Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aromatherapy Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint

Relax and think clearly with Eucalyptus & Spearmint Essential Oils
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
19 of 23(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Aromatherapy Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Review 1 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:War Eagle Diva
Location: Montgomery, AL
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 8, 2014
SPA LIKE RESULTS!!!
"This soap moisturizes & softens my skin to perfection. It lathers luxuriously, too. The eucalyptus spearmint aroma is not as bold as I desire, so I add a squirt of the eucalyptus spearmint body wash to experience the relaxing aroma. The soothing aroma fills my bathroom & bedroom every time I shower."
Review 2 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:DebRenee
Location: California
I am a: High Maintenance
Posted: October 7, 2014
This scent is FABULOUS
"The Eucalyptus Spearmint scent is a FABULOUS. It is the best scent that is relaxing, fresh, and minty. My number one favorite is the aroma line. You cannot go wrong with this scent. My entire family loves it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:StressReliefQueen16
Location: Augusta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 7, 2014
The Best I've Ever Bought
"This is by-far that best thing I've ever bought from B&BW. It's an amazing huge bar of soap and is worth the money. I personally use it as one big bar every other day in the shower. And the huge bar is perfect for a quick massage. The scent is totally relaxing and one use will have my whole bathroom smelling amazing for days to come. No doubt that I will purchase again."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:hawaiian coconut
Location: connecticut
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Posted: June 28, 2014
~refreshing and relaxing~
"This bar of soap is huge, and actually is a really great value! Eucalyptus Spearmint is one of my favorites in the aromatherapy line, because it's perfect for so many occasions! The scent is great at relieving stress, but it goes way beyond that. It's refreshing in the summer, and really helps open up your sinuses in the winter when you have a cold! The body bar is moisturizing and doesn't dry out your skin like many other bars of soap. I'd highly recommend trying it!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Natasha.W
Location: Montclair, New Jersey
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: June 23, 2014
Wow that scent!
"Being a Doctor I have to wash my hands a lot. I'm use to hand soaps drying my hands after the water evaporates, which is why I immediately follow up with beeswax lotion. I forgot this critical step in my routine once and I was very surprised at how SOFT and HYDRATED my hands were almost an hour after washing. And like I said wow that scent, it's pleasant and soothing without being too overbearing. But that's not all it leaves my bathroom lightly scented for a few minutes, that's a pretty big deal for me because it's no shoe closet lol Without hesitation I bought what I'd say is a whole years supply of the entire line, you won't regret this purchasing this soap even more so when it's on sale ;)"
10 of 13 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Kerrissa F
Location: Princes Town, Trinidad
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: May 15, 2014
HUGE VALUE!!
"Put aside the fact that this bar of soap is hella huge, its amazing, the scent, the feel the lather. buy again! try it its a must even at full price this bar is amazing!"
7 of 9 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Its me
Location: Hawaii
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: March 29, 2014
Excellent
"This is a huge bar of soap! I actually cut it into thirds. I have two more fresh small bars waiting to be used. The soap smells exactly like the rest of the line."
6 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Mama Panda
Location: Memphis
I am a: High Maintenance
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 12, 2013
Pleasant Surprise
"I unwrapped the nice BIG bar (that's one thing that really makes it nice) and enjoyed the fragrance in the bathroom for a couple of days before using. Loved the fragrance, size and lather. Placed the bar inside a net bath bag to get a "scrub" as well as a super clean feeling. Waiting for it to go on sale again so I can reorder. Net bath bags (w/rope attached) may be a future item. I purchased mine out-of-town...
I would highly recommend this Body Bar.
"
10 of 10 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:TypinTootsie
Location: North Ogden, UT
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 11, 2013
Love This Soap
"I absolutely love the clean fragrance of this soap. If you're looking for a scent that lingers on the body, this doesn't for long, but I feel wonderfully clean and fresh after bathing. My husband loves it as well, so I always have a BIG (yes the bar is large) bar in the shower. After use, the entire bathroom smells so nice and clean!!"
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Jaysgranny
Location: Houston, TX
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: November 7, 2013
No match to body was
"This product doesn't have any scent once you lather it in the tub. I live in a city which has hard water so the lather dissipated as soon as it was rinsed off. I guess I don't have a sensitive nose because I noticed no scent at all. I love the eucalyptus spearmint body wash and lotion and had hoped that the soap would give me the same relaxing feeling, but I'm sorry to say it did not live up to my expectations. I'm looking to return it to a local store if I can. It would really be a bummer is I have to pay return shipping on 9 bars of soap."
2 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:tori belle
Location: Mishawaka, Indiana
Posted: October 7, 2013
Best $7.50 I've ever spent!
"This product is very reasonably priced and I was so excited to get it! The scent is so relaxing and the size of the bar is huge so it will last you awhile :) I love this product. I'm going back to buy the whole collection!"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Dawgfan
Location: Seattle, WA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: August 4, 2013
Love - Love - Love this!
