Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette

Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
25 of 29(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Review 1 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:PupsLuv23
Location: New York,NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 2, 2013
My favroite candle!
"This candle is my favorite out of all the BBW candles I got it for Christmas and it smells a little bit like a bakery and reminds me of winter!"
Review 2 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Breanna Lynn
Location: Glen Burnie, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
Smells amazing!
"This is one that threw me off a bit. I wasn't expecting them to find a way to make a candle smell like a french baguette. It smells amazing. I have two of them and the smell is just great. It's a different scent. It smelled amazing burning. I love this one!"
Review 3 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SanFranny
Location: San Francisco, CA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Posted: December 23, 2012
Didn't love the smell
"I gotta say, I'm in love with almost all things Bath and Body Works, but this is definitely not one of them. The scent was just frankly unappealing. I don't exactly know what was off putting about it, but it was enough that I didn't buy it. Smells absolutely nothing like French baguettes."
Review 4 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Perfume lover
Location: Kuwait
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
Amazing
"I just love it it has this coffee smell that is just wonderful..... I wasent sure of buying this smell cause I thought it would be to sting but seriously it's amazing it just reminds me of winter and the bakery and fresh pastries if you're a fan on coffee smell and just love the smell of Barrie's buy this it Dosnet smell like any bakery it smell like the bakeries in London love it"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Stacy S
Location: Mena, AR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2012
Smells great
"I bought this at the store. It smells really good but when I burn it I can't smell it. It doesn't give much scent when it burns."
Review 6 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TrueWrong
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posted: November 19, 2012
"I went to purchase some candles when I received a coupon from influenster. I picked out the Peppermint Mocha & my boyfriend picked the French Baguette. The French Baguette reminds me of fresh baguettes in the morning whenever I go buy some so it smells very much like it and it makes me drool every time. However, the smell gets kind of overwhelming after having it lit for a long period of time so I usually have this lit for a short period of time before lighting another candle that I feel is more soothing. My boyfriend absolutely loves this though!"
Review 7 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Krylyn
Location: PDX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 12, 2012
Great Cold Throw, Mediocre Hot Throw
"I LOVE the French Baguette scent. LOVE it. It's so realistic. But, as amazing as the cold wax smells, when burning, it just doesn't carry anywhere in my house. I usually burn candles on my dining room table, because I have an open floor plan. The three wick couldn't move this scent beyond about 5 feet from the table. The mini version was more like having the fragrance oil on a perfume blotter and waiving it around the room. Even in a small room. I'm sure other scents carry better, but this one, at least to me, was not the great."
Review 8 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:AmberM
Location: Morganton NC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 7, 2012
Amazing Candle
"I love all the candles B&BW sells they last a long time, have strong scents and are usually right on cue with their descriptions. I LOVE the french baguette candle and hope they continue selling it for a long time it smells just like a bakery or a fresh bread. You can smell all the elements of fresh baked bread in this candle and it's not over powering just the right amount of goodness. defiantly will be a repurchase for me."
Review 9 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Austin, TX
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: monthly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 2, 2012
Love these!
"Every scent smells soo good, & there little which is convienent, & not to mention it's not overpriced."
Review 10 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:OutInAPout
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 1, 2012
Great Scent for Small Rooms
"I absolutely adore this scent! It smells just like fresh baked bread- you can even smell hints of yeast! I was, however, rather disappointed in the throw (how well the scent fills the room). I lit this in my kitchen, and even standing right next to it, could barely smell it. I have been buying candles from Bath and Body Works (including White Barn and Slatkin) for years and never had this issue. After moving another mini candle, in the Pumpkin Cupcake scent, to my bathroom, I discovered that these do fine as long as they're in a small space. I would also imagine they'd be good for those that like to create custom scents by burning a few different fragrances in the same room.
Despite my experience with the mini, I liked the French Baguette scent so much I bought it in the 3-wick, since I've never had an issue with those penetrating the room. I'm in love! Fills my kitchen with the very realistic scent of baking bread, without the mess and mixing!"
Review 11 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Banina
Location: Sacramento, CA
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2012
Fantastic!
