Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel

Average Customer Rating:
3.919 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
28 of 37(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:VioletKB
Location: Martinez, CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2012
One of the Best Scents Ever!
"I have been a fan of Vanilla Bean Noel since it first debuted years ago. I really love the cute packaging this year and to me, it smells better this year than ever before. It is so yummy smelling that you may be tempted to eat it! It really is the perfect holiday scent with the delicious smell of creamy vanilla and sugar cookies. I don't know how anyone could not like this scent. Every time I wear it, I get compliments galore! Everyone I know adores this scent. I believe it is one of the best that BB&W has ever sold. I wear it every single holiday season! :) YUMMY!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Addicted to Vanilla
Location: KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 14, 2012
Yummy
"Yum! Smells like home made vanilla icecream to me!!! YUMMY Favorite vanilla scent by far:)"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:snowbunnies
Location: SouthWest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: March 8, 2013
cookies
"My daughter requested more Vanilla Bean Noel, she loves the fragrance mist. She said people at school tell her that she smells like cookies, lol. And she shares her Vanilla Bean Noel fragrance mist with her friends and few people who just ask, it sure has become a big hit in her class among the students. I was happy to find it still on online and on sale, Thanks BBW, the girls are happy <3."
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:berry lover56
Location: El Paso, Texas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2013
Super Sweet Smell!!
"This smell is just like tasting caramel. So sweet and flavorful at the same time! However, it does fade away pretty quickly, but I guess so do all fragrance mists and perfumes. Love the little dear packaging and the huge Noel sign."
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:chrissy missy
Location: San diego
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Not Impressed : (
"Vanilla Bean Noel is my favorite Holiday fragrance HOWEVER there is something off about the body mist! The body mist is VERY WEAK and within 20 minutes the scent is GONE!!!! You have to continuously spray yourself with it just to get the scent to linger. Not only that I have also noticed that the mist is very watered down and smells mostly of alcohol!!! It appears that once again BBW has changed the quality in their products using cheap ingredients! It's not fair to the customers to raise the price on the merchandise when they don't even last that long! Sorry to say that I am not impressed but I am hoping that BBW will work on it to make it better!"
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mountain state girl
Location: West Virginia
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 13, 2013
Vanilla musk
"This is a pleasant fragrance, but it's very heavy. I would not recommend pairing the spray with the lotion. It would be way too much. Also, a little of this spray goes a long way, so use sparingly. Some people complain that it has a burnt smell, but I don't detect that. I think Warm Vanilla Sugar has more of a burnt smell, which I do not like at all. The one scent that I detect more than anything is musk with a hint of vanilla. Since I have loved the smell of musk since I was a teenager in the 70s I don't mind the smell. If you are not a fan of musk I would skip this spray."
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
Mmmm :)
"I tend to avoid the seasonal fragrances, but I decided to give them a shot. Wow does this smell yummy! I was worried my body chemistry wouldn't work, given how it usually reacts to vanilla, but this is nice! If you're looking for a sweet, gourmand scent, this is the best! Only thing I'd say is that the spray is very light, you're going to need to layer to keep it on, but other than that, no complaints. Good stuff!!"
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:VintageButterfly
Location: Sun Valley, Idaho
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 11, 2013
Fades away in 2 seconds!
"I love this scent and wish that BBW did not mess with the packaging all the time. With the package the change, the formula did too. This smells so good but as soon as it dries the smell is gone. I even soaked my arms & wrist with it and when it dried...nothing!! I sniffed and sniffed and go NOTHING! So mad that this fades so quick... what gives man? Hardly worth the price I paid for it. Boo!!!! Go back the original formula and bottles..that is why I love my Rice Flower & She and the White Tea & Ginger... more fragrant, last longer and in the OLD packaging!! GEEZ"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Tara Boo
Location: SF, Ca
I am a: Spa Lover
Posted: January 10, 2013
Gross!
"Don't get me wrong - I'm a HUGE VBN fan! So I was super excited to get this and even though it was a bit expensive, I got the full size spray anyways. The scent is so light and delicate that the alcohol smell in it is very prominent. That is the reason why I returned it..was because I felt the amount of alcohol I was smelling was insane for a perfume. I really wanted to love this but I prefer the 3x body lotion instead. It adds a lot of scent without the horrid alcohol"
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 7, 2013
I love Vanilla but...
