Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint

Average Customer Rating:
4.176 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
29 of 34(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Review 1 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:teefunny
Location: Columbus, OH
I am a: Low Maintenance
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
Fades so quickly
"I like the initial scent of this product, but it just fades way too fast. The peppermint goes away within minutes, and the "vanilla" notes left behind makes me smell like straight up cotton candy the rest of the day. I ended up returning this product."
Review 2 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:RobinWG1
Location: Chicago, IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 5, 2013
Received as gift after being reluctant to try it..
"I received a Peppermint Twist body spray and candle this year for Christmas. I have been wearing Vanilla Bean Noel ONLY between Thanksgiving and the new year every single year since I can remember. I had smelled Twisted Peppermint in the store and thought it was too minty, and found it strange that one would want to smell like a foot scrub. However, now I know i just needed to wear it and let it dry down. What a beautiful scent! I'm actually kinda bummed I never gave it a chance. The bite of mint goes away pretty quickly, and what's left is absolutely delicious...and not really too gourmand either. Totally LOVE IT!! The reason for 4 stars is that the body spray doesn't last as long as others. However, I haven't layered it yet. I do know, from using Vanilla Bean Noel over many years, that each year/batch is different...sometimes wears for hours, sometimes not (as with this year's spray...)."
Review 3 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:ms bambi
Location: Rochester NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
Really Pretty
"I really love Twisted Peppermint. Its a very soft peppermint smell with a hint of vanilla.A few other reviewers said it smelled like bengay....Not. I have to admit I only gave the scent 4 stars because the scent doesnt last a long time, but if you spray it in your hair and on your clothes it will last longer."
Review 4 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:allison97
Location: NJ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
Eh...
"I LOVE the scent of the Twisted Peppermint line (body lotion, hand cream, shower gel, etc)...So I was very excited to try this spray...but it just did not work for me, unfortunately. It smelled VERY much like vapo rub or ben gay initially, and then I could barely smell it after it dried down. Looks like this one will be returned."
Review 5 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:LadybugLuv07
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 2, 2013
Twisted Peppermint!
"This scent couldn't get any better! It's my absolute favorite scent at Bath and Body Works. I heard a lot about it, but I didn't honestly think a spray that smells like candy canes could be that good. Oh boy, was I wrong! It's fresh, sweet, and minty all at the same time, almost like cotton candy! It's great. The only thing I would change is that the lasting power isn't the best, but that's typical for the FFM (the original mists were MUCH better). Overall, great product and I would highly recommend it!"
Review 6 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Scorp1023
Location: Laurel Springs, NJ
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 2, 2013
Smells really good
"When I first put this on, I didn't think I was going to really be able to tolerate the smell all day; however, it fades to a really nice light sweet vanilla scent (those seem to be the only scents that work with me). Not too overwhelming, just a hint of vanilla freshness. When first applied, it kinda gives off a stronger sweet peppermint and vanilla smell. That overwhelming smell faded rather quickly into a soft scent that lasted all day. It was actually addicting! Now this is all I'm going to use in the winter! Can't wait till it comes back next year"
Review 7 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:candygirl1984
Location: VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 31, 2012
Just ok
"While the scent itself is not bad, I was expecting something truly special based on all of the rave reviews online. I get a purely minty smell, not Bengay note as others have mentioned. However, the dry down does not smell nearly as nice. Having said that, it's not bad to wear on a lazy stay in the house kind of day."
Review 8 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Mousie
Location: Tampa, Florida
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 31, 2012
Spray
"I initially got my first bottle of this stuff as an early Christmas present. I love the cooling feeling when you first spray it on. The peppermint smell stays for a bit and then tapers off into vanilla. I get a lot of compliments and questions on where I got this scent from. I ended up buying what was left of the sprays on the SAS at my local store. Hopefully they'll last me until next year!"
Review 9 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Tamara L
Location: Monmouth, OR
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 27, 2012
Not a fan
"This scent is not that good. I bought it because everyone raved about it. The store was sold out. I ordered it online. I tried it and I absoluted hated it! I felt like I had put on Bengay. I do not like the cooling feeling on my skin. And the scent was just ok. Nothing that was memorable. It would not last all day and I hate the idea of having to reapply because I didn't like the cooling or menthol feel on my skin."
Review 10 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CupcakeQueen
Location: United States
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 26, 2012
Greatest Scent Ever!!!
