Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves

A rich blend of golden nectar, red apple and spiced berries
Average Customer Rating:
4.512 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
76 of 84(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Slatkin & Co. 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Review 21 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BooCat
Location: Windsor, Ontario
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: October 7, 2012
The BEST autumn scent!
"This is by FAR the greatest scent for autumn. It smells like every good thing about autumn in a jar! The best part is, the scent really permeates through the house and lasts for a while, even when the candle isn't burning. It is the perfect scent to come home to. My favourite, favourite, favourite bath and body works scent ever! The three wick candles last for a while and always burn evenly for me. A really fantastic product all around!!"
Review 22 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Northwestern Lady
Location: Seattle, Wa
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 2, 2012
Fall in a Jar
"I love this. We've been using this in our house around fall for the past couple years, and I honestly don't think it'd feel like fall without it. It has a great throw and scents our whole downstairs. Sometimes the wicks get a little funky, but trimming them down usually helps. Burns evenly and slowly. :)"
Review 23 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:KMW65
Location: WI
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 2, 2012
Nice Fall Scent
"This candle reminds me of cool Autumn mornings with all the leaves falling. The scent is really nice it is spicy and warm, also smells like it has some fruity tones to it too. Really great scent for fall. The reason for only four stars is since BBW went back to three wicks they don't burn as well as the older jar with a single wick candles do. Please bring back the jar candles with the single wick."
Review 24 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:lovebugg
Location: Seattle
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: October 1, 2012
ick
"I have tried to love this candle but I just can't. My whole family thinks it stinks. There's a note in it that gives me an instant headache:/"
Review 25 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Chloe Candle
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 28, 2012
Getting Better
"The reason as to why I even smelled this candle in the first place is because of it's popularity. To me, it smells like 1 part apple cider, 10 parts cinnamon. A whole lot of cinnamon. If you're a cinnamon lover but can also stand the smell of a tad bit apple cider, this may be the candle for you. I bought this candle in 3 wick form (not the best decision, I should have bought it in mini size before purchasing such a large candle, but it turned out ok), and I must say that it wasn't a smell I was most excited to burn out of my entire purchase. But, as September went on, and I burned a few candles, I would occasionally whip this one out just to see if I liked it a little more than before. I never lit it, but sure enough I began to like this candle more and more. Still a very strong cinnamon scent, but I can imagine myself repurchasing this candle again, probably in the medium candle form."
Review 26 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:LilLooHooo
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 26, 2012
Uber-Satisfied!!
"This candle is one of my favorites! It is actually one of the only candles that I have purchased that keeps the room smelling good for a long while. It's scent is not over-whelming, but is powerful enough to be well worth the purchase!
I have the Leaves candle in my living room and while it is not in use, I have the Autumn WallFlower that compliment each other beautifully!
"
Review 27 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Nessa23
Location: Virginia
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 25, 2012
Like
"I like this candle, but absolutely LOVE it when burned with the Autumn Candle. Makes my house feel warm and cozy."
Review 28 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:MAMA3
Location: MONTANA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 24, 2012
Leaves
"I love this candle! It is such a nice accessory to my bedroom and I love burning it in my room especially before I go to bed at night! The smell is very warm, with all the right notes, making it a great autumn candle. I have had no issues with wicks and the such, its been flawless and I would recommend this to anybody."
Review 29 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:bluebeari
Location: Florida
Posted: September 24, 2012
FALL!
"This is my first time purchasing BBW candles. Leaves was the first one i burned. Amazing! Reminded me of growing up in the North. Sadly the second time I burned the candle I got the flickering sparks and black specs. :( Hopefully this will be back next year so I can buy more."
Review 30 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:beccaSC
Location: South Carolina
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 21, 2012
Annual favorite!
