Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Signature Collection Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red

Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
7 of 12(58%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Signature Collection Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Review 1 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Jess73
Location: Yauco, PR
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 21, 2013
Poor Lather & Feels Tacky
"This scrub's fragrance is amazing, just as all of the other Forever Red products, but its performance was not as expected. I own other traditional Bath & Bodyworks body scrubs and just with a little bit, I can create plenty of lather leaving my skin freshly scented, deeply exfoliated, clean, and revived. However, this specific product is super concentrated, and does not create hardly any lather. It also leaves a sticky, tacky, feel on the skin. Not good for deep cleansing and will not buy again."
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:xigev
Location: nd
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 24, 2013
smells great but feels very waxy
"I love this scent but after using this scrub i felt like i had rubbed wax or grease all over myself. there was a layer of film on my skin i could actually use my fingernail and scrape along my skin and a white residue would come off. also made my tub very slippery which it does say can happen on the bottle but this was a little ridiculous. i did return this for a refund."
2 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:RomanticTeen
Location: Sellersville, PA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: gave as a gift
Posted: February 5, 2013
Smells like Heaven!
"I bought this for a friend for a Christmas gift not too long ago and she used it at my house (we had a sleepover) when I went in the bathroom after her, you could still smell the scent of it lingering in the bathroom and as she passed me she smelled wonderful too! The scrub is what it says, "Sugar Scrub" it feels like wet Sugar on your hands. Yes, it's sticky, but that's because your suppose to use it in the shower or bath to wash it off with water! It works very well and she told me her skin felt very soft afterwards and left a few sparkles on her skin. I'm very glad I bought it for her because she loves it!"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Fragrance Ambassador
Location: Maryland, MD
I am a: Luxury Lover
Posted: February 5, 2013
Luxurious
"Most all of the ladies I know are committed to using some type of sugar scrub to help keep away the dead skin cells that prematurely age our skin. This product delivers on it promise as a scrub, but could certainly use more lathering capabilities. Otherwise, it works great AND it is best to layer it up with the other products in this line."
Review 5 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Beautyblogger
Location: New yourk
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 2, 2013
No bubbles
"No bubbles"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:SIC lover
Location: ny
I am a: Low Maintenance
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 17, 2013
"I love the FR scent! However, Am not thrilled with the sugar scrub! Its very sticky, even after rinsing off. I wish BBW would bring back the supercharged scrub in all Scents!"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:Nicole In Ny
Location: New York
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: monthly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: January 9, 2013
The good and the bad
"First off the fragrance smells incredible in the tube, however once on your skin it fades into what I can only describe as a mineral oil/petroleum kind of smell. My skin did feel softer after use, but it also felt dryer. I truly love this fragrance so I wish I could rate it higher, but the residual smell left behind by it is really unpleasant."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:ziggymoonunit
Location: OH
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 25, 2012
Love the New Scent
"I fell in love with this when I went to my local BBW. The scrub is so silky and leaves your skin almost like you put a coat of wax on it but in a good way, lol. The only bad thing about it is because of that I wouldn't recomend shaving after you use it, it gums up a razor like crazy. The price could be a little more in line with the other products in my opinion because the line is nothing different, just in fancier bottles. Even with those two things I will definitly buy again and recomend it to friends."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:violino
Location: MD
I am a: Luxury Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 18, 2012
Incredible
"So far the best scent I ever used!!!
Love it so much
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:Cort
Location: Cincinnati, OH
I am a: Beauty Maven
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 28, 2012
Disappointed
"This is the first sugar scrub I bought. I was really excited when B&BW introduced these because I've heard great things about sugar scrubs. The scent was pleasant and the texture was what I'm used to in other sugar scrubs. After I got out of the shower, however, I was disappointed. My skin feels very oily and not soft at all. I actually have a ton of dry patches on my skin everywhere after using it. I'm probably going to take a second shower to get this stuff off of me.
I would not recommend this scrub and would instead say save your money for a trusted sugar scrub brand, or better yet, make your own at home.
"
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Stephanie
Posted: January 12, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: Seductive, alluring, undeniable
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 12 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Pam
Posted: January 10, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: It smells amazing! Makes me feel Sexy!
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 13 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:johnnytim4
Posted: January 8, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: I love this fragrance, it makes me feel sexy and my boyfriend loves the smell
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 14 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kate
Posted: January 3, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: Timeless and gorgeous.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 15 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:floridabumatay
Posted: January 3, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: i love the smell unlike some other perfumes that scent-like-alchohol.
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 16 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Reviewed by:hcainb3138
Posted: January 3, 2013
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: I love the smell of it!! It makes fell so sexy!!
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 17 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:unicorncentral
Posted: December 29, 2012
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: The best scent known to man, I'm hooked!
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 18 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Godskid4110
Posted: December 28, 2012
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: I *LOVE* this scent! I wore it (along with the lip gloss) on my wedding day! My husband loves it too!!
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 19 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Skyler 777
Posted: December 25, 2012
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: It's probably one of the best perfumes i've ever experienced. I absolutely love it!
This customer did not provide a text review.
Review 20 for Golden Sugar Scrub - Forever Red
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:aakire1985
Posted: December 20, 2012
Tell us how Forever Red makes you feel: I LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS PRODUCT
This customer did not provide a text review.
120 of 202 Reviews