Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette

Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
25 of 29(86%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Review 21 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BathBodyBrooke
Location: Los Angeles, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 17, 2012
Authentic & YUMMY!
"I usually don't purchase mini candles. Although, I was on vacation and didn't want to risk putting large 3 wicks in my luggage heading home. Since I'm obsessed with BBW, I had to purchase a little something to try out the new scents! This candle smells SO good and SO authentic.
As for the throw of the mini, I have had better mini throws (marshmallow fireside) but I have also had much much worse. This one is very easy to smell when it's close to you. I had it further away from me and had to bring it next to me because I couldn't smell it otherwise. I would suggest purchasing this to burn in a small room such as a bathroom, or right by your side. It's a GREAT scent that I will be purchasing the 3 wick version of! mmmm!!"
Review 22 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: August 16, 2012
French Bread
"Recently when I was at a B&BW store, my mom saw a candle she LOVED and wanted to get it for her sister. I smelled it and it smelled like french bread. It's a light, plain fragrance. Not a big fan. :("
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SilverFury59
Location: Madison, AL
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 14, 2012
Not As Expected
"Perhaps my living room is too large, but I had 3 of the mini candles in this scent burning and the scent in the room was BARELY detectable. I have done this with others in the same room and had great results. It smelled awesome in the store, but was very disappointed when I burned it. Not sure if I will try again with either bigger candle or in smaller room."
Review 24 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jessica D.
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 10, 2012
Whoa!
"This actually smells like warm, authentic bread. Sounds weird, I know, but it's good. Try it out. You'll be surprised! I have no clue how these people did it, but somehow, a candle can seriously smell like bread. I learned something new today!
I didn't have high hopes for this because oftentimes B&BW candles don't smell like what they're named for (such as some of the Summer Boardwalk scents) and just have a sweet, nondescript fragrance. But I don't detect any sugar or sweetness in this at all. This is an amazing, one-of-a-kind scent! There are cupcake scents, bakery scents, vanilla scents . . . but a true bread scent? Wow. One of the best candles I've ever seen from B&BW. I definitely recommend it!"
Review 25 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:SavvyTime
Location: Hawaii
I am a: Luxury Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 10, 2012
"Usually, I hate food smells. Even if something has my favorite scent in it (bamboo, jasmine, peony) but it has fruit or candy in it (even slightly), I'll hate the scent. I dislike all of the cookies and cupcake candles, etc. But, this one? It's fantastic. It smells exactly like the crust of a fresh baguette. The candle is yeasty, slightly sweet, and buttery as undertones, but masking that is the pure smell of a fresh baguette crust. Who doesn't love the smell of freshly baking bread? It's a food item that you can walk closer to going "mmm", but it doesn't drive you so crazy that you'd be willing to start eating paper because you're so starving (or worse: start feeling nauseous from). I think this would make a great gift because it's so interesting: "how did B&BW do that?""
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:pandasquishy
Location: Buffalo, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 8, 2012
How do they do it??
"How do they get the exact smell of fresh baked bread into a candle? I can't believe how spot on this smells, and I absolutely love it. The 1.3 oz might seem small, but it packs a punch. I will definitely be getting the 3-wick as soon as I can.
PS: If you're trying to sell your house, this would be a great candle to burn as people come through to look at it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:slgarr20
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 7, 2012
Crazy good!!!
"I love how real and authentic this scent is. It really smells like fresh bread right out of the oven. You smell the crust and the yeast notes. It's very pleasant nothing gross about this. I would buy a hundred of these."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Bangs
Location: Texas
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 5, 2012
Crusty, Fresh French Bread
"This smells exactly like a fresh loaf of crusty French bread. There is absolutely no sweet in this, which sometimes I can smell in a bakery. I don't know how they do this!!!! It's amazing!! Very unique!"
Review 29 for 1.3 oz. Mini Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:jasonsmoppy
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 2, 2012
Fresh baked bread
"Oh my goodness! I am purchasing the mini candles so I can figure out which large ones I want. This is definitely a winner. It smells like fresh baked bread. Even my husband made a comment. Thanks so much for a nice candle"
2129 of 29 Reviews