Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square

Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
20 of 20(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:AlanaG
Location: Massachuesetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: May 26, 2013
So Lovely
"This sleeve is so different than anything I have had before. It looks so pretty when a candle is burning in it, and depending of the season and/or candle I am burrning in it, it reminds me or tree branches, or flowers bushes, even coral reef. Very cool!"
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:T Loves Lotions
Location: Houston, Tx
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: March 20, 2013
Beautiful
"Love this candle sleeve. Looks great while burning. Reminds me of a coral reef!!!"
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Jayceekat
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: January 20, 2013
Beautiful addition!
"The shape gives such an elegant touch along with the color of the sleeve. I love how the light shines through it when I have a candle lit in a dim room."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cj19
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: as decoration
Posted: December 8, 2012
love the shape
"This new square shape is so updated, and so easy to lift the round candles in and out. Bought this holder with the Spiced Apple Toddy candle for my daughter's November birthday, and she loves the less shiny darker toned holder. She says this holder is classy and sophisticated, which is her style, rather than cute and old-fashioned, which is my style. Hope BBW makes more holders for spring in this square shape."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Lipgloss Lush
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 17, 2012
Lovely New Design!
"I was so excited when I saw the new design - featuring the new square shape and the darker finish, which I would love to see with other designs, and the tree branch-like design shown in this version. I found it to be a very refreshing and sophisticated alternative to the usual silver, round candle sleeves. I also really enjoy the branch-like pattern on the four sides. Depending on where & how I place it, if near a wall with a good burn going in the candle it projects a design that looks much like tree branches on the wall. Perfect for the season but I plan to use these year-round. I would not call this a true black, it's more like a very dark bronze but I love it. If you enjoy using a candle sleeve, I would highly recommend that you give this new design a try! I have it in both sizes."
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DesertMama
Location: Nevada
Posted: October 18, 2012
This is perfect!
"I love this so much that I bought the smaller size as well. The square shape looks stylish and it's also practical to get the candles in and out more easily than the round ones. The color of the metal goes with everything. It looks perfect in my home. To top it off, it's an excellent value for something that looks so nice."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MahlerLove89
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 23, 2012
Beautiful and sturdy
"As soon as I saw this, I was in love. Even as a kid I was obsessed with light coming through the trees, and the design of this sleeve captures that perfectly. I wasn't sure how I'd like the square shape, but now that I have it home, I find it fits perfectly, adding a simple yet antique touch. The build is quite sturdy and looks lovely with the candle lit, casting leafy shadows around it. Planning on getting another, though I wish they had it in the 1.3 oz size...Love it!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tammers
Location: Dallas, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 16, 2012
dress up your favorite candle
"Love the unexpected square shape. The pierced metal allows nice ambient lighting that projects the pattern on the surrounding surfaces. The metal finish is aged and with the organic pattern it goes well with my Spanish style home. I might be tempted to keep it out all year round. I also bought the smaller version to use with the small size candle."
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:krm4h
Location: Richmond, VA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 3, 2012
Beautiful
"This is such a beautiful candle sleeve; looks very expensive. I love the square shape and the willow design is so pretty when you have a lit candle inside. It has a beautiful glow and the branch shapes are thrown up onto the wall. I really love the darker, brushed metal finish as well as I have a lot of bronze in my house. More sleeves like this, please!"
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:JoanS
Location: America's Capital
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 30, 2012
Plase OfferMore Square Candle Sleeves!
"The square sleeve shape is so much more practical in terms ofr lifting candles in and out and lis on and off. Easier and safer. For that reason, I use only this sleeve now. And, the style is very attractive. More colors, e.g. brass woul be great.
P.S. Adding a thin piece of cork or othr insulation in thebottom would help cut heat transer from candle to furniture through the metal. Makes a better sleeve at minimal additional cost."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:WarmVanillaSugarFan
Location: California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: August 29, 2012
I prefer square-shaped things
"This is the most beautiful candle sleeve I have ever seen. I had to get it. Thank you for providing the sale on it, but because it's so beautiful, I still think it's worth it, even if it's not on sale.
I prefer square-shaped anything, so this is perfect for me. The pretty color and beautiful leafy design is so elegant. It matches my decor beautifully. I really hope you guys start carrying more of the square-shaped ones for people who prefer them, like me. And please keep carrying beautiful leafy designs like this, too. I also like the brushed metal look. Nice touch!
I have a round BBW candle sleeve with a leafy design and it is not as sturdy as this square one. This sleeve is very sturdy. I was surprised by how well it is made. Thank you, Mr. Slatkin. I love this design. I'm looking forward to enjoying this each time I use my wonderful Slatkin/White Barn candles (every day)!"
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:CreativeNailChick
Location: Bakersfield, CA
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: August 19, 2012
Nice!
"These are great sleeves! They are made well and I love the square shape. They would work for year round use!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Nikki B.
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 15, 2012
Great candle sleeve!
"I purchased this candle sleeve on a whim at the store the other day, and am glad that I did. I was previously using an aluminum pedestal style sleeve that I purchased last winter which was nice, but this one has a much classier and high end feel to it. It looks more expensive than it is, and looks great with my decor. I am currently using this sleeve on a half-burned Juniper Breeze candle that I was having wick problems with, but it is burning much more evenly with this new sleeve. Might be a coincidence, but either way I am very happy with this purchase!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kira0424
Location: Livingston, MT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 12, 2012
This sleeve is perfection.
"It's even better looking in person than in the photo. It really dances when the light of the candle flickers. I love the kind of faux distressed look of the brushed metal. Makes it look like it has so much more character than if it were a highly polished silver coating. I'm very pleased with the purchase and plan to buy a few more."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Toni5x5
Location: Detroit, MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as decoration
Posted: August 9, 2012
Willow square
"I have a few of the round sleeves (mum, leaf, tile, leaf pedestal, etc.), but when I saw this willow square I just had to have it. I REALLY LIKE the design. I hope BBW has more for the upcoming fall & winter season!"
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:HRFANATICS
Location: NEW YORK
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 24, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!
"I had 5 sleeves, and just ordered three more. This style was my most recent purchase. Although I do like the round shape very much, I absolutely love this style.
My bedroom is done in an Asian motif, and this sleeve looks incredible.
I hope BBW adds more designs in the square shape, it's very elegant.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Classic Lover
Location: San Francisco, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: July 22, 2012
LOING THIS NEW IDEA!
"This is just too cute! What a great idea, Slaty! I enjoy the standard candle sleeves, but this new "squared" sleeve is great. It looks very antique!"
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:CHATTY KATHY
Location: Spring Hill, TN
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 20, 2012
BEST YET!!!!!
"I love all these candle holders but I do believe I like this one the best. I love the cube shape and the color. So happy with this purchase. Wonder what will be next."
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:MsManny
Location: Illinois
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: July 15, 2012
LOVELY
"Beautiful design.
Great shape.
I will be using this as a pencil/pen holder to display on my desk.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle Sleeve - Black Nickel Willow Square
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Scent Fairy
Location: Georgia
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 8, 2012
Love these!
"I think these are my favorite sleeves yet! I love the cube shape and the color is fabulous! They look so great with a candle burning in them! I'm super excited to see what they have in store for this fall! Keep the great ideas rolling out!"