Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake

Average Customer Rating:
4.059 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
14 of 17(82%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Review 1 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWsoccer11
Location: In Bath and Body Works
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 16, 2012
Best Candle EVER.
"I know that almost all the reviews for this scent are all talking about how good the scent is, but I just wanted to say that this is the greatest, most delicious scent I have ever smelled. It is just like a cupcake, and it just makes me want to run into my kitchen and start a batch of of them. I have always been in love with everything 'cupcake' related, wether it was baking, taking pictures, watching shows about cupcakes, or anything else, really, so this is the perfect scent for me. My favorite frosting is buttercream, and this has notes of cake batter, vanilla bean, sugar and buttercream frosting, the ultimate food lover's craving. I think this scent is especially great for the fall an winter, but it could also be great for year-round!!! I don't want to burn it anymore than I have because I don't want it to end! ~BBWsoccer11 <3's Frosted Cupcake!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:missmanchik
Location: Seattle
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 13, 2012
Pure deliciousness
"I am so glad to have gotten this candle, it had the most amazing smell! I love how the scent is very strong- meaning that you can actually smell it, unlike some candles. The scent also lasts forever, and leaves the whole room smelling for hours. I will be purchasing and repurchasing and again and again!"
Review 3 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Byul
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 12, 2012
So cute, and smells so good~
"I absolutely love this candle! The smell is light, but extremely sweet. Like I just made some vanilla cupcakes. Definitely would recommend. My roommate loves it when I burn this candle because it makes our room smell so delicious!"
Review 4 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LUVz2Shop
Location: MO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
So Yummy
"I love the smell of this tiny candle, it smells just like vanilla cake and frosting! The only reason I give it 4 out of 5 stars is because the scent payoff is a bit weak compared to other BBW candles. I would still buy this again and I plan on getting the bigger size eventually."
Review 5 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:amandarobin
Location: Long Island
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
Yum!
"I love the way this smells! It mostly smells like vanilla, but you can clearly smell the cake aspect of it. It's such a relaxing smell. I used this candle alongside the Pumpkin Cupcake and Cinnamon Sugared Donut and the smells combined perfectly. Most of all, I used these during the blackout from the hurricane this past week. As small as they are, they gave off a lot of light!!!!"
Review 6 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ohsolovelyx07
Location: San Diego, Ca
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
Amazinggg scent :))
"I adore this candle. Not only does it smell delicious & make me crave a frosted cupcake, but it is so long lasting & really smells up my entire house. Friends think I'm baking cupcakes, my boyfriend loves it, & I stock up every year. The scent is so yummy, I just can't get enough :)"
Review 7 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyandaBeat
Location: Vancouver, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 4, 2012
Its okay
"When you first take the lid off this candle its like a burst of all this yummy delicious frosting vanilla-y scent, but after you burn it and smell it again it just smells like a burned cupcake"
Review 8 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Baltimore
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: November 2, 2012
Awesome
"Love the price and they all smell good. Omg it last a long time I use mine in a burner and I reuse it over and over again."
Review 9 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tiffanie A
Location: Missouri
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 1, 2012
Smells good enough to eat!
"This candle smells absolutely amazing! I burnt it and had company over and everyone asked me what I was baking in the oven! This smells great and I highly recommend everyone get it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jazzeh
Location: Canada
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 1, 2012
Delicious!
"This candle smells phenomenal! I seriously find myself sniffing it whenever I'm near it. It smells so good I literally want to take a bite out of it! It's pretty expensive for a little candle though, so I don't buy it often. I love it when I do though!"
Review 11 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:irishdancerules44
Location: pa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2012
Best Candle Scent for Winter and Fall
"I love this scent because it is very sweet. It reminds me of the smell of vanilla! And it smells just like a cupcake but even better! OMG best candle ever it smells so great and I could sit and smell it all day."
Review 12 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Northwestern Lady
Location: Seattle, Wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 2, 2012
Light and Sweet
"I admit that I usually love any scent related to vanilla, frosting, or cupcakes. I love this candle, because although it isn't extremely fragranced, it does have a light, sweet, vanilla scent that is so lovely. I burn this mini in my bedroom before I sleep. It makes the room smell lovely without overpowering the whole place with SUGAR. I would definitely recommend it. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tAi RoSe
Location: LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 30, 2012
Different
"This is another scent that has changed since its no longer slantkin, its way too weak and not as sweet as before."
Review 14 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:hazeleyes0889
Location: Ypsilanti, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 20, 2012
light scent
"This candle would be perfect for someone who just wants a slight hint of a scent. I enjoy more of a strong scent. If you are looking for a more powerful sweet scent, I'd go with salted caramel."
Review 15 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 14, 2012
Unscented
"I LOVE this scent in the 14.5 oz. It's not strong enough for me in the 4 oz., but at least I can still smell it. But in this little mini, I am sad to say that it is unscented. I will not even try lighting it because I can't smell a thing when sniffing it. It will be exchanged, for sure...too bad. I love Frosted Cupcake, but this mini has no scent."
Review 16 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jennifer29
Location: Michigan
Posted: August 23, 2012
No Smell!
"I was so excited to buy this candle because who wouldn't love a sugary goodness smell?! Unfortunately when I got it home and lit it, it had no smell whatsoever. It has so little smell I use it as a tea light type candle to burn tarts, and you cannot detect it. I even tried it in a bigger 4 oz. and didn't think it had much of a smell either. I'm so disappointed :( I really wanted to love this candle."
Review 17 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Frosted Cupcake
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Shay Shay
Location: Morrisville, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 6, 2012
Best Candle Ever
"This candle smells amazing so I'd recommend it to anybody who likes food and great scents. Also it has a warm essence in it's scent. When I light this candle I get a nice, cozy feeling and who doesn't like being comfortable."