Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron

Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
12 of 18(67%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:joany
Location: San Diego
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 25, 2013
Heavenly
"Makes my house smell wonderful and it's not too overpowering. I love it. Burns nice and clean too!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SophieLou
Location: Pensacola, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 29, 2012
A French Pastry Shop!
"This fragrance smells so delicious and has an amazing throw! It smells sweet and slightly of raspberries. I leave it on for a little while and the entire room smells like Sweet Macarons! The only downside is the curling wicks. I ordered this online and the lid had greasy yellow smears on it. I know the scent is discontinued, so I felt lucky enough to be able to buy it. This is my favorite scent!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautifullMess
Location: NYC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 28, 2012
Amazing
"When they describe the raspberry jam in between 2 cookies it's exactly what this candle emulates. I never write reviews but I adore this candle so much that I had to review it. Try it! You won't regret it :)"
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:kawaiicandlegirl
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 23, 2012
Sweeeet!!!
"This is my new favorite candle!!! It's amazing! It makes my room smell like a sweet French Bakery. Ohhhh I love it. It smells like sweet raspberry, vanilla dough, and has a powdered sugar smell to it. It smells amazing! You should really try it!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Alex Nicole
Location: Saint Louis
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: November 15, 2012
Obsessed
"I'm obsessed with sweeter scents and this is one of them! I absolutely love it. The raspberry notes fill my room up quickly. I'm in heaven, so glad I can still buy this online because I was so sad when they got pulled out of stores."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:reneef1992
Location: Altoona, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2012
Amazing!
"The smell of this is delightful! Love this candle! It's very sweet though."
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Slatkin Candle Fan
Location: Ohio
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 21, 2012
C'est fantastique! I'm drooling over here....!
"Wow. Sometimes the overly vanilla-scented fragrances rub me the wrong way or are so strong they aren't too versatile, so I don't migrate toward "foodie" candles very often as a result. I'm glad I picked this one up to sniff, because there is none of the over-done, expected vanilla notes at all.
This one is quite different and will knock your socks off in a good way. It won't overtake the room but will cozy it up and freshen all at once. It truly smells jammy and buttery - and you can smell the almond in there too. Very parisian, as it is not cloyingly sweet. Perfection!
If you are looking for something a little different - try this. Also, it's season-less and would smell fabulous anytime."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 18, 2012
Love this candle
"I got this when it first came out and I LOVE it. I got back from a Europe trip and burned this candle and it smelled like I was back in Europe in the bakery. Will be getting more soon!"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SaraMarie
Location: Oxnard, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 16, 2012
Favorite Candle...Sweet Macaron!!
"I bought the mini candles first and they smell great before you even light them and smell even greater while burning. I couldn't believe how much they filled up my room with a delicious fragrance. So I went and got the larger 3-wick candle and they last long and the scent is awesome. This is my new favorite candle scent now, I love it!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:satirev
Location: Sticks, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 12, 2012
Adore it
"I love this scent, but it seems as if it's a love-it or hate-it thing. It's exactly, and I mean EXACTLY as stated in the description. I ordered it online and it smells just as I imagined it would. I can even smell the almond extract which I am a huge fan of, since there are practically no almond scents to speak of in existence! It's super-sweet --not sure why people are put off/surprised by that since it's right there in the name--so if you aren't a fan of very sweet fragrances then this definitely isn't for you. If you like sweet, cookie/bakery/perfume-type scents you will probably be into this! I personally love it and plan on getting another one before they're gone."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:whatsthedillpickle
Location: Cape Carteret, NC
Posted: September 1, 2012
Yummy!
"This smells just like a super sweet French Macaron. It makes me want to run to the local bake shop and buy those expensive little treats. (:"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:azjavagirl
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Posted: December 23, 2012
Fake Raspberry Scent
"I adore French macarons, especially the clear, true almond taste that comes through as you bite through the crisp outer crust to get to that soft chewy center.
This candle has great performance--strong wicks, even wax pool, moderate throw--but the scent is not pleasing to me. It is more fruity sweet than baking sweet, and the raspberry scent is very artificial. I wish I could detect more almond or a bit more vanilla to tone down the fake fruit scent."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jamer
Location: Alberta, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 29, 2012
Great fragrance yet a very weak throw
"The title says it all. I really enjoy the fragrance of this candle but found the throw to be less than satisfying. Most of the candles I buy from BBW have an amazing throw and fill the bottom floor of my home with an amazing fragrance, Sweet Macaron did not. Had the throw of this candle held up to my usual expectations I would be putting 5 of these in my cart and checking out immediately."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lea1990
Location: MN
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 18, 2012
Ummmm
"It's probably my bad expecting something like " French Garden" or " Paris Daydream" from earlier this year. This is not a WOW candle, I can't say that I didn't like it but i'm not hooked, and probably won't purchase it again. compared with the other Paris candles I've mentioned earlier, this new candle is in the bottom, it's still strong scent and sweet though, in a good way. PLEASE BRING BACK French Garden and Paris Daydream !!!!"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: MONTANA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 3, 2012
AVERAGE
"I thought this candle was about average. It wasn't one that blew my socks off, but it wasnt one that was bad either. I do have to say the performance of the candle was excellent, the burn was terrific as was the throw of the smell. It has a sweet smell, that isnt overdone. But I cant quite put my finger on what I am smelling, as I never have smelled a macaroon before. Its an okay candle, and I would recommend it."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 14, 2012
Raspberry jam!
"This candle is very, very sweet (almost sickening after awhile) and smells exactly like raspberry jam. I'm still on the fence whether I like it or not. I'm loving the stripes on the jars for this line of candles though, they're very cute and more dressed up from the plain jars on all the other candles."
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:777designz
Location: Orange County, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 5, 2012
Very unusual
"I can't put my finger on what this smells like. Very sweet but not particularly like anything. I read another review and she said it smelled like raisins, that's probably the closest I can think of to describe this. Not like cookies and jam, which is what I was expecting. I think I will be returning this."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Sweet Macaron
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:stacyg318
Location: Maryland
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2012
My First One Star Review
"I expected to love this candle, I love me some macarons & thought it would have a lovely baked, fruity scent. Wrong. This candle smells like powdered kool aid! It's cloying sweetness is nothing like a true macaron, I took one sniff & set it right back down. I know it has great burn time & scent throw as most of B&BW candles do, but this one wasn't anything good. It was a very "cheap" scent. But as they say, to each their own, I'm sure others will enjoy it, just not for me."
1 of 5 people found this review helpful.