Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Liplicious Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
11 of 11(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Liplicious Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Review 1 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LaLaJack
Location: USA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 1, 2013
C'est parfait!
"I wanted this for Christmas for many reasons. I love Paris and France and the french language, which I am in the proccess of learning. I also love Bath and Body Works products, especially thier lipglosses because they smell AND taste good. Once i got it, I opened it up right away. They are super small, so this set is more like a "sampler". I could say that overall, they smell and taste like sugar, but if you know me, you know that I have to get down with the details, ESPECIALLY for a product so expensive. ;)
SWEET ON PARIS~ This smells like vanilla, marshmallows, and whipped cream. It tastes like eating icing straight out of the can.. haha, yum. The color is clear with sparkles.
PARIS NIGHTS~ The smell is good, but odd. It smells sweet and creamy but with a grape twist. The taste also reminds me of grapes. The color is deep purple with plenty of sparkles.
PARIS IN BLOOM~ This does not smell like flowers at all. It smells like lemonade and strawberries. It tastes very fruity and tart. This one is my favorite in the set because it reminds me of summer. The color is light pink with a hint of shimmer. I was dissapointed when I looked at this one closely because it had a big fat air bubble in it so it was practically empty. :0 I hope that doesn't happen for anyone else.
LOVE LOVE LOVE~ This smells like artificial fruit flavoring and candy. It isn't the best scent but I still like it. It tastes like some kind of candy too. The color is fantasteriffic! (hot pink with sparkles) :D
PARIS AMOUR~ It smells like a stale chocolate bar that jumped into a kool-aid river then ran through a field of blueberries and married a beautiful cotton candy princess. In other words, it smells like bad chocolate. The taste is also like a stale chocolate bar...blah blah blah. The color is a nice, brownish pink. I like this one because it tells me a story with its bizzare smell and taste. (it smells nothing like the paris amour perfume.
So therefore, this is worth your money. These lipglosses are now my little friends. Why not make them yours?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jjgirl
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: December 28, 2012
Amazing product
"I got this product for myself but then for my best friends birthday I got her this. And she was soooo happy!! My favs are sweet on Paris and Paris amour! I recommend this for a friend"
Review 3 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:avaree14
Location: Tucson, AZ
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 26, 2012
LOVE IT!!!
"I LOVE THIS!!!
The Love Love Love gloss smells like gumdrops...YUM. It has an AMAZINGLY shimmery pink color that I just adore.
The Paris Nights gloss has a strawberry ice cream scent to it, it smells great and has a really bold violet color.
The Paris in Bloom is not floral at all, but no complaints since it smells incredibly similar to the Malibu Heat gloss.
Sweet on Paris is by far my favorite with scent.. this gloss does not smell similar to the lotion, but still smells like icing on a cake. The color is sheer and is great for everyday use.
As for the Paris Amour, this is my favorite as far as color goes. It smells similar to the Sweet on Paris, but has a moremellow scent to it.
I will definitely be repurchasing!!!
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Morgan1231qaz
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: September 26, 2012
Wonderfull
"I went and bought this online for my little cousin and she adores them. <3"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Lenci
Location: Wisconsin
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 9, 2012
Cute in Paris
"I was so excited when I had seen they made the paris line in a lip gloss. I couldn't wait to get to the store to purchase them. The size of the tubes were a bit disappointing since the cost was a bit high to me but these glosses are amazing. The Paris Nights (bright purple sparkle) and Love Love Love (hot pink sparkle) are my favorite of the set. They have a "special effect" look when applied on the lips. I hope BBW makes more like them."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:DiamondGlamGoddess
Location: New Orleans, LA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 6, 2012
So cute!!!!!!!!!
"I bought this lip gloss set a couple weeks ago at my local B&BW and I am completely loving the Paris with Love collection and I wanted the lip gloss. I think that the price should be a little bit cheaper since it's not the full bottles. I love the scents in every single one of the lip gloss tubes they all taste like the line this is perfect for giving as a gift or keeping for yourself if you love that line as well as Love Love Love :)"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:VintageGlam16
Location: Lost in B&BW
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: September 6, 2012
SWEET!
"lol i got this for many reasons... 1. love paris 2. love the paris amour line 3. liplicious and.... 4. small liplicious tubes because i never finish the big ones xD
i didnt smell them in store but i did once i got home they all smell either fruity, sweet or some form of dessert. heres a short description of each.
SWEET ON PARIS: this is my favorite scent in the kit. smells sweet! like marshmellow or like a cupcake. goes on sheer for a clear gloss.
PARIS NIGHTS: i have no idea how to explain this smell of this one. but it smells like some kind of dessert!!! yum :D even though its purple it does go on sheer but had purple undertones because of the shimmer in it being purple.
PARIS IN BLOOM: this is my favorite color out of all of them! but its also sadly my least favorite scent. :/ something about it reminds me of some sunscreen lip balm i had when i was a kid.
LOVE LOVE LOVE: the color is pretty and the smell is nice :) i like this one. but the smell kinda reminds me of the be enchanted "raspberry " liplicious from a while back that i have. the only difference is the color and name to me. but i still like it.
PARIS AMOUR: this doesnt smell like paris amour... kinda smells a little like the paris in bloom liplicious.. but with a cookie scent twist to it? i guess the smell is fine but i do love the way it looks on :) very nice.
"
13 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Lauraal462
Location: New York
I am a: Beauty Ally
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: August 19, 2012
Nice
"It's nice. You should buy it for a friend."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:I love gymnastics
Location: New York City
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: gave to a close friend/family
Posted: August 19, 2012
Love it!
"I'm giving this to my BFF for her b-day. I hope she likes it! :)"
Review 10 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MissBeHeyV
Location: Southern California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 10, 2012
French Kisses
"I love this Paris lip gloss collection. I thought it would make a nice gift so I bought one for myself. The mini tubes are great because you can actually use one up before you grow tired of the flavor."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lip Gloss Giftset - Paris Lip Gift Set
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Coconutbuyer
Location: West
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 8, 2012
Super CUTE
"I bought these/this as a gift for my friend's birthday. She is absolutely in love with Liplicious products, so I of course HAD to get these/this for her. Each of the scents/tastes are so good, AND they're great because you don't have to pay a ton for the Larger versions of them! This is great, and something that is perfect to give as a gift."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.