"Our whole family loves this soap bar! So much lather with an awesome fragrance that not only leaves a fresh smell on the person using it, but also the entire bathroom has an appealing aroma! What's not to love about this long-lasting bar? Leaves skin soft, smooth, and non-drying too. The only suggestion I would to make is to offer it in 2 sizes: the current large size and a smaller bar for hand-sized or children. EXCELLENT!"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:TIPP
Location: Atlanta
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: July 14, 2013
Good Stuff!!
"I recently ordered this soap online and when it arrived I was so excited to use it because I love this scent. However, I do have sensitive skin and I was worried about it breaking me out. This soap did not bother me at all!! I was pleasantly surprised!! This scent is not as strong as the other ES products but it still has a light clean scent. Now I only wish they sold this soap in regular bar sizes for everyday use."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:Eucalyptus luver
Location: Texas
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 7, 2013
Lovin' this soap
"I was very excited to see a glycerin soap brought back to BBW. It's been several years, but they used to do them in many scents. I bought this even though at first I thought it was expensive, but then I thought - " I'm worth it "! Ha! Anyway, I luv, luv, luv this soap. It is a subtle fragrance, but calming. I use a little on my nylon "scrubbie" in the shower and it makes LOTS of lather, so this bar should last a long time. I have very sensitive skin - and I can even use this on my face - and it doesn't make my skin dry. Anything eucalyptus is a hit with me, and I have candles, bath wash, lotion, pillow mist, and wallflowers in this scent. I bought 3 bars and gave one to my daughter-in-law in a "just because" gift package of several BBW eucalyptus products, because she loves the scent too. Smart girl! Maybe BBW will bring glycerin bar soap to the other aromatherapy scents - if so, I hope orange ginger is the next."
5 of 6 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
3 of 5
3 of 5
Reviewed by:dayspa
Location: Baltimore, MD
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: as a special treat
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: February 6, 2013
Not worth the $$$
"I enjoy the whole ES line, and I was excited that BBW made this in a nice big bar. However, my excitement came to an end after only two usages. The bar started losing its sent. Unfortunately, I have another bar that I may use, but I will never buy this bar of ES soap again."
4 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
4 of 5
4 of 5
Reviewed by:samsam
Location: New York, NY
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: December 11, 2012
LOVE THIS SOAP
"I'm in love with soap!! I just don't understand why this bar soap isn't sold in stores."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:americangirl1
Location: Spokane
I am a: Spa Lover
Usage: weekly
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 6, 2012
Simply the Best-Great addition to line
"This is a big super sized great smelling soap that is another winner to the stress line.
Stress line is a scent not for the faint of noses. I find it calms me down and so does the scent once used. It last but mellows out to a non overpowering scent. But, that said; you can smell the scent and it is like being in a spa! Perfect! I did not find it drying as said in another revew. The creme is a top fav at BBW. Soaps up nicely latering & last a long time. Wish it were green or beige colour though. A small thing though it's the smell that counts. Dont discontinue. Love lol.!!
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
1 of 5
1 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
2 of 5
2 of 5
Reviewed by:Princess Leigh
Location: Hawaii
Posted: October 2, 2012
Did not like
"I LOVE the Eucalyptus Spearmint scent and have tried and own almost everything from this line--body wash, body mist, candles, body cream, massage oil, wall flowers, portables for my car, room spray, body lotion....I was excited to buy this so I could alternate w/my favorite Eucalyptus Spearmint body wash however, I was extremely disappointed. The smell is not the same as the rest of the the ES products. It was so subtle I really couldn't tell what scent it was supposed to be. I also didn't care for the white film that this bar soap left on my skin, like soap scum on a glass door. Yuck. On the positive side,
the bar itself is large which makes it a good value, it's easy to handle in the shower & it is lasts for a very long time. Sadly, I just did not like it .
"
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:B and BW customer
Location: New York
I am a: Indulgent Pampering Seeker
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: October 1, 2012
Body Bar - Stress Relief - Eucalyptus Spearmint
"I just got my order of this body bar in addition to some other body bars and i have already taken a shower with it and i must say, i am very pleased with it the price isn't bad. the bar is GIANT! and will last a while. the sent is amazing very soothing the latter is cozy. it's worth the buy"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Body Bar - Eucalyptus Spearmint
Overall Overall Rating Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Fragrance Appeal Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Overall Price Value Rating
5 of 5
5 of 5
Reviewed by:Phee
Location: Atlanta, GA
I am a: Fragrance Lover
Usage: daily
Something I: purchased for myself
Posted: September 18, 2012
Absolutely love it !!!
"I love the aromatherapy stress relief line. I was tired of using the body wash and was extremely excited to see that they now carried the scent in a bar of soap. No, a large bar of soap. A little rub of the bar and the lather is unbelievable. Bathing with this soap should be more economical, as a little goes a long way. The scent isn't as potent as the body wash, but it is as effective. My husband and son love using it but didn't like using the body wash."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
120 of 23 Reviews