"Something doesn't sit quite right with this scent for me. I bought several Vanilla Bean Noel items for my sister at Christmas time and I was sort of jealous that I wasn't getting any of them because when I took the cap off to smell the lotions, they smelled amazing! My local store has a ton of these sprays leftover and now I know why it's the last to go! It smells kinda like the vanilla ice cream I get from the store, but kind of ... soured(?) after a while. Maybe my skin just doesn't agree with the fragrance. I will try to like it but perhaps I'm better off giving it away to someone who will be able to appreciate it. Can't beat the price, but I'm sticking with Frosted Snowberry for my secondary holiday smell."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:MissPenhallow
Location: MSP
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 5, 2013
Has Been Better...Much Better
"I agree with the review below that says VBN smells sour. For the past two years, VBN in all forms has smelled NOTHING like it did originally. Years ago it was a glorious thing, and I got tons of compliments when I wore it. Now it smells like a mix of chemicals, plastic, and cookies. How I wish for Vanilla Bean Noel in its original glory!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LisaLovesPerfume
Location: North Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 4, 2013
Perfection
"This is the best vanilla fragrance I have found. It is such a warm fragrance. I think all of the notes make the perfect balance. It reminds a lot of creme brulee. I absolutely love it. I wish they would come out with an eau de toilette or eau de parfum. I would buy quite a few bottles."
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: January 3, 2013
Wish it lasted longer
"I really like the smell of VBN, but the reason I only gave 4 stars was because it seems very light and the fragrance is short-lived to me! When you spray it you smell like vanilla caramel yumminess, but then it fades really, really fast!"
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 31, 2012
Has a sour note
"I have been buying vanilla bean noel for years. Lately the body splash has a sour note to it, like yogurt or something. Even the bathroom smells odd after spraying it. Maybe it does not mix well with my body chemistry anymore, but all I can say is yuck! This was poured down the drain."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWL0ver
Location: Portland, Or
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 30, 2012
Delicate and delicious
"I'm not a big fan of vanilla scents alone, unless it is complimented with some sort of fruit. However, when I bought the travel size to this product I instantly fell in love! It's such a delicate vanilla scent with notes of cream, chocolate, and caramel. If you're not a big fan of vanilla, I would recommend at least trying this one because it's nothing like any other generic vanilla scent I have ever used before. Perfect to use before bed, makes me feel warm and cozy!"
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:cupcakelover13
Location: Toronto, Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 29, 2012
Best holiday sent
"One of the best scents in the holiday collection !! To me it smells like vanilla cookies , it's so good I use this all the time when the holidays are coming around or when it's here !!!"
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candlabracadabra
Location: NorCal
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 28, 2012
Creamy, Dreamy Vanilla Beany!
"Oh, this smells so good! I bought it for my daughter because she likes to wear vanilla scents like Warm Vanilla Sugar. In my opinion, this is even better than WVS. It smells creamier and heavier; perfect for the Winter months when you want to feel warm & cozy. Love!"
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mihaley
Location: Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 28, 2012
Love this Vanilla scent!
"First off, I usually dislike vanilla scents. Often times they are too sweet and fake smelling. However, I LOVE Vanilla Bean Noel. The vanilla is more buttery and reminds me of sugar cookies and caramel and not vanilla car fresheners. I have the lotion and the body cream as well. I like the smell of the lotion and body cream better than the mist. The mist is still great but just a little bit sweeter. I recommend getting one of the lotions if you get this mist."
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:aria 245
Location: new york
Posted: December 22, 2012
not very harsh!
"i'm so glad i found a gentle scent! i was so worried i wouldn't find one. it was on sale.
the scent was a wonderful soft vanilla!
"
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 11, 2012
Noel, Vanilla Bean
"I know most people don't like Vanilla smells, but I do and love's this. It smells like Vanilla bean coming from a warm kitchen baking on Christmas. I love this. BTW, this was my first love from the 3 I ordered."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 37 Reviews