Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint

Average Customer Rating:
4.654 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
24 of 26(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Review 1 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Anonymous
Location: Perth,Australia
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 14, 2012
This can easily be a whole year scent!
"Glad they made this again this year,it was easily my favorite....not because of the scent (overly sugary if you ask me) but the COOL,TINGLY feel that comes afterwards is PRICELESS! It's summer during December here in Australia and this is my fave lotion this time of the year (the scent,although it smells good in a candy-ish sort of way hence it really does justice to it's namesake) as I love putting this on right after a shower and coming into an AC blasted room and the COOL,TINGLY feel lasts a good 20-30 mins for me and I don't even put that much on!Love love love!"
Review 2 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:SLfragrancelover
Location: Far,far away
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 12, 2012
Simply Delicious!
"With hearing all the reviews and raves I had to buy this for myself, and I'm glad I did! It's a great peppermint scent and is perfect for the winter season. Get it before it's gone!"
Review 3 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:mspriceisright
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: December 10, 2012
"I have always loved TP and the TMBC is no exception...it is rich and creamy and smells of vanilla cream and candycanes. The staying power isn't great, but I layer with the shower gel and FFM and I smell delicous...I always get compliments when I wear TP!"
Review 4 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Kirsten C.
Location: Columbia, MD
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
Smells Amazing<3 Delicious Christmas Treat!
"This is AAAMAZINGG<3 It's such a nice Christmas scent. I love smell, it smells just like a candy cane; it's sooooo good:) Ugh its so Christmasy and perfect, I'm so obsessed with it! Such a cute delicious Christmas treat<3
Love, love, love it<3
Plzzzz get some more TMC'sss!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Hopelessly Hopeful
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
ABSOLUTE PERFECTION!
"Holiday tradition is right - it would not be Christmas without my Twisted Peppermint! I’ve been wearing it for years. Absolutely LOVE it! The fragrance is sugary sweet, minty, and is so cool and refreshing. So happy to pick it up in a TMC. The cream is luscious, moisturizing and it has a bit of a cooling/tingling effect on the skin. The fragrance lasts for hours and I love it! I always get tons of compliments wearing this. I’m disappointed it’s only available for a limited time, but I did stock up while I could. The packaging is so adorable on this as well! Keep this one around BBW, it’s a fan favorite! Oh and by the way judging on fragrance and performance this is the best TMC I have ever purchased from BBW. PERFECTION!"
Review 6 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:QUEENBEE525
Location: Durham, NC
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
LOVEEEE IT!!! <3
"I DO NOT OFTEN WRITE REVIEWS, BUT IN THIS CASE FELT COMPELLED TO. THIS FRAGRANCE IS NOT AT ALL JUVENILLE. IT IS LUXURIOUSLY YUMMY AND OH SO COMFORTING. I REALLY LOVE IT. NOT ONLY IS IT PERFECT FOR THE WINTER MONTHS, BUT ALSO WILL BE SO REFRESHING FOR THE HOT SUMMER MONTHS AS THE MINT IS TINGLY AND SO FRESH. TWISTED PEPPERMINT IS MORE COMPLEX THAN JUST A SIMPLE MINTY FRAGRANCE. IT HAS RICH UNDERTONES OF WARM SUGAR AND SOFT, DEEP VANILLA. I ADORE IT!!! THIS BODY CREAM IS WONERFUL. I DO NOT WANT TO BE WITHOUT IT!!! <3"
Review 7 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:scentzlover
Location: LA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 9, 2012
THE BEST
"Reminds me of the chewy peppermint candies. I love this cool minty fragrance."
Review 8 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBWscents
Location: Narnia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 3, 2012
Smells Like Christmas!
"This lotion has a lovely soft peppermint smell that lingers after application. It reminds me of Christmas and is perfect for the holidays. The lotion is a little thicker than some of the other TMBCs, but I thought it seemed more moisturizing because of that. I definitely recommend this!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Ashland
Location: Lexington, KY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2012
Disappointing. Toothpaste.
"Everyone raved about Twisted Peppermint, so I decided to purchase it with a recent online order from BBW. It came in the mail today, along with other TMC including the Vanilla Bean Noel scent. I wasn't expecting to like the Noel, because I don't particularly like vanilla scents, but I LOVE it. I was expecting to just adore the Twisted Peppermint, but as soon as I gave it one sniff, I thought of toothpaste.
I put a small amount on my hands, hoping that after the first initial minutes of that strong peppermint smell it would take on a better smell. It didn't. Within about 15 minutes, there was no smell at all.
It doesn't even feel like that amazing 'moisturized, yet not greasy' feel that we've all come to love from the Triple Moisturizing Body Creams. I plan on returning it, because I wouldn't consider giving it as a Christmas present, much less keeping it for myself.
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:sri22
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 20, 2012
Best TMBC ever
"This is my favorite TMBC ever. It is so incredibly refreshing and delicious-smelling. Paired with the shower gel and/or fragrance mist, you are in for a real treat."
Review 11 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:frustrated fan of twisted peppermint
Location: Indianapolis, IN
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 19, 2012
Why wasn't this in stores this year?
