Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

White Barn 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot

Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
44 of 54(81%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for White Barn 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Review 21 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Woodbridge, VA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 9, 2012
Very Fall
"I love candles that both my husband and I can enjoy. This one has a soft subtle masculine appeal. It feels fall and woodsy but has that alluring feminine undertone. Very fresh! I love it!"
Review 22 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Hollieski
Location: Edinboro, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 9, 2012
Weak and Bleh
"There are not very many BBW scents that I don't like, but unfortunately this is one of them. When I think of the smell of this candle, an Anchorman quote pops into my head: "It's pungent and stings the nostrils" This is a musky, manly scent that doesn't do anything for me. Don't get me wrong, there are some manly scents that smell excellent such as mahogany teekwood which smells like a hot man, but this one is more along the lines of Old Spice or something my grandpa would be wearing. On top of that, when I burned this mini candle, it didn't really fill the room up with any sort of scent. Just so people won't wonder why on earth I would own this candle if I don't like the scent, I received it as a product test. I really love BBW. I have a bag full of wallflowers, carflowers (?), candles, and soaps, so this doesn't really affect my obsession with BBW at all. BBW has an abundance of different types of scents and I appreciate that. I know that there are many out there that may like this type of scent, but just know that in a mini candle I don't think it carries very well. On a positive note, this little guy lasts for a very long time. I've let it burn for countless hours and there's still a lot left."
Review 23 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Marla13
Location: NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 9, 2012
New Favorite
"The scent throw on all the BBW candles is amazing. I always have a hard time selecting a new scent to try because they are all fantastic! This one is definitely a top though! Bergamot is one of my favorite scents so I was really excited to try this candle out. I was not disappointed! Smells so good! You can smell a hint of the black pepper but mostly you smell the lavender and bergamot. Which is a great combination. I actually put lavender oil and bergamot oil in my laundry so I was so happy to find a candle with that combination! I will certainly be getting this in the 3 wick size!"
Review 24 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:rosdiana
Location: Ohio
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 9, 2012
Love these mini candles.
"I have always bath and Body Works Candles and their mini candles in no exception. The fragrance lasts a long time and it really fills up my whole entire living room. Plus, once I am done with the candles, I use the jar to put my change in there."
Review 25 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:danathezombie
Location: New London, WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 7, 2012
Unique Smelling
"To me, this candle reminds me of a man's cologne! It's a different smell, very unique. I like how it smells when burning also. This is definitely more of a fall type of candle."
Review 26 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kristenallie
Location: Ottawa, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 7, 2012
not my cup of tea
"before I write this review, let me just say that I do love the candles from bath and body works, however, this particular scent reminds me of walking past someone who was wearing way to much cologne. Its not a soft scent, its strong and demanding. I just dont like it."
Review 27 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:bumblebbb
Location: Columbus, GA
Posted: November 5, 2012
impressive
"Definitely impressed with the scent power of this tiny candle :)"
Review 28 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Caitlin93
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2012
Doesn't do the Full Sized Candles Justice
"I have numerous full-sized BBW candles and they all burn great. These mini ones (I had the Black Pepper Bergamot & Spice scents) do not burn evenly. I was sure to trim the wicks and everything and I still had excess wax. In addition to that, these candles don't burn all the way! You get to about 1/4 of the wax left and the wick will not light up again so you're really only using 3/4 of this product. I would never pay full price for these, you can't even smell the scents well! I do like them for decoration but I'll probably just stick to buying votives and putting candles on my choice in them."
Review 29 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Elex
Location: MA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 5, 2012
Boyfriend Loves It
"I share an apartment with my boyfriend, and I always seem to have a power struggle with him about how our apartment should smell. This candle is my saving grace. Not only does he absolutely love the smell, but he has also willingly gone back to B&BW with me to buy more scents!"
Review 30 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeingZhenya
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 5, 2012
Unusual combo that won't make you sneeze
"When I first opened this candle, keeping in mind it says pepper on the front, I was prepared to sneeze, but it actually smelled great. I love the scent of Bergamot. This was my perfect fall scent, a great kitchen fragrance that accompanied my cooking!"
Review 31 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JKThomas87
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 4, 2012
Surprise!
"I received as a 'sample' and I wasn't sure how I would like it...turns out I absolutely LOVE it. Musky, handsome and rich- perfect scent for a chilly fall day. I'm SO glad I had the chance to try it."
Review 32 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Genpen
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 3, 2012
"The scent of this candle is very unique and I quite enjoyed it! I will definitely be repurchasing this scent :-)"
Review 33 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:capripor
Location: New York
Posted: November 3, 2012
Masculine scent
"I received this scent in my influester beauty vlogger box. Although I would have prefered a scent more suited towards girls or fruity I did not dislike this scent. I don't think I would have bought it on my own and it is a very particular scent. I did burn it through and think it would be great for guys to keep their rooms smelling nice and manly."
Review 34 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hellokeddy
Location: Florida
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 3, 2012
Smells like Boys!
"This candle has the most masculine scent ever. I will admit i was a bit weary of the scent of black pepper anything, but once I smelled it, I ended up really liking it. It's a very musky smell that honestly smells like cologne! I would make my boyfriend wear it! Bath and Body works candle quality is always excellent and this one is no different. I do like the smell, but I think I prefer sweeter scents."
Review 35 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyFlawed
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 3, 2012
Great scent for Fall
"I really liked this scent it smells like a men's cologne, it has very deep notes that give it a sultry feel."
Review 36 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LLinFL
Location: Jacksonville, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2012
My New Fall Favorite
"When I first read the name of this scent, I was immediately turned off. I couldn't imagine what a black pepper candle would smell like, but I was so wrong. I have already purchased 2 of the full 3-wick candle. I have a cat so I am always looking for something to help with scenting my home. Black Pepper Bergamot is my new Fall Favorite."
Review 37 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AnaBanana09
Location: TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 3, 2012
Great candle
"I received this candle as part of the Influenster Blogger VoxBox that I received in October. I admit, I wouldn't have purchased this candle at first but after lighting it for the first time, I was in love with the smell. I would say it's great for 5 or 6 burns."
Review 38 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:boysmama
Location: tampa fl
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 3, 2012
LOVE IT!!!
"seriously, this candle to me smells like a man! that might sound silly but you know how a good cologne catches you're attention?! that's this candle. musky, manly, i LOVE it!
the burn time lasted awhile & while it didn't make the whole house smell [its only a mini, maybe the big one would] you could deff smell it when you entered the room!"
Review 39 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:natazata
Location: St. Louis, MO
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 3, 2012
So cute and priced right
"I love that you guys sell this size! You can try a small one before you invest in big one. I love this Black pepper scent! It smells just like my Grandmother's house during the fall when her yard is covered in leaves.
I went and purchased the bigger one the other day, but didn't leave the store without buying a few smaller ones to try one. My big one is burning in my entry at this moment smelling up my home with great scent! Great product and thank you!
"
Review 40 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - Black Pepper Bergamot
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:tehpounce
Location: Macon, Ga
I am a: Beauty Ally
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 3, 2012
Love it
"I will be honest the named turned me off but I reluctantly gave it a whiff and it's actually lovely. A very home-y scent, and makes you think of the great outdoors. I really like this candle."
2140 of 54 Reviews