Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette

Average Customer Rating:
4.644 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
53 of 59(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:1 fragrance lover
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 14, 2012
BEST candle EVER!!!!
"I work in a grocery store with a bakery/deli. My co-workers and I always love the days when they are baking fresh bread and the smell drifts throughout the whole store. Just a few weeks ago, we said wouldn't it be wonderful if somebody made air freshener or candles in a fresh-baked bread scent because it smells so amazing! I almost screamed outloud when I saw this candle introduced! Normally I wait until candles are on sale to purchase them, but I wasn't going to miss out on this one and had to have it NOW! I was not disappointed! This is the most amazing candle ever! It really smells just like a bakery! PLEASE make this one permanent-you will have many customers for life since I've been telling everybody I know to get this candle! I can't say it enough-outstanding!!!!"
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morphine
Location: Ohio
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 15, 2012
Amazing!
"This is a wonderful truely authentic scent. I have had no issues with burning or wicks and the scent fills the room quickly. What more could you ask for? :) This is a must buy and must to stock up on!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 13, 2012
Well...
"I have to say that I'm impressed by how much it smells like the food it portrays. It's a good candle if you want that. Personally, I like my candles to smell more like a fragrance than like a food but that's just me. I'm not a huge fan because of that, but if you like candles that smell like food then you might as well try it."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:JustANose
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 7, 2012
Mmmm
"This actually just might be my favorite BBW fragrance. By nature of the fragrance this is not an in-your-face warm, home-y scent but it is absolutely warming and comforting just the same. It has that subtle sweetness of freshly baked bread and is never overwhelming but at the same time its presence is still very noticeable. However, if you're trying to scent a large room you might need more than one.
I bought this online without even smelling it first because the idea of a bread-scented candle intrigued me and the reviews were so great. I have to say, I'm thoroughly impressed. While this wasn't a love-at-first-sniff fragrance (like my love affair with BBW's Leaves), after I burned it a couple times I must admit, I'm hooked. It's just so easy to burn...you know, like that perfect pink lipstick that you can throw on with anything and it just works. This is the candle I reach for when I'm looking for something warm and comforting but not something that will take over the room.
Burns well but then again I always snip the wick before I burn candles so that might have something to do with it as well.
My favorite way to enjoy this candle? Curled up with a nice book and a fresh mug of coffee...that aroma mix is fantastic. :)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:akocheeky
Location: Tulsa, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 13, 2012
YUM!!!!
"I was skeptical when I read about this one online so when I went into the store to actually smell it I was blown away!! It really does smell like fresh, warm sweet bread! I do not like candles that are too sweet so something in it balances it. A bit nutty, buttery. It is soft, not too overpowering like some of their candles can be. I think I will buy more before they stop selling them for the season."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stacyg318
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: October 11, 2012
One Of The BEST Candles EVER!
"A friend of mine told me about this candle after it launched so I went into B&BW to try it out. I opened the lid and was just amazed at how it smelled like fresh baked, crusty, delicious French bread! No butter notes, but like a loaf coming straight out of the oven! It's even better when it's lit! The scent throw is amazing and I will occasionally burn this along with Pumpkin Caramel Latte & my house smells heavenly. This candle is a must have if you enjoy bakery scents. How they made this smell so wonderful I'll never know. I'm hoping that they keep it as a permanent candle scent because I can burn this one year round, really nice in the mornings! Definitely give this one a try, I'll bet you will love it :-)"
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBW Addict92
Location: Baton Rouge, LA
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2012
AMAZINGNESS IN A JAR!!!!
"The other day me and a friend of mine from school decided to do some shopping a couple of days ago and she stumbled across this candle and was a bit hesitant. I'm pretty sure we've all been there before: buy a scent because of what the name suggests that is what it actually smells like but turns out to be horrible. But this time was miraculously different. When we opened the jar it smelled like our local bakery in the early morning. It had a sweet yet savory smell to it and was very enjoyable without being too overpowering. So naturally we bought the candle and everytime it burns, my friends ask am i baking something. I plan on buying one for my mother for christmas because she loves candles and bread."
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:emld
Location: US
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2012
Popcorn?
"This smells amazing on cold throw- like a warm loaf of bread fresh out of the oven; so good I wanted to eat it! Additionally, the first burn was awesome and smelled like the cold throw. It was the second burn that ruined it, my house no longer smelled like a delicious buttery loaf of bread, but a bucket of movie theater popcorn (great smell at the theater, not so great for the home). Maybe I got a dud, but this was disappointing for me and unfortunately I will be bringing it back to the store.
