Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel

Average Customer Rating:
3.919 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
28 of 37(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Review 21 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:crystaldg
Location: rock hill, sc
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
Love the Scent, but it's Very Light
"I've loved Vanilla Bean Noel since it first came out about a decade ago, however, I've noticed as time goes by the scent gets lighter while the price goes up. I'm the type that loves strong scents that last and when VBN first came out it was that type of scent. Now I layer three products together and the scent is light and lasts only three hours or so. Add to that the ever increasing price tag and you've got yourself a decreasing value. Even though I'm unhappy about that fact I continue to buy Vanilla Bean Noel cream, lotion, mist and shower gel. Why? Because it's the only fragrance I've EVER worn that I don't get tired of, after 8 years of use that is really saying something. I've been told I smell like cotton candy, white chocolate and cupcakes...and at any given time I can smell just about all of these. It's great to layer with other fragrances as well.
BBW: Please bring out an Eau de Toilette in VBN so that we can get some lasting power and strength out of this gorgeous scent. Spraying the very expensive mist on about 20 times just isn't cutting it.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: November 24, 2012
Favorite scent ever
"This is probably the best scent that B&BW has ever come out with, I love it so much!!! It is the perfect blend of real, authentic vanilla bean with caramel and lots of butter and whipped cream. So delicious and comforting! I wish you could keep this all year long and get rid of warm vanilla sugar!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Cazadora17
Location: USA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
Should've listened
"I love, love, LOVE vanilla bean noel, but this is NOT it. I had seen reviews claiming that it contained a burnt note to it but I ignored them and purchased it on a blind buy; that burnt note is ALL I smell! It is not the sweet, creamy, yummy vanilla scent that we know and love; this smells like vanilla bean noel in the bottle, but as soon as it is sprayed, it smells like burnt cookies with salt! I am so disappointed! I will sadly be returning this! If you are thinking about buying this TEST it first! You may or may not detect the burnt and salty notes!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Mysterious86
Location: Chicago
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 24, 2012
My Luv
"Vanilla Bean Noel IS my winter scent and pretty much the only scent I wear all winter...yes all winter... Every time I smell it it's like smelling it for the 1st time lol(I ask myself how is that possible). I AM IN LOVE WITH THIS SCENT and I never get tired of it!!!!! People always say I smell like cake and cookies..."
Review 25 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ljcrouch
Location: Western Massachusetts
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: November 15, 2012
"I had first received the vanilla bean Noel as a Christmas gift a few years ago. I absolutely love it. I had received several compliments about it when I would wear it. I definitely prefer its light sweet scent than a strong overpowering one. Wish one could purchase it year round."
Review 26 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I so heart BBW
Location: TX
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 14, 2012
Delicious
"I love Vanilla bean noel. I have used the lotion and body wash for a very long time (not as much of a fan of the scent in the cream). Why I have never tried the fragrance mist is beyond me. I ordered the Sweet on Paris FF mist hoping it would smell like cotton candy, and other sugary delights but I was very disappointed! I realized the sweetness I was looking for was right in front of me the whole time...the first time I sprayed this I smiled, exactly what I was looking for. Sweet, cozy, and delicious!! And P.S. guys flock to it..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CatraSamoedro
Location: Jakarta, Indonesia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
Fresh Vanilla
"At the first time i saw this mist, i imagined that it'd be like WVS does. But then after i try this smell is out of my imagination. The Vanilla isn't feel warm as WVS. But it's more fresh and light. I like the middle notes part. It mix between Vanilla and a slightly peppermint ... Very unique i like that! I can't be patient waiting for my VBN body lotion come... Cant wait to try!
As if BBW can open the store in Indonesia.. Hahhaha"
Review 28 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:wncmom
Location: NC
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 6, 2012
Yummy, delicious
"I absolutely love this fragrance mist. There is nothing cozier than spraying a big, comfy sweater with Vanilla Bean Noel. It's soothing for the soul! Couldn't be better!"
Review 29 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:breeze over water
Location: CA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 27, 2012
Burnt Frosting
"The scent opens with a powerful burst of sweet vanilla. Not like vanilla beans warmed in milk, but like frosting. I would recommend this to gourmand fragrance lovers except for one thing:
As it dries, VBN smells more and more like something burning---perhaps one of those sugar cookies fell on a hot stove. By the time the scent dried on the test strip, all I could smell was scorched dessert.
I had entertained the idea of using the shower gel as a Christmastime treat (although the green color is off-putting), but I didn't want to run the risk that the burnt note would carry over to the gel.
The stag packaging is cute (as are all the deigns for this year!) but I'll pass on the contents.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Swimmer
Location: Midwest
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 24, 2012
Great fragrance!
"I have always loved this scent: It's just a plain sweet vanilla without smelling like food. This has been a favorite of mine from the get.
But I must agree with another reviewer who mentioned how horrible the new spray is. I hate it. He/she is correct. You have to spray the mist on a "million" times to get the same amount of spray that used to come out with the old nozzles. What genius came up with this metal nozzle that barely sprays at all; and one that isn't even easy to use?!?
The spray nozzle is my only complaint about this product.
Love the yummy scent; hate the spray (or lack thereof)."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:secretwonderland7119
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: October 23, 2012
yuck
"If I could give this 0 stars, trust me, I would! This is pretty gross! don't waste your money! I hope they don't make this next Christmas!"
Review 32 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Katrusya
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posted: October 17, 2012
THE WORSE SMELL EVER!!!
"OMG! I don't think I have ever smelled anything worse than this one! It smells like bad milk or spoiled yogurt... I love vanilla scents, but in combination with cream it creates a horrible combo! If you go clubbing and want to have plenty of space to yourself on the dance floor - definitely use this one!"
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CallMeAshley
Location: Vancouver, WA
I am a: High Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 16, 2012
It's okay
"It's our beloved Vanilla Bean Noel repackaged beautifully. However, Vanilla Bean Noel isn't particularly strong to begin with and the fine fragrance mist packaging makes it even more annoying to apply. You are literally going to need to spray yourself about 20 times to get lasting power. The fragrance is great but I have to dock a star because of the annoying way it dispenses. As pretty as it is, I find it inconvenient now. Luckily we have the alternative of having travel sizes, but i'd prefer to have one bottle on my dresser top over three little bottles."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:superg
Location: memphis
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 13, 2012
SUGAR COOKIES!
"I went into BBW dying to smell the new scents. I was totally set on knowing the Winter Candy Apple would be my favorite, but I was sadly mistaken. I picked up this fragrance, and WOW is all I can say! It was just like sugar cookies. Both my boyfriend and I fell in love with the scent. Such a winter like fragrance. I'm going back to get more of this!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TruBluSpa
Location: Illinois, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 11, 2012
LOVE!
"I really love the BBW holidays! This was my first time trying the Traditions ( because of hearing all of the talk about it ) and i'm not disappointed! It smells like vanilla cream. This is the best fragrance mist i have tried. It comes out as the '' lighter then air mist '' but it has just enough pressure to give a nice mist that lasts forever!"
Review 36 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 8, 2012
"Smells like cookies, i purchased this for my sister. Who loves to bake and it smells just like cookies."
Review 37 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Vanilla Bean Noel
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:angel2b
Location: Maryland
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 6, 2012
Yummy!
"Though Dreamy Vanilla Woods is still my favorite I like this vanilla mist too. It's more of a vanilla food smell than DVW. Smells better than the Warm Vanilla Sugar in my opinion (all I pick up on with that one is alcohol smell). I recommend Vanilla Bean Noel to any vanilla fans out there."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
2137 of 37 Reviews