Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
44 of 54(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Review 1 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Alexlexuspark
Location: Miami
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 9, 2012
Smells like a gentleman
"I love the smell of this candle it reminds me of an expensive men's after shave or spray . My husband loves it too and I burn it in our bedroom to give it that "gentlemen's parlor" feel."
Review 2 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Retrodiva
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 4, 2012
Man-friendly!
"This is actually a candle that my husband doesn't mind the smell of. Too many are overly sweet or foodie, and this scent is warm and inviting without making your room smell of a candy factory."
Review 3 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:laurencd
Location: CT
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 29, 2012
Delicious Scent!
"i was pleasantly surprised when i received this mini candle in a review box and absolutely LOVED it. i would have never picked it off the shelf based on the scent's name, but i was hooked after one deep smell. it reminds me of the scent of a very hard-working and polished yet 'outdoorsy' man. a nice mix of everything that i love. :)
i can't wait to recommend these candles (and especially the black pepper bergamot scent) to my friends! *
"
Review 4 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:whitneyRDH13
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 28, 2012
Love the mini candles
"Really love these mini candles. Especially when you love a candle in the store but are not sure how much you will like it in your home. I always grab these and try out a new scent before I get a 3 wick candle. These also make great stocking stuffers or additional gifts for someone. Recieved one in an Influester box also and was thrilled! i heart these mini candles from BBW =)"
Review 5 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CandiiHearts
Location: Tennessee
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 21, 2012
Warm and Sensual Scent
"I really enjoyed this scent. Very masculine and spicy, much like an expensive cologne. The size and price of the mini candles is great to buy for gifts or if you have scent commitment issues. The scent isn't very strong when you use it on a warmer (which is how I started out with it) but lit, it was much more potent. That was a little disappointing. Otherwise, I only have good things to say about this scent!"
Review 6 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Glamamama
Location: mid-Atlantic
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 18, 2012
Nice little gift idea!
"The Black Pepper Bergamot Mini Candle is a cute idea for a little gift. The scent is unusual and different. It is perfect for all and winter as it almost has a balsam edge to it. It also would be great for a male but as a woman I also love the fresh, clean, woodsy scent."
Review 7 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:savedbygraceblog
Location: Missoula, Montana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 18, 2012
I don't like the scent
"I tried this scent in a review box I got and I honestly do not like it at all. The smell is not right for a candle and too strong. I wish I had gotten a different scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Dayton, Texas
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 16, 2012
For the man cave Candle
"For a scent more fit for a man, This candle is not a bad smelling candle. My thought is that the scent just fits the men and their man caves better than this woman. It does not offend me or stink I just think it is better scent for the men in our lives. The burn and throw were both great."
Review 9 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:S. M. S.
Location: Canton, OH
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 16, 2012
Interesting scent but...
"I like the value and length of time this little candle will burn. But, I didn't care much for the scent. To me, it smelled to much of a musky body powder."
Review 10 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:misasongbird
Location: Austin
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 15, 2012
Not my favorite flavor
"I received this candle in a promotional box and it honestly wasn't my favorite scent.
I did appreciate how long this tiny candle lasted, however."
Review 11 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:thirteenthmuse
Location: Potts Camp, MS
Posted: November 15, 2012
Great little candle
"This mini candle packs a big punch. Wonderful scent. A bit strong for my taste but it does smell good. I love the size of the candle. Perfect for a stocking stuffing. Its perfect for this time of year."
Review 12 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bern91
Location: CT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 14, 2012
Great !! Amazing Scent!
"I absolutely love the candle, because like someone mentioned it has that musky, cologne, manly smell to it. It's not overpowering, but very nice.
Also, when I left the room and came back, I could smell the beautiful scent from this candle, so it's definitely a plus!
Definitely recommend if you like a more musky, scent.
"
Review 13 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:sguillen50
Location: San Anotnio, Tx
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 14, 2012
Black Pepper Smells Good
"I received a candle through Influenster and was super excited because I love candles. I could smell it even before I opened up the box. I wasn't so sure about what black pepper would smell like but it was really nice. It's spicy and rich, but not too manly for me. I'd recommend it for those ladies who aren't too big on floral smells, like me."
Review 14 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bailey B
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 13, 2012
Unexpected Love!
"When I first smelled this in the jar, I wasn't expecting much. But, after burning, my apartment smelled wonderful. While it smells overly musky in the jar, it turns sweeter and and more fragrant as it burns. Love it!"
Review 15 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sweetcaroline263
Location: new york,ny
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 13, 2012
Amazing Smell!
"This is a great scent! It burns well & easily makes your room smell great! I strongly reccomend Black Pepper Bergamot if you like that "boyish" spicecologne scent."
Review 16 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Pea of Sweetness
Location: Fort Hood, TX
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 13, 2012
Musky Scent
"This little candle has a musky cologne type scent, so it isn't one that I wanted to keep in my main living area, but I enjoy it for the kitchen/dining area. For being such a little candle, it does have a strong scent, but it doesn't cover a lot of area, so it's definitely better for a smaller area."
Review 17 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Wiinks
Location: Springfield, MA
Posted: November 13, 2012
Smells Great
"The smell of this candle reminds me of mens cologne. I absolutely love it, it has kind of a sweet smell to it. <3 I would definitely buy this scent. :)"
Review 18 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TulikaT
Location: Mokena, IL
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 13, 2012
I can't stop smelling this, I Love it!
"I tried this when I got it in my Beauty Blogger Voxbox 2012 and it smells heavenl;y. It has a floral scent with a hint of spice but its not over bearing, yet soft. Its perfect for any season or any occasion. When I first got this particular scent I thought only one thing....I want the biggest jar possible. I'm a scent fanatic and can appreciate great scents with the perfect mood or occasion to match and I definitely will make this a part of my holiday gatherings and romantic time alone with my husband. I'm also excited about the holidays because this scent or any other from Bath & Body Works can set any mood especiallly in a warm conforter with a beautiful shawl, hot cocoa, slice of Strawberry shortcake, and watching the snow fall out your window. Your favorite candle, whatever it may be, can make any day picturesque. I Love It!!!!"
Review 19 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jennyquarx
Location: Madison, WI
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 12, 2012
Unexpectedly Awesome
"This is not a scent I would normally choose, but I really am in love with it. It's more masculine than others, but it is subtle and very pleasant. These candles last forever. I really love this scent and would totally recommend it if you're looking for something a little different."
Review 20 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kelseyr2
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 11, 2012
Small candle packs a punch
"I recommend this candle for a small bedroom. I tried burning it in the living room and couldn't smell it, but when I burned it in my bedroom it filled the room. This scent is definitely a musky-cologne type scent. Think Old Spice. I think it's perfect for fall."
120 of 54 Reviews