On the positive side though, it did burn flawlessly with a nice, even wax pool."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Monick
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 4, 2012
The Best!
"This candle is the best B&BW has released so far. It smells of real French Baguette. It reminds me of a bakery store in my neighborhood when I was a child, and we used to buy fresh French Baguette every Sunday morning. I was always delighted with the smell and for many years I wished a candle could bring those memories back. When I saw it in my local store and I smelled it I knew I had finally found what I had been hoping for so long. At lighting the candle, the smell was so real, so perfect, so warm, that it transported me to my childhood. Thanks B&BW for such a nice work done on this candle. I hope it never gets discontinued."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TDKNYC
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 30, 2012
FAVORITE KITCHEN CANDLE EVER!!!
"WOW my kitchen smells like fresh baked bread now all the time!! (I do not like my kitchen to smell like flowers or fruits and this was PERFECT!!) Smells like something is baking in the oven! I will be buying this for all of my friends for Christmas! I just happened to discover it today in the store! WISH THEY HAD A FRAGRANCE BULB for the wallflowers in this scent...(hint hint to corporate decision makers) THIS IS such a realistic baked bread scent you will be fooled!"
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dragon Lady
Location: Denver, CO
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 30, 2012
Enchanté!
"When I was younger, I went to France myself. And let me tell you, this scent is EXACTLY like walking into a French Bakery right when it opens! I caught a whiff of it at the store and thought that it was a baguette! So I went over to the candles and- BOOM! Love at first sight. Thank you, BBW! Please make more of this awesome French scent!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lizzy777
Location: US
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for special occasions
Posted: September 28, 2012
Perfect candle!
"I adore this candle, it's performance, and the wonderful scent that reminds me of bread baking in the oven. I highly recommend this candle to everyone."
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WhitneyH
Location: Calgary, AB
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 27, 2012
Fresh Baked Bread
"I bought this candle because I loved how right away it smelled like a french baguette! I light the candle and within a few minutes of being lit the smell envelopes you and you feel like you have walked into a local bakery!! I love eachtime I walk into my basement and it smells like bread and the smell is so strong and lingering. I absolutely adore it! One of my favorite candles!"
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:EitherMadorBrilliant
Location: A Redhead in the desert.
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 25, 2012
Spot on
"This one is spot on. There's NOTHING like the smell of fresh bread, but your scent guys really, really pulled it off. I'd swear it was real bread if I could only smell it."
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sraladybug
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 24, 2012
Best. Candle. Ever.
"My husband and I rarely agree on scented candles but this one has won us both over! We adore the scent of baking bread and the candle has burned evenly for many hours already. The smell of fresh baked bread is one of my all time favorites and it is captured flawlessly in this candle. You can really smell the light vanilla and crunchy crust. If it were any more real, I'd butter it. We liked it so much, we bought two more...
I'm just sorry this scent isn't available in a body spray or lotion! :-)"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rosaalieable
Location: Trois-Riviere,CND
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 24, 2012
AMAZING....BEST SCENT EVER
"You know the disgust feeling you have when you over smell a candle... Well i never got this feeling with french baguette. I can smell it for hours, over and over and i'll never get sick of it! This scent is just amazing! you should do body cream and body lotion with this scent! you'd have a lot of customers!!!!"
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Rebeccabee
Location: Portland, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 24, 2012
B&BW This Candle is a Keeper!
"I am very picky about candles. While I don't like every candle scent Bath & Body Works comes out with, in my opinion they have the best candle scents available. This French Baguette is right on the mark! It smells so good and I consider it one of their best. I blend this and Frosted Cupcake together in a candle warmer. It drives my family crazy when they find out it's just a candle and not something delicious baking. I hope Bath & Body Works makes this scent a regular!!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LJEA
Location: MA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 23, 2012
Fabulous & Unique
"I don't own any other candle that smells like this! It burns evenly and can trick anyone into thinking you are baking fresh bread! Wonderful kitchen scent!"
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AmorMichele
Location: Minneapolis, MN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 22, 2012
Buttery Goodness
"This candle doesn't REALLY smell like a French Baguette, but it smells like a slightly sweet buttery popcorn. It's not overly sweet which I prefer. It smells very nice, and strained for days trying to figure out what this smelt like since it was so familiar! And, it's caramel corn. It could be a slightly sweet, super buttery baguette. Hmmm. I'm hungry... :-)"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - French Baguette
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Little Gypsy
Location: Naples, Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 21, 2012
I am Fakin' Baking - Love It!!
"This smells exactly like a french baguette. Just subtle enough. I keep it in the kitchen but it makes the house smell like bread baking in the oven. My new favorite candle."
120 of 59 Reviews