Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron

Average Customer Rating:
3.844 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
21 of 32(66%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 18, 2012
Ummmm
"It's probably my bad expecting something like " French Garden" or " Paris Daydream" from earlier this year. This is not a WOW candle, I can't say that I didn't like it but i'm not hooked, and probably won't purchase it again. compared with the other Paris candles I've mentioned earlier, this new candle is in the bottom, it's still strong scent and sweet though, in a good way. PLEASE BRING BACK French Garden and Paris Daydream !!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: MONTANA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 3, 2012
AVERAGE
"I thought this candle was about average. It wasn't one that blew my socks off, but it wasnt one that was bad either. I do have to say the performance of the candle was excellent, the burn was terrific as was the throw of the smell. It has a sweet smell, that isnt overdone. But I cant quite put my finger on what I am smelling, as I never have smelled a macaroon before. Its an okay candle, and I would recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 14, 2012
Raspberry jam!
"This candle is very, very sweet (almost sickening after awhile) and smells exactly like raspberry jam. I'm still on the fence whether I like it or not. I'm loving the stripes on the jars for this line of candles though, they're very cute and more dressed up from the plain jars on all the other candles."
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:777designz
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 5, 2012
Very unusual
"I can't put my finger on what this smells like. Very sweet but not particularly like anything. I read another review and she said it smelled like raisins, that's probably the closest I can think of to describe this. Not like cookies and jam, which is what I was expecting. I think I will be returning this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 23, 2012
TOO SWEET FOR WORDS!
"This scent is great in terms of making your home smell sugary sweet! This is so sweet that it made me a little sick! It's thick and heavy! The burn is perfect and the throw is amazing! The fragrance is almost instant! This smells like a macaron, only sweeter! The raspberry has more of a filling smell. The cookie part is very sweet. The kiddies will love this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MissEM
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 11, 2012
Too Sweet.
"This was a little too sweet for me. I loved that I can smell almond extract but the raspberry note is a little too overwhelming . Not bad just not for me."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Emily757575
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 8, 2012
unique
"This is a very unique scent. I have never had a macaron, so I dont know if it smells like one or not. I do smell raspberry jam and vanilla. I like it, but I don't love it. I may buy another. It does burn perfectly like all of this years fall candles. It has a light to medium throw."
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:rab7031
Location: Naples, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 28, 2012
Not great......Not terrible
"I have been hoping that B&BW would be bringing out the Lavender Macaroon scent this season. I am sorry to say they are not. The company recommended I try this scent in lieu of the one from last season. I have to tell you that it doesn't compare at all. This candle is much sweeter, and doesn't carry the scent through the room. It's not the worst B&BW candle I have tried, but it's certainly not the best. I am still not giving up hope that they will come back with the Lavender Macaroon!!!"
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ultrafinepoint
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 10, 2012
raisins
"To me, this smells like ... a raisin. I don't know what I was expecting, but it was not a pleasant sensation for my nose. I was so startled by the scent that I turned to the woman next to me and said "This is weird, but does this smell like raisins to you?" She said "It DOES! Kind of a strange bitter fruity smell" I know it's the raspberry note that I'm picking up on, but it's STRONG and I can't detect any vanilla."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stacyg318
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2012
My First One Star Review
"I expected to love this candle, I love me some macarons & thought it would have a lovely baked, fruity scent. Wrong. This candle smells like powdered kool aid! It's cloying sweetness is nothing like a true macaron, I took one sniff & set it right back down. I know it has great burn time & scent throw as most of B&BW candles do, but this one wasn't anything good. It was a very "cheap" scent. But as they say, to each their own, I'm sure others will enjoy it, just not for me."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:MelinSD
Location: Cardiff-by-the-sea, CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Posted: August 17, 2012
Too sweet typo
"Do you have spell check BBW? Macaroon. This candle is too sweet anyhow. Doesn't smell like much of anything. Cafe au lait on the other hand smells fantastic!"
0 of 12 people found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Dezzz
Location: Hattiesburg MS
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 13, 2012
I absolutely hate this candle.
"I got the mini size to try it out, hoping it'd be somewhat like the Lavender Macaroon from last year (it's nothing like it, by the way). When it burns, it has a very strong lemon undertone that doesn't work at all with the sweet part (which also smells NOTHING like a real macaron). I actually snuffed out my candle just because the smell was bothering me. I NEVER do that to candles. One of the worst I've ever had. Quality-wise, it was awesome (like all BBW candles), but one of the most offensive smells I've ever bought. Very cute packaging though!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
2132 of 32 Reviews