Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Bath & Body Works Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather

Average Customer Rating:
4.929 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Bath & Body Works Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Review 1 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen37
Location: Spring Branch, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 14, 2013
Amazing!!! Perfect smell!!!
"I fell in love with this fragrance when I was looking for an auto air freshener that was different from the regular ones I used. I LOVE this scent!!! PLEASE make this in a wall flower! It is one of my favorites!"
Review 2 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:1 fragrance lover
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 22, 2013
Amazing!!!
"This is an absolutely amazing scent. It smells like a man's expensive cologne but doesn't smell like he sprayed on the whole bottle at once. I wish they made this in candle form because I would buy it by the caseload! Since I couldn't get it in a candle, I mix it with a leather scent wax melt in a tart burner to diffuse the fragrance throughout rooms of the house. It alters the scent slightly, but it's close enough for me until I can get this in a candle. Sorry, I do have to disagree with the reviews that say this is EXACTLY the same as mahogany teakwood. I smelled a sample candle of mahogany leather and a mahogany teakwood candle side by side at the same time (without looking) in the store and there IS a difference. My husband also noticed the difference. It may not be noticeable to some, but I smell a difference and I personally do not like mahogany teakwood. There is just a certain note in it that I don't care for. Mahogany leather is amazing!"
Review 3 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:x0x0bri
Location: Hurricane, WV
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 17, 2013
Boyfriend LOVES It!
"My boyfriend LOVES Taco Bell, like too much. Therefore, whenever I get in his car it smells just like Taco Bell. That's obviously a very unfriendly scent. To get his car smelling better, I bought him this scent portable. He absolutely loves it! It's very long lasting--had the same one in for almost 4 months--and it smells just as good as it did the day we got it!! It's very manly--kinda smells like cologne--but it's not too strong! So, ladies, if you're looking for a good way to make your man's car smell better....this is it! I'm probably gonna get one for myself too ;)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ShellyR
Location: Miami, fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: June 5, 2013
this is Mahogany Teakwood with other name
"Love this smell, this is Magonay Teakwood with another name, bought it for my husband's hummer, great smell, strong, clean and not girly, He loves it."
Review 5 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:gina in nc
Location: nc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: April 28, 2013
Car smells great!
"What a great scent! My car smells like it was just driven by a clean smelling vallet. I do hope this has some staying power. Having only had for a few days love the scent! Clean manly scent. I don't like flowery scents and like my vehicals to have a more New car or manly scent to them and this is good!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mathias
Location: Broken Arrow, OK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 24, 2013
SAME as Mahogany Teakwood
"For those of you out there who are unsure, Mahogany Teakwood and Mahogany Leather are the SAME SCENT. It was originally called Mahogany Leather in a candle and had a deep brown color. At its relaunch this year, it was changed to a sandy color. I assure you all, as a person obsessed with this fragrance, this is the same. It is available in candles, wallflowers, scentportables and room sprays."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cdun
Location: Monroe, NC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 22, 2013
Not too strong, not too weak. PERFECT.
"I love this scent. it's not too strong, but it's not weak at all. It's so perfect! smells so good!!!!!"
Review 8 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BigFanofBathandBodyWorksProducts
Location: Elk Grove, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 22, 2013
Awesome
"I have this in both the car and the truck. The smell is awesome. These are a little pricey but still better than anything else I have purchased outside of BBW. Waiting for these to come out in Wallflowers and/or Hand Sanitizers."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Burghguy
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: February 19, 2013
Best with VentClips
"This smell is great. My girlfriend thought it was my cologne at first. It's very masculine and not too overpowering."
Review 10 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashley12
Location: Connecticut
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: December 5, 2012
Lovee!!
"This scent is by far my favorite. It's not really strong or overpowering it's just right. The scent reminds me of mens cologne. I wish they made it in a wallflower!! They make Mahogany Teakwood which i have not tried but maybe its close to the same. I would definitely recommend.
BBW never get rid of this scent!!
"
Review 11 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hockey Mom
Location: Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 31, 2012
Excellent Car Freshener
"So glad they have this one. Most of the Christmas ones are getting lame reviews and I knew I'd love this if it was detectable in a midsize SUV and it is! Gotten several compliments from passengers. It's leathery, with a colonge smell to it. It's can cover up hockey bag smells from the back. I got several on sale to last me and might grab a few more for the husband's vehicle. It's been in there over a couple of weeks and I can still smell it~Impressive"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Inla
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 10, 2012
Begging for a Wallflower Option
"I actually sampled the candle in this fragrance and loved it. Wish it came in a wallflower to plug in. I LOVE leather and wood fragrances.
BBW is the Best!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:jme924
Location: New York
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: September 16, 2012
Amazing.
"I have had scentportables in the past for my car and feel that they only last a short while. This fragrance however is amazing and is such a great fit for the car! Please don't get rid of this one BBW. It's perfect! I also like that it is a "manlier" smell, something that men could use! I do however hate the price of these. It costs more to get these than it did when they were in the old packaging. :("
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Scentportable Fragrance Refill - Mahogany Leather
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:StormyEyes
Location: Clearwater, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 14, 2012
Perfect for the car!
"I love this scent. It smells so good! It's perfect for the car. Spicy for fall but not a typical fall fragrance. It's woodsy and just slightly masculine. It's not a really heavy fragrance either. I bought several of these and I hope to get more. Please don't get rid of this one!!!!!"