"Fabulous fall/winter fragrance w/ quality you can depend on from Slatkin/BBW candles. Even burn, nice throw and if you extinguish by putting the lid back on, no need to trim the wick. I purchased both Slatkin & white barn fall fragrances recently & the Slatkin ones are MUCH better to the point that I'm only purchasing Slatkin candles with my new order. I burn BBW candles daily & the white barn candles just don't measure up to BBW & Slatkin. This one in particular is awesome!"
Review 31 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ElChino
Location: Saint Petersburg, FL
I am a: Modern Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 20, 2012
Disappointed
"This was my first time purchasing Leaves and I was left to be a bit disappointed. I was expecting more of a spicier scent like Cinnamon & Cloves, but the scent seemed a bit average for me. I don't love it, but I don't hate it. Also, halfway through burning it, the throw seemed to weaken."
Review 32 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:AshSarah
Location: Massachusetts
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 20, 2012
Love!
"I love the Leaves candle. It smells amazing and I will be going back to buy more. Love love love this scent!"
Review 33 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:KristiK
Location: NC
Posted: September 18, 2012
Popular for a reason.
"I have loved the Leaves scent for years, but I never bought the candle. This year I decided to finally try BBW candles again ( I didn't love them when they first came out). Since Slatkin & Co. has started making candles for the company, they have mixed up some delicious fragrances that are made into home scents. I love when a candle smells complex, like it was created to enhance your mood and scent your entire home. It's pleasing to the senses and an overall crowd pleaser. If you're going to throw a party or invite friends over, this is the perfect fall candle."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Schoolgirl88
Location: West Babylon,NY
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2012
Must Have for Fall!!!!
"This candle is amazing. I get so excited when it comes out every fall. It is so fragrant and can fill up my entire living room. I hope they never discontinue it. You will not be dissapointed if you buy this, especially when theyare on sale"
Review 35 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:cancunJ
Location: las vegas
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2012
REALLY NICE
"FIRST TIME I PURCHASED THIS AND WILL BUY AGAIN. NICE BURN AND THROW. GREAT SMELL"
Review 36 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Michigan Mellie
Location: Farmington Hills, MI
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 17, 2012
Nice Subtle Autumn Fragrance
"Leaves is a good scent if you don't like very strong fragrances. I live with my boyfriend and he is very sensitive to certain smells. I burn my Pumpkin Caramel Latte (a very strong scent) when he is not home, and then switch to Leaves when he is around. The gentle scent of Leaves is a perfect fall fragrance and makes a great gift!"
Review 37 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:ctraynor
Location: CA
I am a: Beauty Naturalist
Usage: to create ambiance
Posted: September 16, 2012
Smells just like fall!
"Mmmm where to begin! This candle is exactly what I think of when I think fall. It is crisp and warm all at the same time. The throw is amazing. After buying this last year I had to buy it as soon as it came out. People are constantly commenting on how well my home smells whenever this is being burned. My husband also loves it."
Review 38 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:jbeighley
Location: Minnesota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 16, 2012
Smells amazing!
"First smelled this last year, hated it. Decided to buy it today and began burning it the second I got home. Scent pay off is great! I have this candle in my bedroom on the top level of my home and can smell it in my kitchen. Smells better burning!"
Review 39 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sherry61
Location: Florida
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: seasonally
Posted: September 16, 2012
I just love this candle!
"I went to B&BW's Fall Festival yesterday, only to find out my store ran out after just 1 1/2 hrs :-( ....ummm (were they not prepared for a crowd???). Anyway, I smelled all the candles. I really wanted something new this year but ended up buying this again. I gave my son this last Christmas and always loved smelling it at his house. Now I can smell it at mine."
Review 40 for 14.5 oz. 3-Wick Candle - Leaves
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Performance Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TGIF
Location: Baltimore, Maryland
I am a: Traditionalist Home Decorator
Usage: for everyday use
Posted: September 15, 2012
Favorite Fragrance
"I love the smell of this fragrance. I have never found another candle with a fragrance that reminds me of fall in the country. the candle is not over powering and fills the house with a wonderful feeling of home sweet home."
2140 of 84 Reviews