"I think I've been a fan of the Twisted Peppermint body cream since it first came out, so when the holiday products started to arrive in stores, I went looking it. I was told at two different stores that I could buy it online or wait until November 19th when it would be available in-store for a limited time. Soooo, today I made a special trip to the store only to find that they have everything EXCEPT the body cream and will not be getting any. It is now only available online. As a repeat customer, I am not happy with the misinformation and method of sale. Although I plan to make my online purchase, I will actively start looking for a peppermint scent in another brand this year."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sandee
Location: Indiana
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 17, 2012
Twisted Peppermint newbie here
"This is something I'd never pick out for myself because I'd never want to smell like a peppermint (or so I thought). The peppermint is only for a few minutes and then it changes. It's not even an obnoxious peppermint like I had imagined. It is a soft and lovely vanilla-ish peppermint. It starts as this refreshing peppermint smell which I inhale deeply while it clears my nose and after a few minutes the white sugar and vanilla turn into this toasty comfy powdered-sugar vanilla and stays that way. I'm in love. I love each step of the scent notes. At the end of a horrible 3 day migraine I used it after showering and experienced the cool tingly sensation which lasted about 5 mins. I became hooked! I ordered the whole set. Such a pretty bottle too. So grateful that I gave this a chance. I only learned about it through bath and body works fb page."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MissPenhallow
Location: MSP
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: November 12, 2012
Gone too fast!
"I LOVE this scent. I am extremely sensitive to scents, and so many fragrances give me a headache. But this one smells so yummy. While the body cream moisturizes well, and smells wonderful, the scent only lasts for about 5 minutes. For next Christmas, can we please have the scent last longer? And pretty please can we have the body cream available in stores?"
Review 14 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:A. Cate
Location: Philadelphia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 12, 2012
Just okay..
"I had never tried any of the Twisted Peppermint products but I knew they had a huge fan club, so I wanted to join! I wound up buying the Fine Fragrance Mist and 2 Triple Moisture Body Creams online. I also purchased the candle (which I do enjoy).
I really tried to love the body products but I don't :( The scent is just okay, nothing I would ever think was so raved about. I'm honestly surprised. It does has a slight cooling sensation but it lasts no more than a few seconds. And I've come to expect B&BW scents to not last *too* long but this disappears way quicker than it should. After about an hour or so, there is no trace of it.
And I'm not sure why but the Triple Moisture Body Cream feels WAY different than the other TMBCs I've tried from B&BW. It is noticeably less thick and laid on top of my skin for way longer than it should have. After it finally soaked completely in, it left me feeling sticky :( I'll definitely be returning at least one that I purchased.
Sad I won't be one of the ones looking forward to it every year!"
Review 15 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:FragLove05
Location: High Desert
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2012
"i am so glad I ordered this online. I was so hesitant. God I am in love. I need more! I have ordered 6 TMC's already. I will def be picking up the lotion and shower gel in store. My New Fav Scent"
Review 16 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:slpmomof4
Location: Central IL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2012
Smells great, while it lasts
"I bought my first Twisted Peppermint product last year during a sale. It was a bottle of foaming hand soap and I loved the fragrance so much, I couldn't wait until this year when I could get that amazing minty vanilla scent in my favorite body cream! When I first put it on, it smells so good, but I'm sad to report that the scent is all but gone within an hour or two. The smell of the hand soap lasted far longer than the scent of the body cream. This loses one star for how quickly it loses its scent, but I would still recommend it."
Review 17 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:RedRose322
Location: Bloomington, IN
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
All Time Favorite!!!
"I was so glad to see Twisted Peppermint back this year!!! As others have said the scent is true to the name...love the tingling/coolness it has when first putting it on. I wasn't sure whether I would use it much during the summer or not, but it felt great after showering during all those hot summer days we had. I will definitely be stocking up again."
Review 18 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:candlelover111
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2012
spider senses tingling ;))
"Yes, I did say that in this public forum :) This one is tingly. It does have a cooling effect for 3 minutes. It smells VERY good for five. Then it's all gone. So you have to do it all over again if you want to experience the whole shebang again :))
Btw, this is also a little greasy when you first put it on, which is something I'd never experienced with TMBCs before. However, the greasy-ness goes away after a couple of minutes, and then my hands are silky smooth again.
Oh Bath and Body Works Powers That Be: Could you now please make that heavenly Candy Cane Bliss into a TMBC, give it a little bit more staying power, and sell it at the stores? Please? Thanks."
Review 19 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:brandondig
Location: Fresno, Ca
Posted: November 4, 2012
Love the smell once put on
"So I bought this Body Cream Twisted Peppermint, and just tried it today and when I first applied it, it smelt wonderful. But after two hours the smell has died down and honestly I can barley smell it. I'm wondering if I just got a bad bottle or maybe thats what it's supposed to do. When it comes in stores I will exchange it for another peppermint."
Review 20 for Triple Moisture Body Cream - Twisted Peppermint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Jen357
Location: Canada
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 2, 2012
Candy Canes!!
"I thought smelling like a candy cane would be weird but had to try it because everyone was talking about how good it is, it smells soo good!!! I made sure to stock up on this until next year. The only problem was that it made me so cold that I had to sit in my housecoat for 2 hours to try and warm up! I think I'll just use it on my hands/feet or stick to my Winter Candy Apple in the winter, and will probably save it for summer because I could see it feeling good when it's hot out!"
120 of 26 Reviews