Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Bath & Body Works.

Signature Fragrance Collection Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow

An enticing blend of golden peach and shimmering vanilla wrapped in soft cashmere musk
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
7 of 10(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Fragrance Collection Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Review 1 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:nolan11
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 3, 2013
Felt like wax afterwards
"I love BBW body scrubs so bought the sugar scrub expecting it to be similar but I agree with others who have said it clumps going on...I feel like I have to use a ton for my whole body. And I noticed hours after using it that my skin felt waxy and rather gross. I have typically dry skin and this did not moisturize it but just coated it in a waxy residue. The smell is great, though."
Review 2 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:BullieMamma
Location: Belfield, North Dakota
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 18, 2013
Great product, bad packaging.
"I love this scent, so as soon as I found out they were going to make a sugar scrub in Cashmere Glow I was bound and determined to have it. I use it often, as I do other sugar scrubs, needless to say I am not as wild about the way they have put this sugar scrub in a tube. I prefer the jars of sugar scrub like their aromatherapy collection has, but this tube just doesn't do it for me, I feel like I waste more, not to mention I have to fight to get it out. I also don't like that it doesn't (to me) have enough oil in it as jars do, so I have to use more water to get it to glide on my skin. I think the sugar aspect does change the original scent, to me it makes it much sweeter. I still like the results that I get with it and love the smell so I will buy another tube once I run out of my current one, just would prefer it in a jar."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:KrystiB915
Location: GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: received as a gift
Posted: January 1, 2013
Ewww....Just Wrong
"I am a huge fan of BBW and have had and loved most of their products, but this is just...wrong on so many levels. First off, the smell is totally off. I have the cashmere glow shower gel, and this smells nothing like that. Second, the "sugar" just clumped up when I started rubbing it around. Third, and worst of all, after rinsing it off, I felt so gross and oily, like I had just rubbed Vaseline all over me. Ewww!!!"
Review 4 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Sarahashlee
Location: Toronto, ON
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 12, 2012
SO GOOD!
"I LOVE this product, I have extremely dry skin and I use this in the shower then the body lotion to go with it and my skin feels AMAZING!!!!!!!! Such a good product it just gives your skin such a healthy glow and it is ridiculously soft afterwards!!!"
Review 5 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:candleaholic
Location: Boston, MA
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 25, 2012
Different than I expected, but good
"I love Cashmere Glow, so I thought I'd give the scrub a try. This scrub is very different than any other body scrub I've used. It's very oily and the sugar granules are very large. At first, I thought it was strange, but after a few uses, it seems okay. The scrub part does work very well. However, on scent, this smells very different to me than the Cashmere Glow lotion/body cream. It is reminiscent of the lotion scent, but off in some way, which disappoints me as that was really the only reason I bought it. Also, I find this to be quite expensive for the size tube you get."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:GlossyGirl
Location: the north
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 10, 2012
AMAZING
"I love this it is a little gritty when you squeeze it out but when water touches it, it instantly turns into a silky smooth moisturizer and it smells great too. It smells like golden brown sugar and it works exellent. I am defenitly getting this again.
Great Buy
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:BeautyNaturalist
Location: Indiana
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 3, 2012
<3 <3 <3 Best scrub
"I love this scrub! It makes my skin sooo soft! I also love the way it smells. It is sooo strong. The scent stays on even after the shower. I just love this scrub especially in this scent.
Please take out the parabens and I will love and use them even more!!!!! :)
"
Review 8 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Tallmagicaries
Location: Colorado Springs,Colorado
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 24, 2012
Soft and Elegant
"This scrub is awesome makes your skin soooo soft and amazing feeling! And smells fabulous. Was worth the purchase!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:tmoney
Location: salem
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 23, 2012
love this stuff
"this product is great i love it. Its a scrub and it also very mousturazing.
Great stuff"
Review 10 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Cashmere Glow
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:suukasi
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 22, 2012
No.. just no
"I love scrubs, so I thought I would LOVE this. It comes in a squeezable tube, too!
BUT.... this scrub is just terrible. TERRIBLE. The scrubby bits clump up together after coming in contact with water and the oils are SO OILY that it leaves a really gross residue on your skin. I like feeling moisturized, but not oily after a shower!!
Honestly, I would stick with the creamy body washes. Those are wonderful."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.