"For the longest time I have been saying that there needs to be french bread scented things and when I found this I immediately fell in love! This smells just like you had spent all day working in the kitchen baking fresh bread. This is absolutely divine! and plus if you want to trick your friends just buy some bread, light this candle, and act like you're an amazing baker (if you aren't already). ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Beetle bug
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: October 11, 2012
Disappointed
"I wanted to like this scent, because I love the smell of just backed French bread. Unfortunately, this candle smells nothing like its title. It's just kind of salty and weird. Too bad, because the Cafe au Lait is divine, and I was looking forward to burning them both together. However, the best of the French candle scents are French Garden and Paris Day Dream, which I really hope will return next spring. None of the other French scents can hold a candle to these two!"
Review 13 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:mrsab
Location: North Carolina
Posted: October 7, 2012
Not for me, but authentic!
"I had heard from other people that there was a candle that smelled just like bread so I wanted to smell for myself. Well, imagine my surprise when I smelled it and it did smell like bread! It smelled overwhelmingly like bread to me. I love bread but I can't see myself enjoying the smell of bread filling up my room. It's pretty strong. But if you love the smell of bread and love strong bread scents, then this candle is for you!"
Review 14 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 25, 2012
Amazing
"My Mom has baked bread my entire life. I bake bread. It's as close to french bread as any candle can get, and that's amazing to me."
Review 15 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:simplysmile
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 24, 2012
Fresh from the oven
"I'm an avid baker, especially when it comes to homemade bread. You can't beat the homemade bread smell when it's wafting in your house and you definitely can't beat the taste. So I was super excited when I saw this in the store. When I smelled it, I fell in love. It smells just like a French baguette. However, when I took it home, I was super disappointed as I could not smell the scent when I was burning it. Someone else mentioned that they were using this candle in a large room and could not smell the scent either. Perhaps I was trying to use it in too big of a room. maybe ill try a smaller room next time. A few of the other minis I bought however had a great range so just bear in mind that you may have to go bigger so you can smell the scent with this one."
Review 16 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 14, 2012
If you like this kind of bread...
"you'll like this candle. Even though I, personally, don't care for this kind of bread (or the scent of it in a candle), I still recommend it for someone who does. It does smell real to us. My husband loves it and said it made him hungry. I'll pass on it, though. If you guys made a soudough bread smell, possibly buttered, I'd be sure to like it!"
Review 17 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:777designz
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 5, 2012
Unbelievably realistic!
"I can't believe they were able to come up with a candle that smells just like fresh bread! It really has that floury/yeasty element to it like real bread. If you want your home to smell like you've been baking bread then get this! Oddly enough though, I don't think this candle is for me. It's as perfect as a bread candle could be, but I guess maybe I only like sweet foody scents? I found it hard to get used to, which I never have with bakery scents. But this is just my personal taste. I'd probably dislike a hamburger candle too lol."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lalafrenchie
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 3, 2012
THIS IS THE BEST SCENT ON EARTH
"I am french, so I obviously enjoy bread and especially baguettes. When I saw this scent, I immediately thought that I had to get it (I was kind of home sick). But when I smelled the candle the scent was AMAZINGLY PERFECT! It's smells exactly like baguette that just got out of the oven! So you guys should go run and get it!"
Review 19 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:furmin
Location: Nevada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 29, 2012
Amazing Scent
"I got incredibly excited when I saw this scent in the store. It's a food scent, but it really steers away from the typical cupcake and cookie scents. It's awesome to have a food scent that isn't so sweet. This smells exactly like French bread; no question about it. My only complaint is that the throw isn't very strong on the small candle. I use a candle warmer, because that helps give me a strong scent without an open flame. I couldn't smell it unless I was within 6 feet of the candle. I do have a pretty large and open living room, so I think I will upgrade to the large candle in hopes of getting better throw from that."
Review 20 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy777
Location: US
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 27, 2012
Just like bread right out of the oven!
"If you ever walk through the grocery store and smell the bakery baking fresh french bread, which is delightful, warm, and aromatic; well this candle amazingly smells exactly the same! It's truly inviting to the senses especially for lovers of baked goods. Highly recommend this candle to anyone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 29 Reviews