall favorites."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:espressobean19
Location: Port Jefferson, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: September 13, 2012
True fall scent
"I have to admit I mainly purchased this candle for the appearance. I liked the picture of the golden pears for fall decor in my family room. In the store the candle smelled pleasant enough. But the other day I actually decided to burn the candle and oh my goodness best candle ever!!!! This is a true fall scent. I pick up some kind of caramel, spice scent. In a distorted way it also kind of reminds me of the Marshmallow Fireside candle. There is some kind of "fireside" throw to this scent. Also, I have horrible allergies and most candles bother my sinuses. Not this one. I have burned it a couple days in a row for a few hours at a time and wicks are perfect. I'm in love. Will definitly purchase again."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Amsta
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2012
No scent
"This candle had no scent at all. I burned it for about 3hrs and never could smell anything. It is going back to the store."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Skradmama
Location: Norfolk, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 7, 2012
LOVE LOVE LOVE
"I adore this scent to very much. Yes, its not very "pear-y" but I still think it smells amazing."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jax1029
Location: Charlotte, Nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 3, 2012
Agree not much Pear
"Was really looking forward to this candle when I heard about it but smell is disappointing. Ended up loving plum wine amber which I didn't think I would. If this candle smelled like the new pear champagne soap I would've bought out the store."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:lafille
Location: Colorado
I am a: Beauty Maven
Posted: September 2, 2012
Where's the Pear?
"I love love love pear scents, but this smells far too much like alcohol for my tastes. I love the idea of this candle, and the vanilla cream note is a nice touch...but I'd rather not have my house smelling like a preemptive hangover."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:satirev
Location: Sticks, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 1, 2012
Wonky Wicks
"The previous reviewers are dead-on--this is lacking in pear scent, and while it is definitely a pleasant fragrance while burning, it's just not the smell I was expecting! The main issue I have with this candle is the wicks: they burn fine, but they turn downward, in all different directions, and then eventually they put themselves out! I have had the previous wick issues (as has everyone) with BBW candles, but this is a first. Maybe I got a weird one?"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Brandied Pear
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SnekeAtak
Location: Kapolei, HI
Posted: August 28, 2012
Great but missing pear
"This candle smells amazing. It's a sweet caramel smell, which is yummy but I'd have loved to enjoy a stronger pear note. The scent throw is great, filled my bedroom, bathroom & closet. Thank you thank you bbw & slatkin for bringing the good wicks back!!"
120 of 22 Reviews