Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves

A rich blend of golden nectar, red apple and spiced berries
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
77 of 85(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Review 1 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:1pate
Location: MI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: November 17, 2013
Very disappointed
"I too looked at the high reviews and bought this candle online. I personally do not like it at all. It has a funky smell that isn't pleasant. I regret buying this fragrance. From now on I will go to the store to trust my own nose."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SoPrismatic
Location: Albany, NY
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 4, 2013
overrated
"I almost ordered this candle countless times because of the top seller post and amazing reviews it has...but I am very glad I didnt before going to my nearest BBW store and smelling it myself. I just dont get the appeal! My bf and I both thought it smelled a bit like dirt. Its very earthy...like decomposing leaves in the woods. I grew up with a father who hunts, and he always uses Earth wafers to cover the scent of his clothing...thats what this smelled like to me. Just gross. I dont get it."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:kr1981
Location: Maryland
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 20, 2013
Quintessential fall fragrance; burns like a champ
"While Leaves isn't necessarily my #1 fall fragrance, it is the quintessential apple spice autumn scent, and I do enjoy it. If one were to take a survey asking, "What does fall smell like?," I think most people would imagine something like this--so I can certainly see the mass appeal. Even though there are plenty of apple spice candles to be had come autumn, there's something about Leaves that gives it a much nicer, more refined fragrance than similar candles that you can find at the grocery store. Also, this throw on this one is GREAT, as is performance. Had no trouble getting it form an even wax pool on multiple. Recommended."
Review 4 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Neesa
Location: Trinidad
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 11, 2013
Boss Candle!!
"Bought this candle based on all the hype from youtube beauty gurus and this candle deserves the rave reviews. I live in the Caribbean so no need to buy candles based on the season, that being said this candle is a great buy, it's a great scent, leaves the room with a mild spice and apple smell, simply divine"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Gabrielle N.
Location: Texas
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 26, 2013
Not a fan...
"I bought this candle because it was among the top rated 3-wick candles and I'm really disappointed with it! The scent just isn't appealing to me, and I'm not picky at all. It's basically apple combined with an unpleasant musky cinnamon-berry scent. How Leaves became a top-rated fragrance is beyond me."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jjohnson
Location: Chicago, Il
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 10, 2013
Enjoy This, But Won't Stock Up
"I bought two of this when on sale, but I will only keep these two. Medium strong candle with a very clean, even burn. Smells of Macintosh apples and fresh air. It is a really clean, medium-strong apple scent the leaves the room smelling fresh. No spice notes, which I really appreciate. Not sure how it smells like "leaves," but I would have called this Bobbing For Apples or something else. Better than Spiced Cider and Country Apple, in my opinion. Better in the great room spray!!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Life of Music
Location: Ohio
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 10, 2013
Stock Up!!!!
"Love, love, love! The perfect fall scent. I wish it was available all year long! Stock up!"
Review 8 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KaitlynS
Location: Miami, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 3, 2013
Favorite Candle!
"This will be the 2nd time I have purchased this candle. That being said, it is my absolute favorite candle EVER. This candle takes me to fall and winter every time I burn it, even during the summertime ;)
I recommend this to anyone who loves the fall scents!
"
Review 9 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Elizabeth07
Location: Winter Haven, FL
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 31, 2013
GREAT GREAT GREAT
"OMG BEST CANDLE EVER!!!!!!!!!! Please don't discontinue this brand I see three different LEAVES and this is my FAVORITE GREAT ALL AROUND!!!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:prophecygirl
Location: Connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 30, 2013
STRONG.
"Let me reiterate. This candle is STRONG. If you're a lover of a heavy throw, look no further than Leaves! Burning this or the fragrance oil for less than a half hour fills any room to the brim with the scent. It's not exactly a bad scent, not to me, but it can be overpowering, and I find myself having to blow it out earlier than other candles just because it is so heavy. I get intense apple from this with a heavy spice smell in there too, mixed together so the apple isn't too artificial but rather sticking your face DIRECTLY above the insides of an apple pie! Leaves is not for the faint of heart, but it is a quintessential fall scent."
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Candle Cane
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 27, 2013
The Original Leaves!
"This is the best candle as many have stated, so why is BBW's getting rid of it? They have 2 others out this year with the same name. If you are a lover of this one you will recognize the others do not measure up. This candle is one that friends say is my "signature" smell. My house always has "Leaves"in the air. So if your a fan, buy up all you can, I am!!!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BBBWlover
Location: San Francisco, Ca
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 24, 2013
The perfect fragrance!
"Leaves is absolutely amazing! It has a strong throw and burns flawlessly. I burn Leaves late in August and September. It's the perfect scent to welcome fall (along with Autumn!!) I highly recommend this candle!"
Review 13 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: August 15, 2013
Super Fall Fragrance
"This is a deep complex wonderful fall candle or year round candle when you want the homey warm scent this candle throws. I love it."
Review 14 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cecil1359
Location: Portland, Oregon
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: August 15, 2013
Love it
"i love this smell! the small one smells like Spiced Apple Toddy and i love that one!!!"
Review 15 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:WAHM
Location: San Diego, California
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: December 12, 2012
CINNAMON!!
"This candle is HEAVY with cinnamon, which kind of overpowering. It's very strong, so if you don't like cinnamon don't get it. Just ok... but I prefer clean, fresh scents so this one was a long shot that I tried for fall anyway."
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Prisky Picks
Location: New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: November 10, 2012
Don't get the white one!
"I really LOVE this scent. However, with that being said they come in different colors, or did for the Fall season and for some reason the white Leaves version smelled yucky. Get the brown one! It makes my house smell crispy and fall-like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kristin126
Location: Indiana
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 12, 2012
LOVE this candle
"This is my all time favorite BBW candle! The fragrance is amazing....kind of hard to describe, but it's like everything wonderful about fall all rolled into one scent. It smells like being outside raking leaves and picking apples on a sunny fall day."
Review 18 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:ilovepensacola
Location: Pensacola Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: October 9, 2012
Yuck
"OMG this candle gave me the worst headache ever. I honestly don't understand how this candle became so popular. There is this weird chemical-like smell in it that makes my stomach hurt bad. My husband hated it, and asked me to blow it out after only 40 mins of it burning. I really tried to like this candle, but ended up returning it the same day."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Totally Satisfied
Location: Maryland
Posted: October 9, 2012
Well worth the.....3 day wait!!
"I have been in LOVE with b&bw candles since as far back as I can remember. My favorite is the Vanilla Verbana from their stress relief collection, but I haven't been able to find that one in forever :( After reading the reviews for a LOT of candles (bc I hate wasting money on things i don't enjoy), i decided to try Leaves since everyone seemed to love it. and guess what.....I LOVE IT TOO. this candle lingers long after you've left the house and come back home. it makes your whole house smell like happiness and the holidays. Only way to describe this is....LOVE. thank you b&bw!"
Review 20 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:catpower
Location: Daytona, Fl
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 8, 2012
The best candle bbw carries!
"I have been using this candle for years now, and although i try new scents each fall and winter, this is always my go to candle to stock up on the most of. It is also the only candle my boyfriend and I can agree on that were both crazy about. When they're on sale i am definitely grabbing a few more before they're gone!"
120 of 85 Reviews