"Twisted Peppermint is the best scent ever! It is a sweet and creamy combination, and it settles into a sweet and simple vanilla scent. It's a nice refreshing scent, and it leaves you feeling revitalized. If you want a nice,fresh, simple vanilla scent, pick this one up. You will not be disappointed! Many people say that Twisted Peppermint smells to much like a candy cane and that it's to overwhelming. However, I disagree! I think it is a very soft and sweet scent and eventually settles into a creamy vanilla scent. The best thing about Twisted Peppermint is that you can use it all winter long! It' s definitely not a scent that you can' t use after Christmas. It's also perfect for those cold fall days, and if you really like it, you could even use it during the summer! Pick this one up! It won' t be out for much longer!"
Review 11 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BearCat
Location: Jingletown
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 26, 2012
"This scent is very mild, you can hardly smell it. It smells very peppermint-y but slightly like hairspray, which sounds odd. I do still enjoy it and wear it with the lotion."
Review 12 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:TwistedP
Location: KS
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2012
Not as good as last years
"I love, love, love the twisted peppermint fragrance and buy them every year. But this year was a let down. The fragrance wears off way to soon. Last years was much better. Had a little more fragrance and lasted much longer. This wears off after just a few minutes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:lovewithbbw
Location: Rochester, NY
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 22, 2012
Great Fragrance
"It stays on for quite some time. But at times, it does lose the aroma pretty quickly. Nevertheless, the light, fresh peppermint fragrance refreshes you and puts you in a great mood for Christmas!"
Review 14 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:miggg
Location: New York
Posted: December 12, 2012
♥ it
"This is the second best holiday scent next to Vanilla Bean Noel! Smells just like a candy cane but has more authentic peppermint notes along with fresh vanilla and sugar cane. It's so refreshing and definetly wakes you up! I even put this on with a stuffy nose and I was able to smell it! Please next year just have it all season long and not just for a couple weeks."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Honolulu, HI
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: December 11, 2012
Twisted Peppermint
"This one is my second choice of love from the 3 fragrance I ordered. It smells exactly like a minty Christmas candy cane. I love it."
Review 16 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:simplysmile
Location: Michigan
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 10, 2012
Sweet and minty
"Everyone always raves about the twisted peppermint scent and I never understood what was so great about it....until now. Every time I went to BBW this year I would smell the peppermint lotion, use it a few times, but I always left without it. It just wasn't a scent that appealed to me. But over time, the scent grew on me. However, by the time I finally came around to the scent, the twisted peppermint lotion was sold out at my BBW. They did, however, have the spray and I think I like the spray even more. It's nice and minty when you first spray it. After a bit, it turns into a sugary sweet scent with mint undertones. It's amazing. Highly recommend it."
Review 17 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
Now I'm in the holiday spirit :)
"Holiday tradition is right - it would not be Christmas without my Twisted Peppermint! I’ve been wearing it for years. Absolutely LOVE it! The fragrance is sugary sweet, minty, and is so cool and refreshing. It never disappoints and I get tons of compliments. This is one of my all time favorite body sprays from BBW ever. No strong alcohol smell, its simply sweet and smells divine. When layering with the TMC and the body wash it really seems to last all day too. I just can’t say enough about this frag, it’s my favorite!."
Review 18 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:QUEENBEE525
Location: Durham, NC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
GORGEOUS SCENT!!!
"LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS FRAGRANCE!!!!! CANNOT GET ENOUGH!!!!! THIS STUFF IS AMAZING!!!!! UNIQUE, WARM, FRESH!!!!! I AM IN LOVE!!!!!"
Review 19 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Tranquility
Location: Victoria, BC
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 5, 2012
Love!
"I love Twisted Peppermint anything! It does not tingle as much as the lotion when I put it on... perhaps because it does not seem as strong as the lotion. I can smell mint and vanilla: Yum!"
Review 20 for Fine Fragrance Mist - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:PsychoticSkeleton
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: December 5, 2012
Can't wait for next year!
"I always love the winter scents they come out with. Peppermint is my most favorite smell in the world! I sprayed this on. You first get a strong peppermint smell similar to mouthwash. But it mellows out after a few minutes to just a peppermint candy smell and later to a really pretty perfumy white sugar /vanilla smell. I love it. It smells later like a Victoria secret scent. The only bad thing about it is the smell fades over a few hours. But it is AMAZING. I will have to stock up before it goes away for the season."
120 of 34 Reviews